Photographers in Washington, DC: Drouin Photography
Drouin Photography
1712 16th ST NW #204
Washington, DC 20009
(202) 413-4795

http://www.drouinphotography.com



View http://www.drouinphotography.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Candidly Fun!
01/08/2009
  • suncapp

  • Wedding Date: 10/13/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Posed - bride & groom following the ceremony. We had a great location which only enhanced the beauty of the photos and Brian had staked out a couple of prime spots. Candid - the reactions from the toast & cake cutting.
  • I don't know how he did it, but he did! Kidding aside, he was very professional with our guests and was able to take photographs without invading the "guests perspective" of the event. Love his candid shots! That was something both my husband and I were looking for in a photographer. Brian captured the moments within the moments.
  • Brian included an engagement session. Our wedding package also included a DVD of the images. Great package at an even greater rate!
  • Brian was friendly. Maintained a professional decorum, but never came across as aloof or bossy.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Imaginative and creative photos!
01/07/2009
  • Nelmtz27

  • Wedding Date: 04/19/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's hard to pick just one, however I think my favorite is the photo of John and I standing outside the Church. It took place after the ceremony on our way to the reception. I leaned over to kiss him on the cheek and Brian snapped a photo. What a perfect shot - it looks like a sample photo included in a new frame.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Brian was truly amazing at capturing each moment of our ceremony without being invasive. We were very happy with the candidate shots he captured as well as the posed portraits he took at the church. Brian has the ability to take perfect pictures of people that would normally not be photogenic.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? This is yet one more of the benefits from hiring Brian. We received all the images and high resolution files.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We found that Brian has a wonderful personality. He’s able to easily interact with all of our family and friends, including those that were very shy. Everyone commented how great the photos turned out and Brian was hired by one of our guest, to photograph a work event.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Incredible Wedding Photos
12/19/2008
  • Kelly

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can sincerely say that I loved all of the photos—a lot of people say that, but it’s really true. Brian really captured the fun of the reception and the emotion of the ceremony. Most of the time I “forgot” he was there. When we saw the photos for the first time, we were amazed of all the moments Brian caught and how brilliant the photos were. Each time something great was happening, he was right there to take photos of it.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Brian was very unobtrusive at both the ceremony and reception. He did a remarkable job of getting great photos but giving everyone space. Brian’s eye for detail is truly impeccable, he did a fantastic job with the action shots, every photo seemed like its own individual work of art that encapsulated the perfect moment. I’m more biased toward the action shots that aren’t so “posey”, but my mom was very adamant that she would like to have some posed shots after the ceremony. I let Brian know that I didn’t want to spend a ton of time on the posed shots because they were less important to me. Brian understood completely, listened to my thoughts, and we’re extremely happy with the photos
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Brian has such an ease about him, it was so pleasant to know that he was there to capture everything for us. At the reception, people kept commenting to me (and him as well) how impressed they were with him. I think people are still talking about it now, two months after the wedding. I’m sure during the pictures after the ceremony we were all being chaotic; but Brian seemed fine with it, and was completely unfazed by it all.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great wedding photographer!
12/17/2008
  • sprkl913

  • Wedding Date: 08/16/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have lots of favorites -- but they include the Stephen and I (groom and bride) leaning against a large tree, the Stephen and I riding in the back of a golf cart having a great time, a picture that captures both me dancing with my father and Stephen dancing with his mother, etc. Brian had a lot of creative ideas -- some of which I wasn't so sure about -- but that ended up being some of my favorite pictures when I actually saw them.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Brian did a wonderful job with both posed and action photos. Brian had some great creative ideas for posed shots of my groom and I -- to add to the more traditional ones. During the wedding and reception, we hardly noticed Brian there snapping photos. It wasn't until we saw them later, that we realized how much he actually captured. One of the things we were looking for was a photographer that wouldn't want/need us to stop and pose while cutting the cake, making toasts, dancing, etc -- in order to get good photos. Brian definitely did a great job at capturing the events without disrupting the event.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received proofs of 300 photos and high resolution files for all of the images. In addition, we ordered photos for a parents' album. We were not local, so we did not do an engagement session. We were able to see the photos and share with friends and family only a few weeks after the wedding -- it was great to come back from our honeymoon and be able to look back and reflect on our wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Brian took lots and lots of pictures -- but did so efficiently and calmly which helped people feel relaxed. In addition, he added some random fun photos which also helped people to relax and just enjoy it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fabulous candids
12/16/2008
  • Kathleen

  • Wedding Date: 05/28/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Brian took fantasic shots of us...posed and candids. I particularly loved the candids: artistic, playful and sentimental.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Brian was was very unobtrusive and good about navigating to prime positioning.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received all of the negatives. He offered great prices.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Brian clearly takes his job seriously but has a fun side which makes everyone feel at ease.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review