Photographers in Altamonte Springs, FL: Heather Rice Photography
Heather Rice Photography
627 Newport Ave
Altamonte Springs, FL 32701
(407) 462-7189

Heather Rice Photography



View Heather Rice Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.9
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 23 Reviews
Review: Simply Spectacular
11/03/2014
  • maraptilen

  • Wedding Date: 10/11/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • She took these amazing sunset pictures, that only show our silhouette, they aren't pictures, they are a work of art! In all reality I loved ALL of the pictures, she has a great eye and the hardest part has been trying to figure out which ones to put on the wall.
  • She was amazing! Very professional, arrived early and helped make sure we where on time for everything. She took great pictures, but made sure to not be in the way and take over all our time.
  • It included her time, the edits, the digital copies and printed copies. Also, as a note, her turn around time is amazing, we where married Saturday and by Sunday, she already had some edits done.
  • She was friendly, professional and went above and beyond being a photographer, she helped keep the time in check, she helped make sure I was where I was supposed to be and even helped bustle my dress!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographer hands down!
10/10/2014
  • vjones78

  • Wedding Date: 10/04/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? To be honest I Loved EVERY single photo!!! BUT if I absolutely had to choose I would say the first look & the picture with me and my son.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I did not even notice Heather during the ceremony or during moments like the first dance and father/daughter dance. She got so many AWESOME candid shots that they looked staged! A lot of the photos that I absolutely love are candid shots. Heathers action shots were on point!! She got all the emotions from my husband and me during our first dance, and the garter toss. All the portraits she took of us and our bridal party are flawless!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? CD with all the imagines, two photographers, private website to order and share pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Heather has such an outgoing personality; she explained everything in detail to all of us. She fit in as if she was family! She laughed, cried, and danced with us. My husband and I couldn’t have asked for a better photographer! Hands down she made our wedding amazing and captured ever sweet moment!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: So Grateful for This Fabulous Wedding Photographer
08/11/2014
  • Shari R

  • Wedding Date: 07/27/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The entire scene of the wedding party just as the Groom walked down to receive the Bride. Also one of four of my flower girls making silly faces.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? 90 minutes before our event Heather scheduled photos of the bride and groom and then the entire wedding party at an outdoor location. I was not even aware of her presence as she moved around the church taking photos. She was great with staging fabulous romantic and sentimental portraits, as well as capturing candids.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? One DVD with full print rights and 14 prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? More than a photographer, Heather's emotional connection (she's also a coach) supported people when things didn't go exactly as planned. Her organizational skills (she's also a teacher) molded our wedding day schedule, and got us to our wedding on time. But most of all, her kind and generous spirit and her romantic style was mirrored in precious memories of our special day, and recorded for all time our family and friends who celebrated with us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Dream destination wedding in Mexico!!!
05/09/2014
  • mamiwaki

  • Wedding Date: 05/02/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? So many to choose from!!!... but one of the many favs is the one of us and our friends jumping on the beach. We were having so much fun, the weather was gorgeous, water so clear and blue, everything was absolutely perfect, and Heather captured it all!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Heather is AMAZING with candids, action shots, and portraits!! She gave us great suggestions for looking natural, and was also open to the running shot I wanted to try (another one of my favs!). She has a great eye for detail and has a diverse style to take creative and classic shots. She's extremely professional and got the perfect shots without disrupting the wedding. Some of my coworkers who weren't able to attend the wedding cried when they saw the photos because Heather captured all the right moments! She is THAT good!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose the Silver Package, which includes 6 hours of photography, all images on CD, private website for proofs, ten 4x6 prints, ten 5x7 prints, and three 8x10 prints. Since it was a destination wedding, Heather gave us 1 extra hour of photography, and was very flexible in letting us break up the time on how we used the photo hours throughout the day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? From day one, when I first reached out to her, until I met her in person in Mexico the day before my wedding, we hit it off and her outgoing, sweet, fun personality blended right in with our guests. We ALL loved having her! She made us feel so comfortable, and the 2.5 hour afternoon session we had under the scorching hot sun just flew by!!! Bottom line, she made sure it was all about the couple (esp the bride!), and she friggin delivers!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING!!
05/07/2014
  • Alexandra R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The one of him when he saw me coming down the isle, the one of us sitting and showing off our shoes,etc..
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great, she just flowed with everything and just captured moments as they happened. She was so great that there were things that happened that we didn't know and she caught them on picture. All the emotions were felt thought the pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a CD, 6 hours of coverage and some prints and a lifetime of unforgettable memories.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She made us feel like we were part of her family. Relaxed, taking selfies, making jokes, dancing, the whole nine yards. She made the us (bride/groom) feel important and like superstars. ;)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jimenez-Sanders Wedding
04/08/2014
  • Rebecca J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A photo that we are beside an antique car
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She really was not even felt, she was around us but not on top of us. She was amazing with candids and kept on moving around us to get the great pics she took.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVDs and super cute photo USBs!!! We also had 2 photographers and she was with us for over 8 hours
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Heather was very personable, professional and was very involved in every moment of the wedding. She was unobtrusive but very personal, she got beautiful posed photos without it feeling like it was staged. She was a pleasure to work with and we felt like we bonded with her throughout the wedding. All the pictures were gorgeous and she had brilliant ideas.

Overall Rating: 3.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 3.0
  • Creativity : 3.0
  • Unobtrusive : 3.0
  • Value : 3.0

write a review
Review: country wedding
01/17/2014
  • Kevin B

  • Wedding Date: 10/06/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Outside sunset photos
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She moved in for the shots needed and never became a distraction. Felt as if she belonged in the ceremony.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Photos were fed to us via facebook to satisfy our need to see some early images as quickly as possible
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She is very vocal and friendly in directing us how to pose.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Day!
01/16/2014
  • Sarah E

  • Wedding Date: 12/21/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Underneath the mistletoe!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I was sick on my wedding day, running late, went to the doctor that morning, and Heather rearranged the entire day to meet the needs of ME! She is funny, strong, organized, and just a lovely person! She knew the venue inside and out and we accomplished so much in such little time!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package I selected came with a CD of the images. I picked the basic package because I was on a budget! It has been less that 6 weeks and I already have my images!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She had an amazing assistant, Michael. He was fabulous, held drinks, went to get chairs, escorted elderly guests, and also took photos. He was a huge help which allowed Heather to focus on taking pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Great Photographer
09/29/2013
  • myrtillechamallow

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I cannot say that we have a favorite wedding picture as all of them really were great. Heather really captured the happiness and joy of that day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Heather did a wonderful job throughout the entire day whether it was during our "First Look" session, during the ceremony, the portraits or the reception. I honestly wonder how she took some of the shots she did.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included 6 hours of coverage, two photographers, an online album, a DVD and many many sneak peaks as early as 2 days after the wedding!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We were planning on having a friend do our wedding photography but after being seeing Heather work at our friends' wedding, we decided that we had to have a professional photographer. This was 2 months before our wedding day and we thought that it was way too late to have Heather photograph our wedding. But, when we asked her, she said that she would make it happen. Leading up to our big day, Heather was eager to answer a question and she responded to our email most of the time in a matter of minutes! We really felt like we were in good hands. The day of the wedding prooved that feeling true. Heather and her assistant Mickael were really sweet, attentive and professional. Heather had a precise idea of what would look good and what she wanted. But, when we had the idea of getting an ice-cream for a couple of shots, not only was Heather all excited about it, she also bought us the ice-cream! That's the kind of photographer, she is. She rocks!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Francisco E
07/15/2013
  • Francisco E

  • Wedding Date: 06/08/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Heather captured a spectacular shot off us spinning during our first dance from a high angle; the colors in the background seem to blur together and radiate in vibrant patterns of motion, while we seem perfectly still as the focus of the picture, somehow as though the world was moving around us.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? To be honest, Heather did such a great job avoiding disrupting the day that I can't even really say I noticed exactly how she even did it. My wife and I have spent a few moments wondering how she possibly could have gotten the shots she did as we managed to see the previews.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received far too many things for this groom to feel up to listing them all on here. We purchased her platinum package and couldn't be more satisfied for every penny spent.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I hope this isn't taboo to in the business world to say, but perhaps the most evident way Heather made us comfortable was by somehow expertly balancing a professional demeanor with sincere friendliness. She made sure to include everyone in photo opportunities throughout the event and left such an impression on us that we will certainly be return customers for any future special moments.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor