Photographers in Altamonte Springs, FL: Heather Rice Photography
Heather Rice Photography
Altamonte Springs, FL 32701
(407) 462-7189

Heather Rice Photography



View Heather Rice Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.9
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 20 Reviews
Review: Heather Rice is THE BEST in the business!
01/06/2013
  • Amber S

  • Wedding Date: 12/10/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I genuinely loved all of the photos but my favorites were from the beautiful ruined old mansion that Heather found near the resort.
  • Heather was amazing under less than ideal circumstances! We had our wedding in Mexico and it was HOT. I was a sweaty and nervous but Heather's positive attitude and sense of humor made me forget my nerves. Her gentle direction really helped my husband and I relax and have fun taking the pictures! She had us laughing and brought out the best in us! The pictures turned out beautiful. I was amazed when I got the photos back! She really is the BEST at what she does.
  • Heather included 2 cds full of amazingly edited photos along with the print release. She also sent us a link which made it easy for us, and our friends, and family to order our favorite prints online.
  • Heather was amazing and made everyone feel relaxed and comfortable! She has a gift for making you forget that you are being photographed and makes everyone feel confident! She was also able to give direction really well. Heather is the best at what she does and I would absolutely recommend her to anyone who wants to capture their special day on film and tell the story of their wedding through pictures!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Heather is the best!
01/05/2013
  • Carmen T

  • Wedding Date: 10/06/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I love every single photo, can't choose just one!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Heather captured every moment and detail perfectly. She was eager to help with anything I needed.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose a package that included prints and a DVD.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Heather was relaxed and on top of everything. She utilized every opportunity to capture the day and was willing to do anything I needed.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Incredible!
12/18/2012
  • Kimberly G

  • Wedding Date: 12/01/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are way too many to just pick one!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Heather got amazing pictures during our day but what amazed me was the pictures she got during our ceremony. I didn't even notice her taking the pictures and they are incredible!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Prints, CD of all photos, Engagement Pictures, etc.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Heather felt like part of the family! Everyone loved her!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Liz V.
06/28/2012
  • Elizabeth A

  • Wedding Date: 06/23/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are many that I am not sure but, so far I love the pics of us that were taken on the beach on a red life gaurd tower! absolutely amazing!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Heather was great with candid shots and portrait. She is very versatile! The day went by smooth and Heather involved everyone and got the shots we wanted.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package included six hours of photography and an album. There are a variety of packages she offers and is well worth the investment!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Heather was very personable and I felt she was very easy to work with. She came prepared and worked well under different conditions, such as weather. She made the whole experience 100x easier than expected.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: EXSQUISITE!
06/25/2012
  • Niki C

  • Wedding Date: 02/27/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Very Happy Bride
06/22/2012
  • Dana D

  • Wedding Date: 01/20/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There really are so many great photos it's hard to pick! One of our favorites is a series of 3 photos that were taken as we exited from the reception. Our guests were holding sparklers on either side of the path and Heather captured us coming down the stairs together under the sparklers and kissing just at the bottom of the steps. The details in the photos are great and the lighting was perfect with the sparklers. Heather did a great job capturing the moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Heather is amazing at making you feel comfortable on the big day and captured all of the big moments with out disrupting anything. We hardly knew she was there most of the time but when we looked through the pictures we were pleased to find that she had captured every detail! Truly awesome portraits and really great with the candids and action shots as well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She has a number of different packages available. We chose a package that included quite a few prints and created our album from those. We also opted to purchase the DVD after the wedding. That was a really nice option to be able to review all of the proofs and purchase the DVD after we got back from the honeymoon and the dust had settled! Overall we feel that we got fantastic photos that really captured our big day and we got them at a great value.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Heather is very personable and professional. She made everyone feel comfortable during the family portraits and was able to calmly guide and direct our entire family/extended family including 6 kids under the age of 12!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Heather Rice Photography = AMAZING!
05/16/2012
  • Abby V

  • Wedding Date: 11/05/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? So many to choose from! Each and every one were so good..but I think my favorites were the candids and action shots during the ceremony and the pictures of us right after the ceremony.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The entire day was smooth. She is very organized, scheduling the time and place each photo session will happen and she is so laid back that she kept me calm during all of it! She truly loves what she does and it reflects in not only her pictures but during the entire day. You hardly know she is there! She is awesome with candids, actions, portraits, and even the "small details" of the day, that you almost forget about until you come across the picture!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Heather has a variety of packages to choose from that fits a variety of budgets. Our engagement session was beautiful and fit our personalities...and from then on I knew that the pictures of our big day would be fabulous! Our package included multiple pictures of all sizes, one photographer (had the option of 2), engagement session, and also had the option of purchasing the rights of the CD as well as she can make "thank you's", "save the dates", and even photo books! Whichever you chose, I'm sure you will love it all!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Heather is confident and prepared with everything she does. Her work proves it all. Her laid back and friendly personality just put us at ease. She was awesome to work with!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographer...LOVE our photos!!!
09/28/2010
  • Lisa S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have a shot of the two of us on the beach at sunset. It is by far, my favorite one!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Heather was very down to earth and made us both feel so comfortable. She was patient and was able to capture moments I am so happy to have, like the rings and the littlest details of our wedding day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Heather offered two package options but was also willing to customize a package to meet my budget. We customized a package with the photography, the editing, our own website and an album. We LOVE the album, and it is unlike anything we have ever seen. Our family and friends are still RAVING about it!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Heather blended right in throughout the day. She was easy to talk to and even helped out with suggestions or advice when things were hectic in the morning, during the pre-wedding activities. She is highly recommended!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very satisfied mother of the bride
09/27/2010
  • Patti A

  • Wedding Date: 03/22/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Bride with bouqet on the steps
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Heather was very observant and took opportunity to get great candid and planned shots at appropriate times. She was very creative and every shot was amazing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Heather and her assistant were both on site working the wedding. We purchased a DVD of all photos as it was too difficult to choose only a package. She also did their engagement pics.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Heather was great at making everyone comfortable. The photography was a fun and creative part of the wedding and reception. At the reception there was also a DVD playing of each of the couples through the years...birth to current...set to music. This was very much enjoyed by all guests.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Dancing in the Rain
09/27/2010
  • Lori B

  • Wedding Date: 08/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? In my vows, I wrote that life might not be perfect, but that we would weather life's storms together--even if that meant dancing in the rain. Just about that same time, it started sprinkling. And yes, we had an outdoor wedding. Heather caught us both lifting our hands up, catching the raindrops, and got additional photos of the raindrops in the pool near where our ceremony took place that looked like the shape of two interlocking wedding rings. She has an incredible sense of timing and getting those priceless moments!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She's soft spoken--not the least obnoxious or in your face--but tells you what she needs from you in order to get those perfect shots. But most of the time, you don't know she is there. She has a natural eye for detail and captures those candid moments without you even knowing she's there. That's what makes the pictures come out looking so natural and PRICELESS!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Heather offers a great variety of packages. We chose the simple route and didn't buy the album, but chose to make the book out of purchased prints since I'm really big into scrapbooking and wanted a less traditional look for our wedding album. I've seen Heather's books tho and would HIGHLY recommend them. She is AWESOME and extremely creative!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Heather is very easy to talk to, listens to your ideas and makes suggestions as well. She never talks down to you, and doesn't rush you through the photo taking process. She realizes it's your day, and she works extra hard to make it everything YOU want and to go along with what your wishes are. We are EXTREMELY pleased with Heather's work!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor