Photographers in Washington, DC: Asim Soofi Photography
Asim Soofi Photography
Washington, DC 20009
(410) 207-4855

http://www.asimsoofi.com



View http://www.asimsoofi.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: More then what we expected
12/29/2008
  • cchiu

  • Wedding Date: 04/05/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • My new husband gave me a kiss on the cheek when he though no one was looking. Asim somehow managed to get that beautiful moment.
  • Asim worked like a fly on the wall most of the time, just observing. He was equally good when it came time to pose everyone and did this quickly so we could get back to the party.
  • We used our gift credit that came with our package towards a very nice artisan album that is completely unique. I don't know anyone else that has one and Asim was the only photographer we met that offered it. Yes, we also did an engagement session. Asim was gracious enough to fly out before hand to do this as well.
  • Our family is quite conservative, and Asim was respectful and everyone warmed up to him quickly. He knows how to relax everyone and make them smile, which was the most important.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfectly Timeless
12/28/2008
  • christyd

  • Wedding Date: 08/02/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Too many! It just wouldn't be fair to pick one. This is exactly what my husband and I expected from Asim and that is exactly what we got.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Aside from our friends telling us how much they loved our photographer, Asim and his staff never bothered us. They really let us enjoy our day without too many posing except for where we of course had to do our family shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We didn't order an album because we didn't want our photos to be 'trapped' in a book. So we ordered enlargements that we have decorated our home with. What good are the photos if you can't display them like art?? Our guests rave about all of them. The engagement session was included as part of our package. We loved meeting with Asim and getting to know him. This gave us a chance to really be comfortable because neither my husband or myself had ever worked with a professional photographer before. Asim made us completely feel at hom.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? All of my guests really enjoyed conversing with Asim because he just got along great. As another bride mentioned, Asim is amazing with kids. They just listen to him somehow! My family members liked Asim so much, my cousin is reserving her date with him for 2009.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Get Asim!
12/24/2008
  • hali

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have hundreds! It's impossible to say which one. A lot of the ones with my family and husband just having fun if I were to pick a group of them.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Very professional and courteous. Great personality. Our family loved all posed shots as well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Prints & a beautiful album. We got to personalize our package a la carte, which made it much easier. This allowed us not to get anything we didn't need. Made life really easy.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Asim was respectful and kept everything flowing. He likes to be really personable and everyone treated him like one of the family. Asim was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Most Unique & Talented
12/23/2008
  • t_fink

  • Wedding Date: 04/12/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Oh my gosh, there are so many! The one that does come to mind is my father giving me away. I turned to look at my handsome husband, and Asim got this amazing shot from somewhere. It has me looking away right, and my dad is still look at me from behind with tears coming down. I still cry when I see that beautiful moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I got scared at times when I didn't see Asim, but that's because he was so quiet and not disruptive. We wanted someone to tell the story of the day and he did exactly that without letting know he was there. He also got some very funny moments on the dance floor in regards to action shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Asim offered us a gift credit with our wedding package, which we used for framed photos and a beautiful handmade album. We selected the top package at the time and got an engagement session as well. We absolutely loved doing that session too. Asim did such an amazing job and we all had a blast.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? First off, my mother loves Asim and she kept hugging him, and kept talking about him. That should give you an idea because she is very picky. Asim was so respectful, kind, and had a great sense of humor. It was hard not to get along with him and everyone just had high praises. Highly recommended! You will not regret it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wow!
12/23/2008
  • sghulam

  • Wedding Date: 07/19/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Us dancing for the first time as husband and wife. My head is resting on my husband's shoulders and there is a ray of light that crossed us both. We love that photo and have it framed. Asim's creativity was one of the best we had seen amongst all of the other photographers we had interviewed. Even though he had to fly into Chicago, it was worth it.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Asim just blended into the crowd and kept his distance. We never knew what he was taking pictures of until afterwards and we were so happy with what we saw. Him and his team did a really nice job working with my large extended family as well. Aside from some disruptive kids, everything went smoothly.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered several prints and a few enlargements. We were given a product credit with our package that we could use for anything we wanted. We didn't have a chance to do the engagement session because Asim would have to fly in, so we are using it for our album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Asim was just very sweet and always talking to everyone. All of the women listened to him! Seriously though, he was always smiling and warm. Everyone just had a great time. Even with the hot weather.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor