Photographers in Altamonte Springs, FL: Heather Rice Photography
Heather Rice Photography
Altamonte Springs, FL 32701
(407) 462-7189

Heather Rice Photography



View Heather Rice Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.9
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 18 Reviews
Review: Jimenez-Sanders Wedding
04/08/2014
  • Rebecca J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • A photo that we are beside an antique car
  • She really was not even felt, she was around us but not on top of us. She was amazing with candids and kept on moving around us to get the great pics she took.
  • DVDs and super cute photo USBs!!! We also had 2 photographers and she was with us for over 8 hours
  • Heather was very personable, professional and was very involved in every moment of the wedding. She was unobtrusive but very personal, she got beautiful posed photos without it feeling like it was staged. She was a pleasure to work with and we felt like we bonded with her throughout the wedding. All the pictures were gorgeous and she had brilliant ideas.

Overall Rating: 3.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 3.0
  • Creativity : 3.0
  • Unobtrusive : 3.0
  • Value : 3.0

write a review
Review: country wedding
01/17/2014
  • Kevin B

  • Wedding Date: 10/06/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Outside sunset photos
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She moved in for the shots needed and never became a distraction. Felt as if she belonged in the ceremony.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Photos were fed to us via facebook to satisfy our need to see some early images as quickly as possible
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She is very vocal and friendly in directing us how to pose.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Day!
01/16/2014
  • Sarah E

  • Wedding Date: 12/21/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Underneath the mistletoe!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I was sick on my wedding day, running late, went to the doctor that morning, and Heather rearranged the entire day to meet the needs of ME! She is funny, strong, organized, and just a lovely person! She knew the venue inside and out and we accomplished so much in such little time!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package I selected came with a CD of the images. I picked the basic package because I was on a budget! It has been less that 6 weeks and I already have my images!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She had an amazing assistant, Michael. He was fabulous, held drinks, went to get chairs, escorted elderly guests, and also took photos. He was a huge help which allowed Heather to focus on taking pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Great Photographer
09/29/2013
  • myrtillechamallow

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I cannot say that we have a favorite wedding picture as all of them really were great. Heather really captured the happiness and joy of that day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Heather did a wonderful job throughout the entire day whether it was during our "First Look" session, during the ceremony, the portraits or the reception. I honestly wonder how she took some of the shots she did.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included 6 hours of coverage, two photographers, an online album, a DVD and many many sneak peaks as early as 2 days after the wedding!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We were planning on having a friend do our wedding photography but after being seeing Heather work at our friends' wedding, we decided that we had to have a professional photographer. This was 2 months before our wedding day and we thought that it was way too late to have Heather photograph our wedding. But, when we asked her, she said that she would make it happen. Leading up to our big day, Heather was eager to answer a question and she responded to our email most of the time in a matter of minutes! We really felt like we were in good hands. The day of the wedding prooved that feeling true. Heather and her assistant Mickael were really sweet, attentive and professional. Heather had a precise idea of what would look good and what she wanted. But, when we had the idea of getting an ice-cream for a couple of shots, not only was Heather all excited about it, she also bought us the ice-cream! That's the kind of photographer, she is. She rocks!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Francisco E
07/15/2013
  • Francisco E

  • Wedding Date: 06/08/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Heather captured a spectacular shot off us spinning during our first dance from a high angle; the colors in the background seem to blur together and radiate in vibrant patterns of motion, while we seem perfectly still as the focus of the picture, somehow as though the world was moving around us.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? To be honest, Heather did such a great job avoiding disrupting the day that I can't even really say I noticed exactly how she even did it. My wife and I have spent a few moments wondering how she possibly could have gotten the shots she did as we managed to see the previews.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received far too many things for this groom to feel up to listing them all on here. We purchased her platinum package and couldn't be more satisfied for every penny spent.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I hope this isn't taboo to in the business world to say, but perhaps the most evident way Heather made us comfortable was by somehow expertly balancing a professional demeanor with sincere friendliness. She made sure to include everyone in photo opportunities throughout the event and left such an impression on us that we will certainly be return customers for any future special moments.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographer
07/14/2013
  • Rachel W

  • Wedding Date: 04/20/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We loved all our photos! Heather Rice did an amazing job on our special day! But if we had to pick it would be our "sneak peak" pictures before the ceremony and all of the great shots we got of our bridal party!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Heather fit right in with our huge family! After we went through all of our photos I couldn't believe some of the amazing shots she got of us and our guests.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers, CD with printing rights and prints! We love that we get printing rights so we can print all of our photos and send them to family!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Heather was just amazing she really did fit right in with us! She was always there to make sure my hair, dress and make up was perfect and it reflected in her pictures! She is awesome person and she just has something about her that make you feel so comfortable! I recommend anyone who is getting married or just want some awesome pictures to use Heather! I

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best around!
07/12/2013
  • Meme M

  • Wedding Date: 06/23/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There was a shot Heather got while we were in the elevator going back up to the wedding. It was a quick, "Oh lets try this!" kind of shot but it came out so beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Heather has a lot of experience and it shows. She knows when to get shots of the groomsmen and when to get shots of the bridesmaids before the wedding itself, so that we didn't have to miss the whole cocktail hour. After she got the shots of my mom helping me with my wedding dress, my mom had to handle something, Heather stepped in and even helped me get my shoes on.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers for five hours. Heather had images previews posted on Facebook before we even reached our honeymoon destination.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We've seen what Heather has done for a lot of friends, engagement photos, baby photos, wedding photos. She was upbeat and positive the whole time. She made sure we got the shots we wanted and ensured we weren't stressed getting them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely the BEST!!!!
01/10/2013
  • Summer P

  • Wedding Date: 03/10/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them! It's impossible to pick one favorite, and when it came time to select prints and I couldn't decide Heather was great in helping direct us as to which ones to pick in which sizes.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Heather was able to handle our obnoxious families and made sure we got all the pictures we wanted without ever missing any of the action. We were able to mingle with all of our guests and still get amazing shots because Heather as able to comfortably blend in as an amazing guest with a fantastic eye! Also, the second shooter got a lot of the still shots so Heather was able to get more action shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a gorgeous print album, 2 CD's with all the edited pictures and printing rights. A ton of prints, an engagement session, 2 photographers, the list goes on!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Heather fit right in with our crazy families. She has a great sense of humor and makes every feel at ease instantly. She was always there to fix a fly-away in my hair, or touch-up my make up and made me feel gorgeous all night long and it really shows in the pictures. I normally hate getting my picture taken, but Heather can make anyone and everyone feel amazing and confident and knows how to capture it on film so you have it forever too!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Heather Rice is THE BEST in the business!
01/06/2013
  • Amber S

  • Wedding Date: 12/10/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I genuinely loved all of the photos but my favorites were from the beautiful ruined old mansion that Heather found near the resort.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Heather was amazing under less than ideal circumstances! We had our wedding in Mexico and it was HOT. I was a sweaty and nervous but Heather's positive attitude and sense of humor made me forget my nerves. Her gentle direction really helped my husband and I relax and have fun taking the pictures! She had us laughing and brought out the best in us! The pictures turned out beautiful. I was amazed when I got the photos back! She really is the BEST at what she does.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Heather included 2 cds full of amazingly edited photos along with the print release. She also sent us a link which made it easy for us, and our friends, and family to order our favorite prints online.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Heather was amazing and made everyone feel relaxed and comfortable! She has a gift for making you forget that you are being photographed and makes everyone feel confident! She was also able to give direction really well. Heather is the best at what she does and I would absolutely recommend her to anyone who wants to capture their special day on film and tell the story of their wedding through pictures!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Heather is the best!
01/05/2013
  • Carmen T

  • Wedding Date: 10/06/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I love every single photo, can't choose just one!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Heather captured every moment and detail perfectly. She was eager to help with anything I needed.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose a package that included prints and a DVD.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Heather was relaxed and on top of everything. She utilized every opportunity to capture the day and was willing to do anything I needed.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor