Photographers in Altamonte Springs, FL: Heather Rice Photography
Heather Rice Photography
627 Newport Ave
Altamonte Springs, FL 32701
(407) 462-7189

Heather Rice Photography



View Heather Rice Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.9
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 23 Reviews
Review: Amazing Photographer
07/14/2013
  • Rachel W

  • Wedding Date: 04/20/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We loved all our photos! Heather Rice did an amazing job on our special day! But if we had to pick it would be our "sneak peak" pictures before the ceremony and all of the great shots we got of our bridal party!
  • Heather fit right in with our huge family! After we went through all of our photos I couldn't believe some of the amazing shots she got of us and our guests.
  • We had two photographers, CD with printing rights and prints! We love that we get printing rights so we can print all of our photos and send them to family!
  • Heather was just amazing she really did fit right in with us! She was always there to make sure my hair, dress and make up was perfect and it reflected in her pictures! She is awesome person and she just has something about her that make you feel so comfortable! I recommend anyone who is getting married or just want some awesome pictures to use Heather! I

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best around!
07/12/2013
  • Meme M

  • Wedding Date: 06/23/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There was a shot Heather got while we were in the elevator going back up to the wedding. It was a quick, "Oh lets try this!" kind of shot but it came out so beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Heather has a lot of experience and it shows. She knows when to get shots of the groomsmen and when to get shots of the bridesmaids before the wedding itself, so that we didn't have to miss the whole cocktail hour. After she got the shots of my mom helping me with my wedding dress, my mom had to handle something, Heather stepped in and even helped me get my shoes on.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers for five hours. Heather had images previews posted on Facebook before we even reached our honeymoon destination.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We've seen what Heather has done for a lot of friends, engagement photos, baby photos, wedding photos. She was upbeat and positive the whole time. She made sure we got the shots we wanted and ensured we weren't stressed getting them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely the BEST!!!!
01/10/2013
  • Summer P

  • Wedding Date: 03/10/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them! It's impossible to pick one favorite, and when it came time to select prints and I couldn't decide Heather was great in helping direct us as to which ones to pick in which sizes.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Heather was able to handle our obnoxious families and made sure we got all the pictures we wanted without ever missing any of the action. We were able to mingle with all of our guests and still get amazing shots because Heather as able to comfortably blend in as an amazing guest with a fantastic eye! Also, the second shooter got a lot of the still shots so Heather was able to get more action shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a gorgeous print album, 2 CD's with all the edited pictures and printing rights. A ton of prints, an engagement session, 2 photographers, the list goes on!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Heather fit right in with our crazy families. She has a great sense of humor and makes every feel at ease instantly. She was always there to fix a fly-away in my hair, or touch-up my make up and made me feel gorgeous all night long and it really shows in the pictures. I normally hate getting my picture taken, but Heather can make anyone and everyone feel amazing and confident and knows how to capture it on film so you have it forever too!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Heather Rice is THE BEST in the business!
01/06/2013
  • Amber S

  • Wedding Date: 12/10/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I genuinely loved all of the photos but my favorites were from the beautiful ruined old mansion that Heather found near the resort.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Heather was amazing under less than ideal circumstances! We had our wedding in Mexico and it was HOT. I was a sweaty and nervous but Heather's positive attitude and sense of humor made me forget my nerves. Her gentle direction really helped my husband and I relax and have fun taking the pictures! She had us laughing and brought out the best in us! The pictures turned out beautiful. I was amazed when I got the photos back! She really is the BEST at what she does.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Heather included 2 cds full of amazingly edited photos along with the print release. She also sent us a link which made it easy for us, and our friends, and family to order our favorite prints online.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Heather was amazing and made everyone feel relaxed and comfortable! She has a gift for making you forget that you are being photographed and makes everyone feel confident! She was also able to give direction really well. Heather is the best at what she does and I would absolutely recommend her to anyone who wants to capture their special day on film and tell the story of their wedding through pictures!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Heather is the best!
01/05/2013
  • Carmen T

  • Wedding Date: 10/06/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I love every single photo, can't choose just one!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Heather captured every moment and detail perfectly. She was eager to help with anything I needed.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose a package that included prints and a DVD.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Heather was relaxed and on top of everything. She utilized every opportunity to capture the day and was willing to do anything I needed.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Incredible!
12/18/2012
  • Kimberly G

  • Wedding Date: 12/01/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are way too many to just pick one!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Heather got amazing pictures during our day but what amazed me was the pictures she got during our ceremony. I didn't even notice her taking the pictures and they are incredible!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Prints, CD of all photos, Engagement Pictures, etc.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Heather felt like part of the family! Everyone loved her!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Liz V.
06/28/2012
  • Elizabeth A

  • Wedding Date: 06/23/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are many that I am not sure but, so far I love the pics of us that were taken on the beach on a red life gaurd tower! absolutely amazing!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Heather was great with candid shots and portrait. She is very versatile! The day went by smooth and Heather involved everyone and got the shots we wanted.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package included six hours of photography and an album. There are a variety of packages she offers and is well worth the investment!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Heather was very personable and I felt she was very easy to work with. She came prepared and worked well under different conditions, such as weather. She made the whole experience 100x easier than expected.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: EXSQUISITE!
06/25/2012
  • Niki C

  • Wedding Date: 02/27/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Very Happy Bride
06/22/2012
  • Dana D

  • Wedding Date: 01/20/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There really are so many great photos it's hard to pick! One of our favorites is a series of 3 photos that were taken as we exited from the reception. Our guests were holding sparklers on either side of the path and Heather captured us coming down the stairs together under the sparklers and kissing just at the bottom of the steps. The details in the photos are great and the lighting was perfect with the sparklers. Heather did a great job capturing the moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Heather is amazing at making you feel comfortable on the big day and captured all of the big moments with out disrupting anything. We hardly knew she was there most of the time but when we looked through the pictures we were pleased to find that she had captured every detail! Truly awesome portraits and really great with the candids and action shots as well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She has a number of different packages available. We chose a package that included quite a few prints and created our album from those. We also opted to purchase the DVD after the wedding. That was a really nice option to be able to review all of the proofs and purchase the DVD after we got back from the honeymoon and the dust had settled! Overall we feel that we got fantastic photos that really captured our big day and we got them at a great value.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Heather is very personable and professional. She made everyone feel comfortable during the family portraits and was able to calmly guide and direct our entire family/extended family including 6 kids under the age of 12!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Heather Rice Photography = AMAZING!
05/16/2012
  • Abby V

  • Wedding Date: 11/05/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? So many to choose from! Each and every one were so good..but I think my favorites were the candids and action shots during the ceremony and the pictures of us right after the ceremony.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The entire day was smooth. She is very organized, scheduling the time and place each photo session will happen and she is so laid back that she kept me calm during all of it! She truly loves what she does and it reflects in not only her pictures but during the entire day. You hardly know she is there! She is awesome with candids, actions, portraits, and even the "small details" of the day, that you almost forget about until you come across the picture!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Heather has a variety of packages to choose from that fits a variety of budgets. Our engagement session was beautiful and fit our personalities...and from then on I knew that the pictures of our big day would be fabulous! Our package included multiple pictures of all sizes, one photographer (had the option of 2), engagement session, and also had the option of purchasing the rights of the CD as well as she can make "thank you's", "save the dates", and even photo books! Whichever you chose, I'm sure you will love it all!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Heather is confident and prepared with everything she does. Her work proves it all. Her laid back and friendly personality just put us at ease. She was awesome to work with!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor