Photographers in Jacksonville, FL: Stephanie W Photography
Stephanie W Photography
4437 Timber Hollow Way
Jacksonville, FL 32224
(904) 710-4443


Jacksonville Photographers: Stephanie W Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 10 Reviews
Review: Absolutely Blown Away!
05/19/2014
  • rachel.lott

  • Wedding Date: 04/04/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • ALL OF THEM!!! There were over 1000 photos. From the details shots to the portraits shots, they all look absolutely amazing. I can't pick just one.
  • Throughout all the chaos of the day, Stephanie and her team knew just how to "go with the flow." The entire photography process was very relaxed and laid-back. She has the ability to capture some of the most amazing shots without you even realizing it. It was almost as if she was invisible, but somehow managed to be EVERYWHERE at the same time.
  • Engagement pics, two photographers, ALL OF THE PHOTOS & rights to them. I paid a little extra to have a 3rd photographer since my wedding was large.
  • Stephanie's personality in general made everyone feel comfortable. She's very laid-back and chill. Her and her team definitely brought a calming joy to the atmosphere.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Stephanie WONDERFUL!!!
05/14/2014
  • amyp04122014

  • Wedding Date: 04/12/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many! We got nearly 1000 photos. They are a beautiful chronicle of our day. I love the mix of black and white photos as well. One of my favorites is the one at the top of the steps during the sparkler exit!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There were an equal distribution of candids and posed photos. A perfect mix. I saw Stephanie a few times during the course of the night. But there were absolutely NO intrusive photographer moments. Stephanie does a lot of leg work with the bride/groom ahead of the wedding to plan things out so that the day works smoothly.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Photos on a memory stick, engagement session, pictures from that, two photographers, I think that's everything!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Stephanie is so light-hearted, yet organized. She was the perfect combination of "go with the flow" and photo-director. We had spent time with her before the wedding which really helped too! She's just a delight. I can sincerely say we are walking away from the experience with a new friend, and amazing photos!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Incredible Photographer!
02/25/2014
  • kr1989

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? ALL of them! Way too many favorites to pick just one!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Stephanie captured all of our special moments of our wedding day without us even noticing her taking the photos. She was very discrete while capturing all of the special moments and more. All of our wedding photos look so natural and not posed. She made us feel so comfortable throughout our engagement session and for the entirety of our wedding day!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had a small intimate wedding with just our closest family and friends. Her small initiate wedding package included 4 hours of wedding coverage, engagement session, and full rights to the photographs. She even insisted on staying longer when our wedding ran over the four hour coverage to capture our first dance and cake cutting. We are so thankful that we chose Stephanie to capture our special day!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Stephanie made us all feel completely comfortable throughout the day. Her sweet and warm personality made us feel at complete ease which helped to make our photos look totally natural.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Brown/Frankland Wedding
12/30/2013
  • Elizabeth F

  • Wedding Date: 05/18/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Stephanie and her assistant were great. We hardly noticed they were there and then were amazed by all the wonderful pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? everything listed above
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Stephanie has a great personality that puts everyone at ease.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing pictures!!!
10/29/2013
  • jwalton

  • Wedding Date: 09/07/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Stephanie did a wonderful job taking pictures without getting in the way of the day. She took absolutely beautiful pictures, and I didn't even know she took as many pictures as she did! I am very happy with the way my pictures turned out!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our package, we had two photographers, all day, and the rights to the pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Stephanie’s work was beautiful and intimate. She captured the spirit and heart of the wedding. I found Stephanie very easy to work with and professional; Stephanie and her husband have a very easy going presence. I will enjoy my pictures for many years to come.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Houston and Natalie Wedding
08/21/2013
  • pbailey31

  • Wedding Date: 08/10/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Way too many to count!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Everything about our experience with Stephanie (and husband Scott), was absolutely perfect. We loved her photos online and loved her even more in person. She went out of her way to help us with the additional planning we needed. She is very pleasant to be around and to interact with. She made us very, very comfortable during our photo sessions and took amazing photos. We are amazed by her work and have been staring at the pictures constantly. Our overall experience was as perfect as we could have ever hoped for. Highly recommended for any event.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All of the above.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? 100% comfortable, felt like we had known Stephanie and Scott for years.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best decision we could have made!
07/14/2013
  • geneandshannon

  • Wedding Date: 03/23/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It poured down rain our entire wedding day! Stephanie had us dance in the rain under an umbrella. We LOVE that picture so much!!! Everyone that sees our pictures says the same thing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Every picture that she took was perfect. We can look at our pictures and can relive our wedding day over and over. She got pictures of all of our family and the wedding party as well as all of our guests and more! We have pictures of every detail, big or small. There isn't anything that we have said, “man I wish she captured that.”” Stephanie was very professional every step of the way.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included our engagement session, two photographers for our wedding day, a CD of both engagement and wedding photos as well as a beautiful website to share with our friends and family. We also received a discount on our wedding album with our package and she surprised us with a very special slideshow of our pictures put to music that we love watching.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Stephanie was so friendly and kind to every one she met. I do not know how she would make anyone feel anything other then comfortable. She can make you laugh when you need to laugh, smile when you need to smile, and so on. She is very easy to work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographer!
07/07/2013
  • Lauren H

  • Wedding Date: 06/08/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? She took a photo of the entire wedding party sitting on a couch and chairs in the hotel lobby... the picture turned out absolutely amazing! It looks like it came straight out of a magazine.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Everything went so smoothly, from the getting ready shots all the way through to the reception. The wedding party and family photos were so quick and easy, we never felt like we had to miss out on anything because of picture taking!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement Shoot, Wedding Day, DVD and a presentation/slide show of our wedding story. There were also two photographers (three at one point) and a sneak peek slide show going during the reception which was a huge hit with the guests!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Stephanie did such an amazing job of keeping everyone comfortable by telling everyone exactly where they needed to be for the pictures. She was there every second to handle the directing and didn't leave anything to me (the bride) or my family to have to handle. It really made it such an amazing and easy experience.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fabulous experience!
11/27/2012
  • Shelley M

  • Wedding Date: 11/03/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We loved so many of them! We both loved the ones of just the 2 of us after the wedding, Stephanie found a boardwalk by the Intercoastal (in the woods!) for us. We took many candid shots and the lighting was amazing! She also did moonlight shots after our reception and they turned out fabulous!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Stephanie and her husband (2nd shooter) just blended right in! As we were looking through our ceremony pictures, we saw that she captured shots and we couldn't believe how because we never really noticed them during the ceremony. She definately gives you space and makes you feel so comfortable. I am actually a huge fan of candid shots and I thought both Stephanie and her husband did a wonderful job capturing those!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Photography from getting ready to after reception, wedding day slideshow, engagement session, two photographers, custom DVD
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Stephanie was so easy going and fun loving! Before the big day, she asked for a list of family and bridal party. She did a wonderful job of making them feel comfortable and included them in shots that were important to us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!!!
10/14/2012
  • marie m

  • Wedding Date: 09/15/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? the picture on the hill by the bridge with the beautiful sky backdrop.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? in every shot she gave us our space , it made it so personal for us and special. She was very subtle, but also provided direction to capture all of the beauty of our special day. There were special portraits that were requested by us, that Stephanie took charge in and made sure that those request were met. She did an AMAZING job!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, slideshow, reveal day, disc containing all photos, two hours of bride and groom pics, and wedding day photo website for easy family access.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Before wedding she requested forms listing family and bridal party. She brought a friendly and outgoing personality that made the photo times very relaxed and orderly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor