Photographers in Washington, DC: Leesburg Photo .Com
Leesburg Photo .Com
3911 Skylark Circle
Washington, DC 20009
(703) 501-9449

http://leesburg-photo.smugmug.com



View http://leesburg-photo.smugmug.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 22 Reviews
Review: Absolutely the best!
11/20/2008
  • sf6000

  • Wedding Date: 11/20/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Standing at the top of our roof top venue with the national mall and monuments in the background.
  • Ray and Sonny managed to get the right shots at the right time, while respecting the limits of the church.
  • Package included a print of every picture! We also were able to cheaply purchase the cd's with all the high resolution images for about $50. We own all of our 800+ photo's.
  • Photographers were sociable, easy to follow, and quick with their shots to capture the moments.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Leesburg Photo is truly the best!
11/07/2008
  • Jonathon Perrelli

  • Wedding Date: 11/24/2004
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Not sure where to start here. For a couple that is not all that photogenic, Ray captured images of us that we could not believe. He is a genuine and friendly person, he is courteous, professional, worldy, intelligent and he knows where and how to setup and when to take the shot. We had quite a few favorites.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our photogrpaher blended in with the family so quickly that it felt to everyone like he was one of our guests. No disruptions at all. Ray captured the photos that we were not expecting so the wedding was really brought back to life for us as we had so many images that we were not expecting to have ... in addition to the group setup shots with everyone, etc.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My wife handled all of the ordering and financial details. I know that we purchased everything and we appreciated the value as Leesburg Photo was fair and worth every penny!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? As I mentioned earlier, Ray felt like he was part of our family and to this day when we see him, he gets and is happy to give the hugs :-) Trust this posting comment - you simply cannot go wrong with Leesburg Photo.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent Photographer!
11/06/2008
  • GUMART

  • Wedding Date: 11/06/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We really loved our venue - it was a historic mansion. Our favorite picture was us standing in front of the mansion.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ray Williams seemed to always be in the right place at the right time - he got excellent action shots. He has a natural eye for posed shots and is never disruptive.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered everything!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ray Williams made everyone feel comfortable and at ease - he was like part of the family! He has a great sense of humor and a smile that is infectious.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: GREAT PHOTOGRAPHER
11/04/2008
  • jennyva

  • Wedding Date: 02/09/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture is one where I have my new husband in a headlock and he has the sadest look on his face.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He new where to be and when to be there and he was never in the way. He was great with posed and action shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I ordered it all! An engagement session was not something that we wanted.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? It shows that he has lots of experience. He also has a great sense of humor.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very highly reccommend.
11/04/2008
  • TonyP23188

  • Wedding Date: 03/29/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture was of me and my new wife in the church and I'm leaning in to talk to her. Ray made it a black and white photo only leaving in the bouquet in color. It's priceless. He also took an adorable picture of my nephew kissing a bridesmaid’s hand.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I wish I knew how he got such great without being in the way. We were very happy with both the posed and action shots
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I don't have the package in from of me but I believe it consisted of (10) 8 X 10s, (25)5 X 7s, all pictures on a CD for us and he even put in a very nice gift after it was all said and done.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He had a great personality and presence. It was a very tense but happy day as you can image. I just can't say enough about Ray. He drove up from Roanoke on a Sunday to meet us before agreeing to hire him. We rescheduled our wedding with no problem or fee. He also volunteered to stay late and never asked for a dime. If you want a true professional at a reasonable price and someone who will make your wedding very special, call Leesburg Photo.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jamaican Wedding
11/03/2008
  • adamandtalena

  • Wedding Date: 04/24/2004
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite is the sunset portrait with the ocean in the background.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ray was adept at capturing pictures before, during and after the ceremony. He has a knack to blend in and we were amazed how many photos he took of "real" scenes. Just a glance at his photos and all the memories come back.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered every print and were extremely satisfied. Ray took photos at the engagement party and the reception (1 week after the wedding).
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone loves Ray and we felt at ease from the first moment we met him. He felt like part of the family and we really enjoyed having him along.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fischel-Bar Mitzvah
11/02/2008
  • jbfisc

  • Wedding Date: 11/02/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My son was reading before the ceremony and he was looking down at the podium and Ray took an amazing photo. It was black and white with edges blurred. Everyone wanted a copy of that photo.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ray had wonderful shots from the reception as well as the posed pictures. We really did not notice him at the reception much but when we got the pictures there were so many great candid shots that we realized he had been taking pictures all along. It was incredible.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered a cd of all of the pictures. Most of the time there are some that you don't want because they are not that great but we wanted all of the pictures because every one that Ray took was wonderful and we could not think of not having it.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ray is a wonderful and friendly person. I immediately felt comfortable with him when we spoke on the phone. He put everyone at ease when he took the posed pictures as well as the candid shots. By the end of the party, I felt as if Ray was a family friend.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Logan-Bullock wedding Photographed by Ray Williams 10/18/08
10/31/2008
  • Laura Logan

  • Wedding Date: 10/31/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't really pick one they are all so wonderful. I do really like the posed shot of my daughter on the beach and how he cropped it.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ray has the ability to "sneak' great pictures both action and posed. he took some of my most favorite pictures at both weddings of my two daughters from unobtrusive spots. He was very good at the posed pictures and did not take forever to get it right causing everyone to get antsy.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I have not ordered anything yet because all the pictures are not up on the site. I look forward to making a wonderful album for my daughter and her husband. he took pictures in several locations - the rehearsal dinner, a Thursday night welcome party and many of the "getting ready" sites.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ray is so congenial and easy to get along with. He could make anyone feel comfortable. He also made it easy for us to use a password for tour photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding - DeSantis/Rollman
10/31/2008
  • epthomas

  • Wedding Date: 11/07/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many beautiful pictures to choose from for my favorite, but if I have to choose it would be the black and white taken of my daughter, my son in law and granddaughter with the sun colored in. It was just breathtaking.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We didn't even noticed Ray taking the photos as he blended in with all the activity. Even during the wedding ceremony, again he blended in making everything perfect.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The price was incredible and quite franky unbeatable. So many pictures to choose from and were online to review within a week of the wedding. In fact, we booked Leesburg Photo to be the photographer at my son's wedding next November 2009.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was incrediable personable and professional making everyone feel comfortable and not rushed. Everyone was smiling and having a great time, even with the posed pictures. Again, the photos were beautiful. I would recommend Leesburg Photo over and over again.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding
10/31/2008
  • Paula Cooper

  • Wedding Date: 10/31/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved them all. Ray did such a wonderful job capturing every moment of the wedding and he had so many unique shots. I have 3 daughters and I hope to get to use him again.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We did a lot of our pictures before and that really helped. He was so great about staying out of the way and we have so many great pictures I don't know how he did it. I know all of our guests complemented him on how good he was and easy to work with.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Ray had albums but we ordered from the smug mug site and he sent us (parents of the bride) a sample photo book that is great. The nice thing about Ray is he customizes what he offers to you and what you want.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I will just say Ray felt like one of the family. He made suggestions on photos and so did we. He was happy to do anything we asked. He came up with some great ideas and took some great shots of our church,flowers and things I would not have thought of. After the wedding we moved and I emailed him several times for help with things and he was so great to respond and help us out. This is not a job to him it is his passion. He is great.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor