Photographers in District of Columbia: Captured Journeys Photography
Captured Journeys Photography
Washigton DC
Washington DC, DC 20007
(202) 615-2038


Photographers: Captured Journeys Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 12 Reviews
Review: Amazing Photos!
10/05/2014
  • ehd1

  • Wedding Date: 06/08/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Kelly and Kalina are wonderful! Their professionalism, patience and attention to detail is what every couple dreams of on their wedding day. They did a great job capturing our wedding day, They took so many beautiful pictures that it was hard for us to decide what to include in our album. All our family and friends loved them and were impressed by their ability to capture so many special moments throughout the night. They made everyone feel so at ease. We would recommend them for any special event.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent choice for so many reasons
11/04/2013
  • Medphillips

  • Wedding Date: 08/18/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? When steeped in the wedding planning process, it becomes so difficult to sort through the choices to choose good vendors. And the photographer is such an important component because they hold in their hands the power to journal the wedding day through photos that last for a lifetime. We had a 13 guest, intimate wedding at a beach house, but we knew we wanted the day professionally captured. We are so pleased that we chose Captured Journeys. Kelly and Kalina were willing to work with us to create a package that worked within our budget. We knew from reading reviews that they came highly recommended, but what made our decision was meeting them. The warmth was clear right away, and our positive intuition about them was right. We shared with them our vision for the pictures, which helped with working collaboratively with them to have that vision actualized. The end product was wonderful! Friends and family talk about our wedding photos using terms like "glamorous", "looks like a fairytale", "looked like movie stars" and "came out of a magazine". Those comments reflect the style Kelly and Kalina used to photograph us making ample use of the landscape as a majestic backdrop. Even with rain falling at various points on our wedding day, they found a way to work around nature to have beautiful photos outdoors. We ended up with a mix of posed and candid shots the wonderfully captured the day. They captured moments that we look back on and feel fondly about. We know we made the right choice with Kelly and Kalina!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Happy Bride
11/02/2013
  • Heather N

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's impossible to pick my favorite- there were so many amazing images created from the start of our preparations to the last moments of our day. Kelly and Kalina managed to capture every moment with style, creativity, and beauty. They posed family portraits, fun candid shots, and dramatic art photographs were all equally well done and provided an amazing variety to our images. They not only accommodated the images we requested, including a replica of my mother's favorite portrait from her wedding, but gave us amazing shots we never knew we wanted and cannot live without!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kelly and Kalina were an amazing mix of professionalism and relaxed personability. They made us all feel completely at ease and comfortable while remaining focused on capturing the best shots. They managed to always be there for every key moment without distracting us from our goal: enjoying our day!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? They offer a variety of packages sure to meet any need. Ours included a full day of shooting, an engagement shoot, album, and portraits. They provided everything we could have wanted!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kelly and Kalina managed to put everyone at ease from the anxious groom, my elderly grandfather all the way to our two year old flower girl. They are personable and friendly and their enthusiasm and excitement for their work is infectious!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best professional photographer in DC!
08/01/2013
  • Ginamini

  • Wedding Date: 03/23/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It took me 3 months to pick my very best for the album:)) They were all so beautiful and very special. I have my favorite photo from each part of the wedding day. So many of them.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I can't emphasize enough how important is hiring a true professional! Half of the time I didn't even see them around, but they produced great images without interrupting those very special moments. Kelly and Kalina are super creative and fast!! Honestly they work like a Swiss watch:)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We speared no expense for our wedding day. We had a full package with many add ones and Album made in Italy- stunning!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They are very comfortable with working with and around people and it shows. Naturally easy going yet focused on main objective. Our family's really liked K&K, in fact we are all friends on Facebook since.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Maestro of wedding photography!!!!!
02/06/2013
  • Mac C

  • Wedding Date: 07/21/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't know where to begin... All my photos are amazing , but what Kelly did with our formals is beyond everything! Those images are magazine cover quality, very dramatic and perfect. My mom cried when she first saw them...
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? K&K are very professional! They blended in so well I didn't even notice them for the most part, but when I saw my pictured I was blown away how they managed to be everywhere and capture everything !
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We went for the Big package that include everything and more. We had an engagement session, bridal session, album, parent albums, website, prints, canvas, cd and TWO PHOTOGRAPHERS for entire day- that was important to me!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We met Kelly and Kalina couple of times before the wedding so we felt like we are old friends:) they great with people and much fun, so it's easy for everyone to relax.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My wedding photos
01/09/2013
  • Yelissa F

  • Wedding Date: 03/13/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I absolutely loved ALL my wedding photos
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were great at everything, we had action shots. & portraits as well!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My wedding photo package included prints of a couple of my favorite photos out of the bunch, CD with all of the images, engagement pictures, & two photographers. What else could you ask for?
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They made us feel really comfortable, they were very relaxed and funny,which made everything go smooth,we had fun while shooting which help us come up with the greatest images!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exceptionally gifted photographer!!!
12/06/2012
  • Allison M

  • Wedding Date: 11/10/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Hiring Captured Journeys Photography for my wedding was one of the best choices I have ever made in my life!! I can not begin to explain how well Kelly and Kalina captured each and every moment with such intricate detail and thoughtfulness. Not only was it an emotional experience--Kelly made it so much fun that we were beeming throughout the process (and not just from getting married)! They were very punctual and timely in getting some initial images to us to be able to share with family and friends! The images were amazing and we received numerous praises and compliments about them. If you are looking for a very professional and talented photographer for your wedding or ANY event please use Captured Journeys Photography! You will not be disappointed! Thank you!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Platinum package
10/20/2012
  • Olga A

  • Wedding Date: 05/03/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved all my wedding pictures but our portraits stood out the most! Kelly is a great photographer and without Kalina my wedding shoot would not be the same. They understood exactly what I wanted!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Both are Very professional and were able to get great pictures in this chaos :) Kelly did a great job managing all the guests and took care of everything with minimum disruptions for me.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I had a Platinum Package and it included 2 photographers: Kelly and Kalina, Engagement session , Bridal shower Session, Mini website for my engagement photos, CD of engagement images, flash drive, Guest Book for my Wedding Day , photo album, prints of my choice and post wedding fashion shoot.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I didn' t have to worry about a thing. They came prepared and stayed positive and professional throughout the day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jennifer and Cory's Wedding Photos
10/15/2012
  • Jennifer M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many favorites that I could not chose just one. The one taken while we were kissing was amazing and the black and white effects made them look so old fashioned. We also love how the colors of our eyes are accented in some of the pictures.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were very professional and knew how to move around the room without being so noticeable.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had ordered the package #2 for $2900 which includes 10 hours of photography, mini website, leather bound album, and prints. We were given a dvd with the shots on them so we could chose which ones to print out as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were very friendly and very engaged with us. They made us feel comfortable to make the picture look as natural as possible. They gave us a lot of good pointers on poses and how the lighting would affect the pictures. They have a very good eye for detail.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: No one better!
10/08/2012
  • megan m

  • Wedding Date: 03/31/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They were all incredible. It was hard to even narrow down to the top 100 favorites for our album. If I had to choose, I'd say a closeup from our "first look" shoot where I am smiling so big and my husband is kissing my cheek. It is so genuine and this picture literally makes everyone smile.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kelly and Kalina basically became a part of the family. Everyone absolutely loved talking to them which made our friends and family comfortable and ultimately I think this is what made their work so top notch! They are so friendly and really engaged our wedding party, family, and friends and a personal level. They were great all around with formals, candids, details, etc. Photography is a passion for Kelly & Kalina and this is so clear in the way they interacted with our guests and us. They arrived hours early and everything they do is above and beyond what you would expect. They do everything with such personality & style.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got one of their basic packages which started with an engagement shoot. They are a husband and wife team so there are the two of them and they each bring unique talents to their photos. We got a full 8 hours of coverage, and Kelly and Kalina were going to arrive when the girls were getting dressed. They actually showed up to the hair salon hours several hours early completely unannounced and unpaid for- they are seriously the best! Our package also included an album (beautiful leather bound), DVD of high res images, wedding website which posted our engagement photos and was a great way for me to communicate wedding info to the guests. Kalina even hand delivered our prints which are beautiful. They completely went above and beyond in every aspect of the package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our guests all LOVED Kelly & Kalina and are still talking about how much fun our photographers were (6 months post wedding!). Not only did they take beautiful and artistic photographs of the wedding, but they really got to know our guests on a personal level and made everyone feel comfortable. Kelly even went as far as remembering our guests & posting individualized photos afterwards to their facebooks. Such a personal touch and completely above and beyond what we could have ever asked for.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor