Photographers in Miami, FL: ALINA M. LIFESTYLE WEDDING PHOTOJOURNALISM
ALINA M. LIFESTYLE WEDDING PHOTOJOURNALISM
1155 BRICKELL BAY DRIVE #2007
Miami, FL 33131
(305) 358-2673

ALINA M PHOTOGRAPHY



View ALINA M PHOTOGRAPHY in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 4.0
  • 4.0

  • 4 Reviews
Review: Fabulous Photographer
06/23/2011
  • Grisel E

  • Wedding Date: 03/26/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • We had an amazing photo at the hotel! But really, all of her pictures are amazing!
  • Alina was like a guest at our wedding...My husband and I welcomed her with open arms. She got amazing shots without us even knowing she was there:)
  • In our package we had an engagement session, two photographers for the church, one for the reception, album, 2 DVD's (one with logo, one without), 7 hours of service day of wedding
  • Alina was fabulous. We were married in March and had our album done by June. This is AWESOME turn around time. There are not many photographers out there that will have everything complete in such a quick manner. Her work is absolutely wonderful. Be sure to check her out in Facebook.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Worst Experience EVER
06/22/2011
  • Eric R

  • Wedding Date: 06/08/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? It’s difficult to know where to start with this review but I will try to keep opinions out and stay rational. That being sad, the undertones here are NOT cheerful whatsoever and actually reflect a lot of frustration and feelings of betrayal on our part. My Fiancee and I contracted Alina for our wedding photography. We paid a deposit for her services and signed a contract for both the engagement photos and wedding photos. Initially, Alina was very helpful and excited about working with us but that changed very soon after. The phone number listed for her office on her website and marketing material was disconnected just one week after signing the contract. After this we tried passing by her office to no avail and finally wrote her an email. The email was responded to in a very rude fashion and basically stating that she cannot be reached by phone when she is away from her office and that she only sees customers by appointment. The same issue happened when we were trying to make plans, confirm the engagement session, and even to MAKE PAYMENTS. One week prior to the engagement session, we attempted contacting her by phone and email with no success and we began to worry. We dropped off a payment at her office and were met with only negative emails about how she only works by appointment. She never confirmed the engagement session and said she was out of town. My Fiancee and I both work and attend school so setting aside an entire day can be very difficult so when we did not here back we went on the assumption it was not going to happen. Alina then contacted me stating that I was in breach of contract and that she did not need to confirm anything as the date was set. I explained to her that we were dissatisfied with her level of customer service and tried to reason with her since no services had rendered. She had a large some of our money and I was willing to pay her a fee for the day which had been booked in return for a refund for the rest. I am not totally unreasonable and can understand how that cancellation could have cost her money. Despite my approach, she immediately became hostile and began screaming at the top of her lungs and stated that that is not how she works and her contract protects her at the end of the day. Her irrational and hostile attitude was not limited to just myself, as she did the same with our Wedding Planner and my fiancée by email. Folks we are now months away from when this all happened, my fiancée and I lost the battle with the BBB and this business owner has not returned one dime of our hard earned money. Aside from treating us terribly, the point I want to drive is that no services were rendered WHATSOEVER and she decided to hide behind a contract and not do the right thing. I can’t sit here and tell you whether her work is good or not, because she never did anything for us. Please be careful and have an attorney look over the contract you are signing, because it is completely one sided and protects her in ways you cannot imagine. Even if we cannot recover our money, we only want to educate others before they find themselves in this situation.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: Alina was Wonderful to work with....
02/23/2010
  • Tammy A

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them.. hehehe
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? ALINA M. PHOTOGRAPHY...Alina was wonderful, her work is amazing!! www.alinamphotography.com ( our wedding is blodg on her website) I believe alina was the angel sent to help me on my wedding day, so many things happened and I was at the verge of a breakdown. My make-up artist was a no-show and my maid of honor,myself and alna had to do my makeup. My limo left me because that delayed us in getting ready and alina and her husband drove me and my fiance to the wedding. On the way to the wedding the oficient left because we said we were late. GRRR... So that delayed us an hour because we had to call a back up officient to show up. Alina acted quick on her feet and called a back up photographer to make sure there was enoug coverage at the ceremoney and reception since she was with me taking our "first look" photo sesion. Alina also did our engagement session in Disney and pur pictures were BEAUTIFUL www.alinamphotography.com ( our wedding is blodg on her website under June 2009) everyone at the reception had to comment on the pictures we had displayed throughout.. I loved all my engagement pictures soooo much I request 5 20x16 and displayed them on the sign in tables, bar area, dj booth, etc... Alina truly loves what she does and is amazing at it... We cannot be grateful enough to have had her by our side throughout this journey.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!
02/18/2010
  • Joanne N

  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review