Photographers in Naples, FL: Maria Angela Photography
Maria Angela Photography
9330 Marino Circle
Naples, FL 34114
(239) 348-5065

Award Winning Photographer



View Award Winning Photographer in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 15 Reviews
Review: THE BEST PHOTOGRAPHER
12/02/2010
  • Tenille M

  • Wedding Date: 11/06/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Our wedding was just over 4 weeks ago and we have seen our pictures and absolutely LOVE them! She is so creative and easty to work with!! All our close family & friends love them as well. We laughed, and cried looking at them all. Maria is great at what she does! She did an amazing job capturing everything that went on. The day flies by so it is great to look back and relive it. We are so pleased with her hard work. BOOK HER NOW!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bride
10/06/2010
  • Kristen C

  • Wedding Date: 09/18/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? OMG there are way too many to pick a favorite. But I would have to say that I really love all of the beach pictures that were taken of just my husband and I.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Maria was very low key; I later learned that she had a heat stroke during the ceremony and no one besides the cinematographer knew. I didn't really notice her throughout the day, however there were TONS of wonderful pictures to choose from, so she was all over the place. Maria really knows how to catch the moments while they're happening and making it look absolutely picture perfect. The portraits were so organized and fluid, a very polite roll call. For a wedding with 90 guests and most of the being family, we were able to get all of the shots and still have time for just us sunset pictures!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our package we had a beautiful engagement session at Naples Secret Garden. We received DVDs for both the e-session and wedding. She has a wide variety of outstanding, unique, and memorable albums. Her husband Matt assisted her for our sessions and he is just has friendly and professional as Maria.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Maria and Matt are great, they really put you at ease and help you enjoy the moments. We were always laughing and having a great time while they were around.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jaclyn and Kevin's Beautiful Wedding
09/09/2010
  • Jaclyn I

  • Wedding Date: 08/21/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I love all of the photos. It is hard to choose just one favorite. I love how Maria captured the love and laughter in each photo,
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We did not even remember seeing her at the reception, she was that good. Looking at the photos we realized she was taking pictures when we did not even know it and they came out amazing! Maria knew exactly what pose and background would make a great shot, we felt so comfortable and knew they would turn out beautiful.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received in our package, 4 hours of coverage, online gallery with shopping cart, editing and photo disc with print release.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Maria had a great personality with a good sense of humor. She made us laugh and allowed us to have fun while taking the photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Palmer Wedding
05/15/2010
  • Rachel P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Us on the pier with our shades
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? A photography is NEVER a disruption...they are just as important as the bride.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Maria's rates are fair and reasonable. It was worth every penny. What she won't tell you is that her packages include a life long friend.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Amazing isn't giving Maria Angela Photography justice. Maria's work is beyond comparison. I booked Maria 2 and 1/2 years ago and during that time I fell in love with every shoot that she did. I wasn't nervous about Maria's work because while planning my wedding I made a very wonderful friend. When you think no one is looking...little do you know that Maria is always look with her camera. Although my wedding is over I have Maria's masterpieces to bring me right back to the moment that was so filled with love. Thank you Maria for everything! We love you!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographer
04/13/2010
  • kate J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are at least 100 photos that I LOVE, but if I had to pick my favorite it would be a photo taken after the ceremony. It was a very windy day and my veil was whipping around. Maria had the idea for husband to hold down the veil with his arm behind my back. He accidentally pulled too hard and my head was pulled back with it. We both laughed and now we have a sincere candid shot of him fixing my veil and truly enjoying our first few minutes of married life.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Maria is great at capturing candid photos that happen naturally. She told the story of our wedding without interfering or giving direction. My husband and I were shocked when proofing our photos because she captured moments that we didn't even realize she was there for.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included a full day of coverage, an album, a disk with all of my wedding photos and print rights, as well as 300 edited photos and custom proof box.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Maria let us be us. She never asked anyone to pose, but instead photographed the wedding party and our family naturally, providing a more sincere, authentic portrayal of our wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Calamela Wedding
11/06/2009
  • Danielle C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding picture was a black and white shot right before my husband and I had our first kiss. When I saw this picture I started to cry because it was such a perfect moment that I was able to recreate. I was so thankful that she was able to get that picture.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? To be honest the only time I knew she was there was when she was taking the "staged" photos, like bridal party and family. With the shots that she was able to get I was surprised that I didnt see her. Maria also has a great eye and a great hummor! both of those attributed to some great shots of the groomsmen. I had no idea they were taking such funny pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Nick and I recieved 4 hours of Maria and her camera as well as a CD with the rights to all of the images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Maia was very easy going and knew what she wanted and knew what looked good. That made it realy easy for my family and friends to enjoy them selves. She made jokes (and not in a creepy clown way) and was albe to laugh with us. It really was a fun time!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very pleased
11/03/2009
  • Nicole D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? That's tough. There were many great pictures. I think one that stands out in my mind is a black and white photo that she took where my husband was looking at me and I was smiling during the ceremony because of the rain that started lightly coming down. She captured such a special moment. It felt like a moment of blessing. You can see the rain drops falling in the background...its a really nice picture.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was very unobtrusive. I didn't even notice she was there most of the time. She was in the perimeters of the room with her zoom lens so I didn't see her except when my husband pointed her out to smile at the camera as we were dancing. She took great candids during the reception! She was very organized during the portraits and made the process of taking family portraits simple. I had fun taking the bridal pictures before the ceremony which made me less nervous.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had an engagement session about five months prior to our wedding which was included and we also received a cd. Her husband was also there to assist her as well as help us with any necessary details.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Maria has a great sense of humor and has a way of making friends with most everyone she meets. I was very comfortable with her and it helped that we did an engagement session beforehand. It gave us a chance to work with her and get to know her beforehand.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Award Winning for a Reason
11/03/2009
  • james l

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite has to be the candids of the ceremony
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was always right where she needed to be, we never had to look to see where Maria was.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Cd, enlargement, engagement pics
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I am usually very camera shy, Maria put me and my whole family at ease we geniunely enjoyed every aspect of her work

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thanks Again Maria!!
11/03/2009
  • jena j

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Soooo hard to choose....I think the one of us by the waterfall
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She took the most amazing pictures and never got in the way or bossed anyone around :)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? CD Enlargements
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? From the first email to the online album, she was right there only a email or text away. I could not be happier in my choice of Maria-Angela Photography :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful
11/03/2009
  • Amanda W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My personal favorite is not on this site, but out of the ones posted I love the one in the water.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great, she moved all over the wedding getting great shots, I barely noticed her, unless she was suggesting we stand in a certain spot. And I have great candids some of the best from my own reception! And The action shots of me throwing the bouquet and my husband throwing the garter are amazing. Our portraits were to die for, I have had so many compliments on my wedding photo's she really took the time into getting the right shot for us.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Well because my wedding was quick I got this photographer out of town we didn't do engagements pictures just because we didn't have time. Our package was simple for what we needed, she drove up and took lot's of pictures and we got a dvd of all the pictures, and we also printed some from her later. It was great!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was easy to work with, because we had a lot of family to get in pictures, and she was open to suggestions if we randomly thought of a pose that we wanted. Very easy going.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor