Photographers in Altamonte Springs, FL: Heather Rice Photography
Heather Rice Photography
627 Newport Ave
Altamonte Springs, FL 32701
(407) 462-7189

Heather Rice Photography



View Heather Rice Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.9
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 29 Reviews
Review: 5+ Stars - High quality professional photographer
05/16/2016
  • BrandonC

  • Wedding Date: 03/23/2016
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Way too many to choose from. Plus if I pick a favorite, my wife will never let me live it down [lol]
  • Heather was great to work with before she even snapped her camera, she scouted locations, had a bunch of different suggestions prepared for us, and made the necessary minor adjustments before each photo to ensure the image would be perfect. I'll just state that a couple of my in-laws can be a little difficult to deal with at times. It didn't phase Heather at all, she was able to quickly remedy their concerns while keeping her focus on my wife and without ever losing control of the scene. Heather is extremely personable, all of the guests liked her and we found her extremely enjoyable to work with on our special day.
  • We went for the First Look Package with Heather, which I would highly recommend. I had never even heard of a First Look Package before our wedding, but I'm so glad that we did it. That extra hour with Heather allowed us to get so many wonderful pictures of just my wife and myself around our wedding venue. She also had a very capable professional assistant with her who also caught some spectacular shots. Heather was great at giving us an early preview of our wedding photographs, allowing my wife to post lots of beautiful pictures of our magical day within a few days of the wedding. A few weeks later, the pictures arrived on our custom designed USB.
  • Heather does the great job of putting the needs of the bride first. The wedding was probably the most hectic day of my life so far, and I've realized in hindsight how much we benefited from having Heather as our photographer. Like I mentioned, she has great interpersonal skills, and she utilized those to ensure my wife was always the focus of attention. She wasn't swayed by the demands of overbearing in-laws or any sporadic interruptions. Her professionalism and command of a chaotic scene was very impressive throughout the entire evening. Heather worked relentlessly to help ensure that my wife, myself and our family were all happy with the pictures from our special day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rev.
04/16/2016
  • GregoryandJeanine

  • Wedding Date: 04/10/2016
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is hard to pick one favorite from among the amazing shots Heather captured. Our son's reaction (tears!) upon seeing his beautiful bride at their First Look was precious.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Heather's ability to get "the shot" without being obtrusive is truly amazing. We especially liked her creativity in using various items (wedding invitation, rings, shoes, written vows, etc.) in unique settings.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In addition to the wedding and reception, we utilized Heather's services for our son's beachside proposal to his bride. For the service itself, Heather involved a second photographer, which was a benefit. DVD and thank you notes were included.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Heather has the innate ability to capture the beauty and emotion of these special moments. She puts you at ease, knowing that she will capture all those precious pictures that you may not have thought of. You only have one chance to get the right shot! So please call Heather - you'll be glad you did. The proof is in the pictures!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfection
04/07/2016
  • Katymdixon1

  • Wedding Date: 03/13/2016
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them are amazing but 2 stand out the most. The one with my husband and I kissing our son and the other one of us kissing under a clear umbrella while it was raining.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Heather is great with candids, action and portraits. I couldnt have asked for anything more. She is amazing!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received 2 photographers, some printed pictures, a personalized USB containing all the pictures of our night.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? After meeting her once I felt like I have known her forever.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographer Ever!
03/09/2016
  • Debbi3440

  • Wedding Date: 03/06/2016
  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!
11/10/2015
  • melissamccoy108

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't decide on my favorite - I love them all!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Heather Rice is great all the way around - candids, action shots, portraits. She captured it all beautifully!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers attended our wedding and we received a USB with the pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We hired Heather Rice to photograph our wedding day. She is AMAZING! Heather is so easy to work with, is very personable, and is incredibly talented. She is also very fast - she provided some previews within 24 hours and delivered all of our pictures within a couple of weeks. Heather put us at ease, kept us on time, and made me feel beautiful. We absolutely love the gorgeous images she captured and are so thankful she was our photographer. Our wedding was a destination wedding, but I wish we lived closer so that I could have her capture all of our special moments. We would definitely recommend her to anyone for pictures!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Destination Wedding Bliss
04/28/2015
  • Alva C

  • Wedding Date: 03/27/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Too many to list! We eloped to San Francisco and got married at City Hall. It was just the three of us - me, my husband and Heather. The best tricycle ever! Heather captured every moment in a creative way which showed our love for each other. She has an amazing eye.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Heather is fantastic with candids. Heather encouraged us to just be ourselves and captured us in the moment. It was fun, flirty and gave us forever memories. There were no interruptions from Heather whatsoever.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had pre-wedding pictures, pictures the day of the wedding and after the wedding. We ended up with nearly 1,000 perfect pictures. Choosing Heather to capture our precious moments = priceless.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We had a blast! Heather truly was our friend and made the entire experience painless. You will not go wrong with Heather. The best investment we could have made for our wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply Spectacular
11/03/2014
  • maraptilen

  • Wedding Date: 10/11/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? She took these amazing sunset pictures, that only show our silhouette, they aren't pictures, they are a work of art! In all reality I loved ALL of the pictures, she has a great eye and the hardest part has been trying to figure out which ones to put on the wall.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was amazing! Very professional, arrived early and helped make sure we where on time for everything. She took great pictures, but made sure to not be in the way and take over all our time.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? It included her time, the edits, the digital copies and printed copies. Also, as a note, her turn around time is amazing, we where married Saturday and by Sunday, she already had some edits done.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was friendly, professional and went above and beyond being a photographer, she helped keep the time in check, she helped make sure I was where I was supposed to be and even helped bustle my dress!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographer hands down!
10/10/2014
  • vjones78

  • Wedding Date: 10/04/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? To be honest I Loved EVERY single photo!!! BUT if I absolutely had to choose I would say the first look & the picture with me and my son.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I did not even notice Heather during the ceremony or during moments like the first dance and father/daughter dance. She got so many AWESOME candid shots that they looked staged! A lot of the photos that I absolutely love are candid shots. Heathers action shots were on point!! She got all the emotions from my husband and me during our first dance, and the garter toss. All the portraits she took of us and our bridal party are flawless!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? CD with all the imagines, two photographers, private website to order and share pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Heather has such an outgoing personality; she explained everything in detail to all of us. She fit in as if she was family! She laughed, cried, and danced with us. My husband and I couldn’t have asked for a better photographer! Hands down she made our wedding amazing and captured ever sweet moment!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: So Grateful for This Fabulous Wedding Photographer
08/11/2014
  • Shari R

  • Wedding Date: 07/27/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The entire scene of the wedding party just as the Groom walked down to receive the Bride. Also one of four of my flower girls making silly faces.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? 90 minutes before our event Heather scheduled photos of the bride and groom and then the entire wedding party at an outdoor location. I was not even aware of her presence as she moved around the church taking photos. She was great with staging fabulous romantic and sentimental portraits, as well as capturing candids.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? One DVD with full print rights and 14 prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? More than a photographer, Heather's emotional connection (she's also a coach) supported people when things didn't go exactly as planned. Her organizational skills (she's also a teacher) molded our wedding day schedule, and got us to our wedding on time. But most of all, her kind and generous spirit and her romantic style was mirrored in precious memories of our special day, and recorded for all time our family and friends who celebrated with us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Dream destination wedding in Mexico!!!
05/09/2014
  • mamiwaki

  • Wedding Date: 05/02/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? So many to choose from!!!... but one of the many favs is the one of us and our friends jumping on the beach. We were having so much fun, the weather was gorgeous, water so clear and blue, everything was absolutely perfect, and Heather captured it all!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Heather is AMAZING with candids, action shots, and portraits!! She gave us great suggestions for looking natural, and was also open to the running shot I wanted to try (another one of my favs!). She has a great eye for detail and has a diverse style to take creative and classic shots. She's extremely professional and got the perfect shots without disrupting the wedding. Some of my coworkers who weren't able to attend the wedding cried when they saw the photos because Heather captured all the right moments! She is THAT good!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose the Silver Package, which includes 6 hours of photography, all images on CD, private website for proofs, ten 4x6 prints, ten 5x7 prints, and three 8x10 prints. Since it was a destination wedding, Heather gave us 1 extra hour of photography, and was very flexible in letting us break up the time on how we used the photo hours throughout the day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? From day one, when I first reached out to her, until I met her in person in Mexico the day before my wedding, we hit it off and her outgoing, sweet, fun personality blended right in with our guests. We ALL loved having her! She made us feel so comfortable, and the 2.5 hour afternoon session we had under the scorching hot sun just flew by!!! Bottom line, she made sure it was all about the couple (esp the bride!), and she friggin delivers!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor