Kerry Harrison Photography
DCCA - Studio 1B
Wilmington, DE 19801
(302) 494-4141

Kerry Harrison Photography



View Kerry Harrison Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.8
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Must Have Kerry Harrison Photography
07/12/2012
  • Rosemary A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Not possible - Kerry has photographed two of our daughters' weddings and the photos are so gorgeous and amazing, we have dozens of favorites, there's no way we could pick just one from each wedding.
  • Kerry has a wonderful artist's eye, she captures every precious moment using all photographic styles, switching seamlessly from one to another. She does it all so effortlessly, we hardly noticed her.
  • Included in the wedding package were six hours of shooting coverage; two photographers; 300+ images on high-resolution DVD (for printing), 300+ 4 x 6 prints, 300+ image slideshow on CD; 300+ image slideshow posted on line for 3 months.
  • She didn't need to make us comfortable for the candid photos but for the portraits, she took lots of fun, "warming up" shots before the real portrait photos were taken. She also incorporated props/scenery, whenever possible to assist with the shot. She's a pro.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Indescribable talent....amazing experience!
07/06/2012
  • Jennifer B

  • Wedding Date: 06/09/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Well I have two! The first is of our first dance as husband and wife. Kerry was able to capture our true feelings at the time by the expressions on our face. She was also able to include the fountain and stained glass ceiling at our reception location all in this one picture...truly amazing. The second is of us walking down the aisle after the ceremony. She captured the whole scene including the vibrant colors of the stained glass windows shining on our happiness.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kerry and her team (Rebecca and Jay) were naturals. There was absolutely no disruption during the ceremony or reception which amazed me when I saw the photos she actually captured during the day. Rebecca came with us on the party bus on the way to the reception site and fit right in and created a comfortable environment. Without her on that ride we would have missed some of the best candid shots. Kerry was excellent with candids, action shots, and portraits. The team even had the tricks and trades to get the children to pose beautifully for portraits!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In the affordable package we choose, we had an engagement session with choice of digital images, two plus photographers for our wedding day (for both ceremony and reception locations), an album, a canvas print of our choice, and digital images. We will also get a single print of each proof to keep. We now also have a trusted photographer for future photos of us and our family to be.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kerry made me feel comfortable from the second of our first contact. She walked me through the whole experience and made sure she knew exactly what I was looking for and she was able to fully deliver. Our families were comfortable with her nonintrusive presence and her experience and professionalism. Kerry created a level of trust so we were able to let go and feel comfortable not providing total direction as we knew she was capable of the masterpiece we were looking for.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommended
07/05/2011
  • Lorien M

  • Wedding Date: 01/29/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's really difficult to pick just one photo with so many great shots, but I think the shot of me and my new hubby standing in the balcony looking in was my favorite!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kerry was wonderful! When we needed direction on how to pose or great ideas for a shot, Kerry directed us on what to do. At the same time, Kerry was able to capture some amazing intimate moments, like the one where my husband and I are nose to nose dancing on the dance floor.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We customized our own package so we were able to choose only what we wanted which was a great expense saver!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kerry was very laid back and fun with our famalies, making picture taking mroe of a pleasure than a pain!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful photographs
06/25/2011
  • bushl52@gmail.com

  • Wedding Date: 05/27/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? one of my favorites, which is hard to pick with so many great shots is of my husband and my two daughters walking together, with my one daughter holding my dress. Have it black and white and color.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kerry was quick and easy to work with. When guests asked her to take pictures she also accomidated them.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? album, cd and all pictures taken.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kerry was very easy going.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfectly Professional
06/24/2011
  • Alyson N

  • Wedding Date: 06/05/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't think I could pick a favorite. They're all so special in different ways. If I HAD to pick, it would be the photos of my husband and I on the railroad tracks behind our wedding venue. They're so elegant and romantic.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was SO easy to work with and got a lot of great shots without being in anyone's way. It was so refreshing not to have a photographer in the way of all the action. She somehow managed to capture awesome shots, while staying almost invisible.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Albums, Engagement pics, two photographers, a short video, prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was sweet and didn't force us to be too "posey" or staged. We felt free to be ourselves and our comfort and general happiness really shines through because of it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kerry Rocks!
06/14/2011
  • Jenni K

  • Wedding Date: 05/21/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I cannot pick just one! There were some beautiful shots of Steve and I walking down the row of grapevines that were just amazing. And I love the pictures of us under the willow trees. I also love the picture of he and I near the iron gate at the front of the building. All of them are wonderful!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Steve and I were really focused on the photography aspect of our wedding, so we took all of our photos before the ceremony so we weren't rushed to get them all in during cocktail hour. We wanted to be a part of our cocktail hour. We had a very cute "unveiling the bride" moment so it was still just as special as walking down the aisle. Because of this, there were lots of pictures to choose from and there are pictures of us with our guests at cocktail hour as well. It was like by making that decision, we added more photo opportunites for us with our guests and we weren't rushing and were able to utilize the whole facility for pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had 6 hours of photo time, 250+ images, a CD with all the images, 3 - mini albums to be sent out the Wednesday after the wedding to our family and us (we had professional pictures at our house when we returned from our honeymoon!), a 12 x 12 wrapped photo album with 50 images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kerry was very accommodating. She invited us to her house when she knew we would be in the area on the weekend. She was very responsive over e-mail and on the phone. I could e-mail questions at any time. After the fact, she called to make sure we got the mini albums and to see if we needed any help or had questions. As a surprise, she and her husband created a video for us that had some video clips as well as still photos together as a montage. We are planning to see everything this weekend! I can't wait to see more images from our wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review