Photographers in Washington, DC: Leesburg Photo .Com
Leesburg Photo .Com
Washington, DC 20009
(703) 501-9449

http://leesburg-photo.smugmug.com



View http://leesburg-photo.smugmug.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 22 Reviews
Review: Wonderful Photographs & Friendly Presence!
06/19/2012
  • Bryan R

  • Wedding Date: 05/19/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We love them all!! From the posed to the casual, from the fleeting moments to the drawn-out scenes, Ray captured everything beautifully. We have many "mantelpiece" shots to choose from, and a great album to share forever!
  • Ray's presence was refreshing and we were always happy to see him framing up shots during the day! He never disrupted any moments, and yet was always there smiling to capture everything. His ability to stay focused (no pun intended) was amazing...he never missed a beat!
  • In our package, which I believe was the basic package, we had a photographer and 6 hours of coverage - perfect to capture the most important section of the day. We received a flash drive of the original files as well.
  • He never stopped smiling - he was a delight to all our guests. He even took the microphone and shared some wise words. He has been doing this for a long time and loves his work. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer. Thanks Ray!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Treasured Memories with Ray Williams
11/17/2011
  • Heather S

  • Wedding Date: 05/28/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They were all so great, so it was very hard to just choose 1 photo. I have to say it was the picture of me and my husband Christopher wrapping our arms around each other and looking each other in the eyes before we kissed. This picture was taken right after the ceremony and the I do's were over and we walked to the side. I absolutely love that one! Ray took it in black and white and left my bouquet in color. It was absolutely gorgeous.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ray was awesome the whole day. You would never know he was ever there. He took at least 600 plus pictures. He was extremely professional, courteous, and a very fun loving guy to have as your photographer. When I recieved the photos I was so shocked because he had shots in there that I didn't know he had taken but I am so thankful that he did. He captured a lot of special memories. He took very nice portraits of us as well. My husband really loves the one of me where you see the back of my dress and all of my Bridesmaids laid their bouquets on the train of my dress as I was holding mine and slightly looking back. Awesome photo!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My wedding photo package included 4 hours of photography with Ray, 300+ real photo's(not proofs), 7 8x10's and 1 11x14. With the option to add on more things such as cd's, photo albums, etc. Ray treated us great and he gave us much more than that. He knew we were on a lower budget and he helped us out some and we are so thankful to him for everything that he has done for us. Ray was so good and professional he only needed himself, no other photographer was needed.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ray is a very fun loving man. He made my friends and family feel warm and fuzzy, not stiff and posed. My friends and family enjoyed him a lot and we even took pictures or Ray taking photos of us. We were extremely pleased with everything Ray did. I had warned Ray before he came to shoot our wedding that he would have a ball, he would laugh, and he would feel at ease. All in all we had fun. I would recommend Ray Williams with Leesburg Photography to anybody! Thanks so much Ray!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly recommend Leesburg Photo- Ray is awesome!
01/12/2011
  • Melissa W

  • Wedding Date: 01/12/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Too many to decide- which was my favorite. However, Ray was able to capture alot of great moments during the service and after. He also did a great job with our engagement photos! HIs talent has given us perfect photos for our memories of our wedding day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? During the ceremony, I didn't even know he was taking pictures. He is very easy to work with!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received engagement photos with an album. We also received a hard copy of all the pictures in different sizes. His prices are very reasonable and he is very quick at getting the pictures on the website to review. Very impressed with Ray!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ray is very easy to work with and made everyone feel very comfortable. He works with each and everyone and is willing to listen to suggestions of poses, etc.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Pictures w/Leesburg Photo - Ray Williams
11/23/2010
  • shelina a

  • Wedding Date: 05/22/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Dan and I had our backs to Ray and we were walking back to the reception hall after the ceremony. It seems to be the "in" thing to get this type of wedding shot. But, I can't pick an absolute favorite from all of our photos; they all turned out wonderfully.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Honestly, we didn't even know Ray was taking pictures. When our photos finally came in, the candids not only allowed us to relive the wonderful memories of the day, but, filled us in on what we missed among the beautiful chaos. The only thing we missed out on were pictures of the bride and groom with the groom's family. But, I can attribute that to the incoming storm we were facing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered 4x6's (I think we ended up with 500+), 3 photo books, a master photo dvd and 6 hours of photos with Ray as our wedding package. Dan and I ended up ordering some prints from Ray & Leesburg Photo as well; he was very affordable and we were very happy with the results.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ray was easy to get in touch with via email and we were able to negotiate a wedding package at a very reasonable price. He was very easy going and willing to take shots of whatever and whenever we wanted on our special day. We would definitely work with him again for photos.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 3.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Memories
01/26/2009
  • vogelc

  • Wedding Date: 08/23/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All you have to do is walk into our house, sign into our computer, or have been a recipient of our Christmas Card to see what our favorite wedding picture was. Our wedding reception was at a vineyard in the Blue Ridge Mountains, and Ray's pictures will never let us forget how beautiful the setting was. This one picture in particular captured everything that made the day amazing: the vines, the mountains, the perfect weather, and the most beautiful bride ever. He even somehow made the groom look presentable. Great picture Ray!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? My wife tried her hardest to make Ray the center of attention at the wedding with her long list of picture requests. In going through the pictures after the wedding though, I realized that Ray was everywhere even when the "list" had not required him to be there. The posed pictures captured everything that my wife (and I) wanted them to capture - the wedding party, our families, the ceremony, and the main attractions at the reception. Our favorite pictures actually turned out to be the ones which we didn't even think to request. We were lucky that Ray had the professional insight to create these poses and shots. As for the action photos, Ray truly captured the excitement of the whole day from start to finish. He even took pictures of my wife and her bridesmaids at the hair salon, which was where a lot of action took place in getting ready for the big day! It is great to be able to look back at Ray's pictures and see the whole wedding, since it flew by so quickly for us both.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Ray offered to do an engagement session, but we were unable to work it out with our schedules since my wife and I were not living in the same town during on our engagement. We did have Ray do our Rehearsal and Rehearsal dinner photos, which all came out amazing! We have ordered some prints and three photo albums. They all came out perfectly and we have forwarded Ray's website to our friends and family, so they can do the same. Working with Ray has been very easy and we could not have asked for a better photographer or better quality in prints/albums. Ray truly is the full package in terms of both the quality of photos, selection of shots, editing within each photo and the finished product of the album/prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ray was great with both my family and my wife's family. He made a special deal with the mothers and ensured them that he would erase any bad pictures of them, which didn't happen! Ray was great with directing and coaching everyone into the perfect shots. We had 9 bridesmaids, 10 groomsmen and three sets of families on the bride's side. As you can imagine, a photographer in that position must be experienced, patient and have the ability to quickly direct everyone into the right position. Ray did all of that and more.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Photos of my daughter
01/07/2009
  • Suzy

  • Wedding Date: 01/07/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was the one of Myself and my daughter together. I also liked the close ups of my daughter Caitlyn. Soon she will be to big to have pics done with mom.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographer was fantastic. He got beautiful shots and made it very fun for my daughter.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Haven't order any yet. But plan to order some of all poses.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ray let me stay close by even in the shots that were just of my daughter. He's such a nice person it didn't take long for her to get comfortable around him. He even took a shot of a butterfly for my daughter that he saw when doing the shoot.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Wedding
12/30/2008
  • kbush

  • Wedding Date: 12/30/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't know if I have one! There are so many good pictures from our special day!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ray was really good about asking for posed shots. If he wanted one, he asked, but most of our pictures were candid, action shots that really captured the mood and feel of the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? An engagement session was included in the price, which was really great. We ordered all of our pictures on "album cd's," which made downloading and/or printing them convenient and easy.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ray made us feel comfortable at all times. We felt secure knowing that everything would be taken care of, and that we could trust him to capture our wedding in the most special way.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Creative and caring
12/09/2008
  • vtshar02

  • Wedding Date: 05/31/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Oh my gosh...how do I choose? Ray shot the most perfect close-up of Kris as I was walking down the aisle. He's biting his lip and just has the most loving look on his face. (I also love the shot of my mother as she's coming down the aisle, smiling and laughing. It was so wonderful to see her stress-free and enjoying the day.)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Honestly,(no offence, Ray) we didn't even notice he was there, running around, snapping shots. It's like he was invisible! His zoom capabilities are incredible and none of the photos looked contrived. Kris and I didn't request posed photos, we wanted more of a storyline, and Ray captured our story perfectly!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Ray created the most beautiful photo album for us. He spent extra time touching up the photos, changing some to sepia toned and some to black and white. The book is just beautiful and, again, tells the perfect story of our special day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? As mentioned above, we didn't really request posed photos, but Ray did an awesome job of getting "action" or storybook shots of all the family members. He's a very caring person with a great sense of humor and it's easy to feel at ease around him. It's like he's a member of the family! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommended!
11/30/2008
  • mkenny

  • Wedding Date: 11/30/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture was taken outside in the flower garden in front of the church. My husband and I were facing each other then my husband turned to look at the camera with this great smile, as if to say I'm a lucky guy! It turned out great.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ray was great about catching everything without being the center of attention. The posed shots were great too, he has a way with making posed shots look very natural.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package of photos included was great. We got so many photos that after hanging my favorites and giving tons to family and friends I still have pictures left over, plus an album of all of the 4x6 photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ray has a great, laid back personality, he really puts people at ease which helps him get great pictures of people. Even the kids loved him!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Hill/Guerrero Wedding
11/24/2008
  • thill

  • Wedding Date: 10/11/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many wonderful pictures that it has been very difficult to pick just one as our favorite. One of our favorites is from our posed pictures where my husband and I are looking at each other. Everything is perfect . . .the lighting, our expressions. Another favorite is one of my husband and his son laughing that just brings tears to our eyes. I think it is because Ray not only takes beautiful photos, but he is able to really capture the love and happines shared between people!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ray Williams did an outstanding job capturing hundreds of photos from our wedding. Most of the time, you didn't even know he was there. The action shots were as impressive as the posed photos. We could not have chosen a better photographer than Ray!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ray worked so well with our family during the posed pictures. He was professional and relaxed, both of which are necessary to get through that session!! He just had an ease about him that made everyone very comfortable. He also did a wonderful job with the candid shots during the reception. Our family and friends really enjoyed getting to know him.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor