Photographers in Jacksonville, FL: Stephanie W Photography
Stephanie W Photography
4437 Timber Hollow Way
Jacksonville, FL 32224
(904) 710-4443


Jacksonville Photographers: Stephanie W Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 13 Reviews
Review: Truly Exceptional
12/07/2014
  • joeybalistreri

  • Wedding Date: 09/30/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We can't decide! We have so many great options - from our shots before the wedding, to the ceremony, to the exit, we truly can't decide. We have our favorites from each category
  • It was a great combination of it all. Stephanie was very organized, which lead to her being able to capture every part of our day, including family sessions, wedding party and our couple shots. During the ceremony, it was great having Stephanie floating around the reception capturing all of the special moments with our family and friends.
  • We received a discount for going with Stephanie for both our engagement and wedding sessions. We received a wonderful package after the wedding that contained all of our pictures on a gorgeous USB thumb-drive. For our wedding shoot, we had two photographers as well. Also for the wedding,Stephanie printed cute little cards with pictures from our engagement session to hand out at our wedding that gave guests the website and information to view the pictures she was taking at the wedding. Our guests were so impressed and commented how cute the cards were!
  • First of all, let me say that my husband and I absolutely love Stephanie as a person. Not only is she fun and outgoing, she is just a cool person to be around and spend time with - she made us feel comfortable and laugh throughout our engagement AND wedding photo sessions! I can't say enough great things about Stephanie personally, she is a wonderful person and she goes far beyond what most would do to ensure that you get great photos that you love. In regards to her photography - again, I can't speak highly enough of her work. My partner and I did two shoots with Stephanie: our engagement session and a year and a half later, our wedding. Stephanie made us feel absolutely comfortable, had a ton of ideas, and we ended up with beautiful photos that we will cherish for the rest of our lives. She caught every moment of our day, and the convenience of the experience was wonderful. As my partner and I move around the country with the Navy, we have vowed to use Stephanie for every major life event - including the adoption of our son due in April! Thanks, Stephanie - we are so thankful to have found you!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING WORK!
11/25/2014
  • Danielle P

  • Wedding Date: 10/25/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo is of my husband and I under our wedding arch. All of the photos are amazing so it is hard to choose a favorite!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? You barely knew Stephanie and her second shooter were even in the room. They were quiet and very candid with all of the guests. We have a lot of fun action shots from our reception that we enjoyed! My bridal portraits are wonderful and I am so pleased with them.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We did engagement photos with Stephanie prior to our wedding, which we also loved. We received a disc of images from the e-shoot and a USB drive of photos from the wedding with both for print and web use photos. Everything was extremely organized.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Stephanie made us all very comfortable and we enjoyed working with her. We definitely feel we made the right choice in who would capture our special day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Part of the Family...
08/29/2014
  • Jabriel B

  • Wedding Date: 07/19/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was one where she capture us gazing at each other.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She became a seamless part of our wedding. By being a part of the family, she built a comfort level with everyone and thus was able to take great candids, action shots and staged portraits. Everyone loved her, and she seemed like she was another guest at the wedding rather than a vendor.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement photos, two photographers, a digital album that was well catalogued (i.e. getting ready, bridal party, bride & groom, ceremony, reception, family formals, etc.), video slideshow.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She spent time building rapport. While taking pictures, she was also building relationships and comfort level. She pitched in and helped, as things went wrong with the reception hall. She just dedicated herself to being "one of us."

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely Blown Away!
05/19/2014
  • rachel.lott

  • Wedding Date: 04/04/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? ALL OF THEM!!! There were over 1000 photos. From the details shots to the portraits shots, they all look absolutely amazing. I can't pick just one.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Throughout all the chaos of the day, Stephanie and her team knew just how to "go with the flow." The entire photography process was very relaxed and laid-back. She has the ability to capture some of the most amazing shots without you even realizing it. It was almost as if she was invisible, but somehow managed to be EVERYWHERE at the same time.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pics, two photographers, ALL OF THE PHOTOS & rights to them. I paid a little extra to have a 3rd photographer since my wedding was large.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Stephanie's personality in general made everyone feel comfortable. She's very laid-back and chill. Her and her team definitely brought a calming joy to the atmosphere.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Stephanie WONDERFUL!!!
05/14/2014
  • amyp04122014

  • Wedding Date: 04/12/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many! We got nearly 1000 photos. They are a beautiful chronicle of our day. I love the mix of black and white photos as well. One of my favorites is the one at the top of the steps during the sparkler exit!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There were an equal distribution of candids and posed photos. A perfect mix. I saw Stephanie a few times during the course of the night. But there were absolutely NO intrusive photographer moments. Stephanie does a lot of leg work with the bride/groom ahead of the wedding to plan things out so that the day works smoothly.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Photos on a memory stick, engagement session, pictures from that, two photographers, I think that's everything!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Stephanie is so light-hearted, yet organized. She was the perfect combination of "go with the flow" and photo-director. We had spent time with her before the wedding which really helped too! She's just a delight. I can sincerely say we are walking away from the experience with a new friend, and amazing photos!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Incredible Photographer!
02/25/2014
  • kr1989

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? ALL of them! Way too many favorites to pick just one!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Stephanie captured all of our special moments of our wedding day without us even noticing her taking the photos. She was very discrete while capturing all of the special moments and more. All of our wedding photos look so natural and not posed. She made us feel so comfortable throughout our engagement session and for the entirety of our wedding day!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had a small intimate wedding with just our closest family and friends. Her small initiate wedding package included 4 hours of wedding coverage, engagement session, and full rights to the photographs. She even insisted on staying longer when our wedding ran over the four hour coverage to capture our first dance and cake cutting. We are so thankful that we chose Stephanie to capture our special day!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Stephanie made us all feel completely comfortable throughout the day. Her sweet and warm personality made us feel at complete ease which helped to make our photos look totally natural.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Brown/Frankland Wedding
12/30/2013
  • Elizabeth F

  • Wedding Date: 05/18/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Stephanie and her assistant were great. We hardly noticed they were there and then were amazed by all the wonderful pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? everything listed above
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Stephanie has a great personality that puts everyone at ease.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing pictures!!!
10/29/2013
  • jwalton

  • Wedding Date: 09/07/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Stephanie did a wonderful job taking pictures without getting in the way of the day. She took absolutely beautiful pictures, and I didn't even know she took as many pictures as she did! I am very happy with the way my pictures turned out!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our package, we had two photographers, all day, and the rights to the pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Stephanie’s work was beautiful and intimate. She captured the spirit and heart of the wedding. I found Stephanie very easy to work with and professional; Stephanie and her husband have a very easy going presence. I will enjoy my pictures for many years to come.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Houston and Natalie Wedding
08/21/2013
  • pbailey31

  • Wedding Date: 08/10/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Way too many to count!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Everything about our experience with Stephanie (and husband Scott), was absolutely perfect. We loved her photos online and loved her even more in person. She went out of her way to help us with the additional planning we needed. She is very pleasant to be around and to interact with. She made us very, very comfortable during our photo sessions and took amazing photos. We are amazed by her work and have been staring at the pictures constantly. Our overall experience was as perfect as we could have ever hoped for. Highly recommended for any event.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All of the above.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? 100% comfortable, felt like we had known Stephanie and Scott for years.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best decision we could have made!
07/14/2013
  • geneandshannon

  • Wedding Date: 03/23/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It poured down rain our entire wedding day! Stephanie had us dance in the rain under an umbrella. We LOVE that picture so much!!! Everyone that sees our pictures says the same thing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Every picture that she took was perfect. We can look at our pictures and can relive our wedding day over and over. She got pictures of all of our family and the wedding party as well as all of our guests and more! We have pictures of every detail, big or small. There isn't anything that we have said, “man I wish she captured that.”” Stephanie was very professional every step of the way.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included our engagement session, two photographers for our wedding day, a CD of both engagement and wedding photos as well as a beautiful website to share with our friends and family. We also received a discount on our wedding album with our package and she surprised us with a very special slideshow of our pictures put to music that we love watching.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Stephanie was so friendly and kind to every one she met. I do not know how she would make anyone feel anything other then comfortable. She can make you laugh when you need to laugh, smile when you need to smile, and so on. She is very easy to work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor