Serendipity Studios
3301 NE 1st Ave
Miami, FL 33137
(888) 350-4458

http://www.beyondordinary.net



View http://www.beyondordinary.net in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Part of the Family
12/19/2010
  • Sarah C

  • Wedding Date: 03/27/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • Our preview trailer for our wedding feature was awesome (funny enough still one of my favorite parts)… and the day our DVDs and Blu-ray discs arrived in the mail I was giddy with excitement. The images are beautiful, and I played the video probably three times in one night… catching new things every time. I can’t imagine not having them… the day of your wedding goes so quickly and you can’t see or remember everything that happened. In many instances there were things that occurred that day that I would have been unaware of forever if it weren’t for our feature film! It was so great to hear the ceremony and speeches again (I had already forgotten how it all sounded), and it was great to see how it looked from an outside perspective.
  • We heart Travis and Candice. They are simply fabulous people who create simply fabulous images and videos. They had great ideas for our wedding day and even our “day after” shoot on the island.
  • I loved all of the aspects of the video that we purchased; the preview trailer, short “highlights” video, feature film, full ceremony/speeches, deleted scenes, day after shoot, and even a few bonuses. Everyone has been very impressed with the quality of the video and find it very interesting rather than boring. I am also so glad that we spent the extra money to invest in the Blu-ray version and the added features; it is fabulous and will withstand the test of time even longer. Our wedding video and images were by far the best investment that we made into our wedding day, and I will treasure them forever.
  • Travis and Candice traveled with us to our destination wedding on Great Guana Cay, Abaco, Bahamas and spent the week with us. They became part of the family. Everyone was in love with their personalities and professionalism.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Breathtaking
12/09/2010
  • Chelsea B

  • Wedding Date: 06/19/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A picture of us in the tall grass kissing. The lighting was perfect and captured such a true side of us.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were very respectful of all of our guests and were able to capture great moments with the chaos of the day. They were great with every aspect of the day! Even with their eyes swelling from all the cotton flying from the cottonwood trees!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement session, bridal shoot, father's pride gift, 10 hours of coverage, wedding album, handbag album, artist's originals of pics, 3 DVDs of HD videography, bound album of all pictures from wedding day.....and I'm sure there were more perks that I know I'm missing!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Accommodated special requests, answered any questions they had, and had a good gauge over our big day's happenings, helped coordinate the flow of the reception with the DJ. They even helped when we had a surprise guest (skunk) show up at the reception site prior to the wedding. Thankfully nothing happened!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Pictures!
12/04/2010
  • Charlene M

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have a couple favorite pictures from my big day. One of my favorite wedding photos was taken during the first dance. Serendipity Studios was able to capture my husband and I completely blissful enjoying the moment. Another favorite picture was taken of my husband and I alongside of the Boise River, we are sitting on a fallen down log and the light is shining through the leaves on the trees.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? It is amazing how many amazing pictures Serendipity Studios got throughout the day since I hardly noticed them there at all! The two photographers were very good about not being noticed. The both dressed professionally and looked as though they were guests who just happened to be taking a lot of pictures. We also took many of the pictures prior to the ceremony, this allowed for my husband and I to spend enough time getting the shots we wanted without having to worry about making it to the reception before the hors d'oeuvre's were all gone! Serendipity Studios also excels at taking candid shots throughout the ceremony and reception.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My wedding package included two photographers, 10 hours of coverage, a DVD of all images, a credit towards a wedding album, a gift for my mother on the day of the ceremony, and an engagement photo session.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The first time I met with Serendipity Studios I felt very comfortable, they were exceptionally friendly and professional. Candice's bubbly attitude and sheer excitement for what she was doing made me feel at ease. It was also extremely helpful that the engagement session was included, I was not used to being the center of attention and having a photographer take pictures of me. The engagement session allowed me to get used to getting my picture taken in public prior to the wedding day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sherbet Wedding
12/03/2010
  • Annie M

  • Wedding Date: 07/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's hard to choose. One of my favorites was from up above on the balcony looking down on me and hy husband kissing me. It've very artistic looking and so striking. I also have one where my husband and I are hugging in the middle and our groomsmen are in kinda a circle around us like our "guard-posse"... take my word for it it's really creative and artsy.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? we selected them because of thier artistic style, but they captured a little bit of everything. They drew out the timeline that everyone all day long followed (they've done this a time or two and really know what they are doing). The day went off without a hithc BEACAUSE we followed thier timeline. :)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received an album credit, engagement session, Father's pride, proof book, and CD with rights to 4x6's as well as 10 hours of them being there to take the photos. Fantastic deal!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Candice and Travis (and thier helpers) are such a fun couple (we're sad they moved to maimi and miss them already!!) they help make us feel relaxed and have fun.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Wedding
12/02/2010
  • Brittany S

  • Wedding Date: 06/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? If I had to choose, the one where we are exiting the church. Look how happy I look and how proud my husband looks!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She stayed off the stage and set up the timeline herself. It was such a relief to have her knowing exactly what shots she wanted to get before showing up on my wedding day!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received an album credit, engagement session, Father's pride, proof book, and CD with rights to 4x6's
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She set us up and kept us on schedule. She also made a point to talk to us as human's rather than photo subjects.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor