Photographers in Orlando, FL: Kelly Canova Photography
Kelly Canova Photography
23 Alafaya Woods Blvd. 214
Orlando, FL 32765
(407) 376-4166


Orlando Photographers: Kelly Canova Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 10 Reviews
Review: Owings Big Day
11/04/2011
  • Kim C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Being the mother of the bride, my favorite photo was one of all of the my daughter with all her bridesmaids toasting champagne prior to the ceremony in the dressing room. It was a photo that is I would never think of having but it is a special moment of my daughter with all her most valued friends.
  • Kelly just blended in. . . taking some amazing candid shots that worked!
  • Large photo album for the bride & groom. 2 smaller ones for the parents and DVD. Also having the photos available on line worked with so many out of town guest to preview, whether they ordered or not.
  • She got to know all of us and how we were all connected.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Picture Perfect Memories
09/28/2011
  • Stephanie M

  • Wedding Date: 07/09/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Photos of myself and the flowers girls/ring bearer. The photographer was really able to capture the moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She blended very nicely. She got some great ceremony shots but I didnt even notice her taking them.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package included their time for practically the whole day - getting ready, ceremony, reception, etc. It wasn't the type of package where you pay by the amount of hours. It also included a photo album, 3 large prints, a special box with 40 prints, CD, engagement photoshoot with CD, AND 2 photographers! And all for a very reasonable price.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She really made an effort to get to know my family.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best Photographer!!
07/10/2011
  • Karen P

  • Wedding Date: 04/07/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photos were the ones that were completely natural, some of them I didnt even know were being taken! Our absolute favorite was one of my husband sweeping me off my feet!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great with all shots. She worked efficiently and managed our time well. She interacted well with our friends and family, and was not a disruption at all. it was a pleasure to have her there with us. She captured every important moment.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Album, DVD, prints, etc.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was friendly, easygoing, and is obviously very experienced. She made it very easy to relax and get the best possible shots. Our pictures were great!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing From Start to Finish
03/07/2011
  • Evan H

  • Wedding Date: 01/16/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many wonderful images of that day that it is hard to narrow it down to just one or two. I would have to say that the images of myself and my wife as we are walking down the aisle immediately after the ceremony are some of my favorites. The emotion that Kelly was able to capture in those images is palpable to anybody who looks at them. It is a great mixture of joy, excitement, and relief.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kelly, and her husband Courtney, we very good at getting shots without anybody knowing that they were there. I have looked at so many shots where I didn't remember a photographer being within 50 yards of me, and yet there I am, front and center in the picture. They were always where the action was for the whole night, and as a result, we have some excellent shots of all of our friends and family having a great time.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Kelly was very gracious in what was included in our package. We were able to have the Engagement photos, Wedding day (with three photographers!!!), and two wonderful CD's containing all of our pictures. We opted not to purchase any additional albums or frames at this time. But we will certainly be coming to her with those requests in the future.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? From the first time we met Kelly, which was a consultation in her own home, we immediately felt at ease with her. She was very good at commanding the situation without having to actually boss anybody around. She has a strong presence, and a very strong aire of confidence that, as the Groom, made me feel confident that we had made the right choice. To be able to enjoy the evening and not have to make sure a vendor was doing their job right was a huge relief. When we did the engagement photos in Celebration, we went to a local Tavern afterwards to take a few additional photos, and we ended up having drinks with Kelly and her Husband. To be able to spend time with them, and not have a single word spoken about the upcoming wedding showed my wife and I that we had made friends. People we would gladly see again in the future.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best wedding photographer a bride can ask for!
05/21/2010
  • Shawn H

  • Wedding Date: 04/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were sooo many, it's hard to choose a favorite. They were ALL just amazing. She captured the mood and the moment, rather than just recording formal photos of the day. We were on the beach with harsh sun shadows and I was worried, but the photos were flawless.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I received super versions of candids, action shots and portraits. Just amazing. We had our dogs on the beach as ring bearers. She captured their expressions during the ceremony too, and action shots of them running on the beach after. Just beautiful
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVD, a nicely crafted video montage with music, the photographer and her assistant. Albums available separate upon request.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? VERY comfortable. Friendly, nice sense of humor, but professional.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Review of a fantastic photographer
12/27/2009
  • Karen S

  • Wedding Date: 10/17/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Kelly captured a photo of us on a beautiful staircase in the trees that we didn't even know she had taken. It was so tender and special that it turned out to be our favorite!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She fit right in. There were absolutely no disruptions and guests commented on how quiet and professional she was. The candids were my favorite and seems to be Kelly's specialty. The children were caught in such cute and amusing ways that could only be done candidly and by a terrific photographer. One action shot she got of us jumping in the air was fabulous and both families loved the portraits.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? There were a variety of packages to choose from and ours included engagement pictures, a lighting professional accompanying the main photographer, a predetermined number of portraits and a CD.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was so at ease with everyone which is one of her gifts that makes her so special. The children gravitated towards her and she seemed to be part of the family. It didn't seem like a "business professional," rather like a friend that was taking the pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Wedding Photos
11/04/2009
  • Holly R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The one where I am about to enter the chapel and I've got my arm around my Dad's arm and I'm smiling but looking down. I feel like the photo says a lot but it subtle at the same time.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Wonderful with candids! I always like how candids look because posed photos are a little boring to me. I never noticed when Kelly took any pictures so I was surprised to see all of the wonderful shots she got.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Wedding pictures and after-wedding pictures for a more relaxed setting.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She got a long great with my family and everyone loved her! Not disruptive at all.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kelly takes beautiful pictures!
10/16/2009
  • Susan B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There was one of me by myself that I love, my back was to the camera. But hosestly - I loved them all.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kelly and her husband Courtney were everywhere - they got all the shots we wanted, but were never obtrusive. She seemed more like a friend helping us out.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got everything we wanted, Kelly offered all the above. We didn't get engagement shots, but now I wish we would have. We are going to do a "Day After" photo shoot next.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kelly and Courtney were fun, calm, easy to be around. Kelly even gave me advice on what jewelry I should wear. We were all comfortable and less stressful because of them!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't be happier!
09/25/2009
  • Lauren T

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't pick just one! There are at least a dozen that tie for my favorite!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kelly was great with everything! She is very willing to work with you and just wants to help make your day that much more special. She has some really great ideas but wants to hear yours too. It was nice feeling that my ideas were respected and I was listened to.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? At the wedding, she had her husband, who is also an artist and a friend of my husbands, helping her with lighting as well as the pictures. He has some really good ideas too. Kelly put together the photos on her website available for purchase which is nice for our friends and families who want copies. They can just go on and get them directly from the website. My husband and I were mailed a copy of the cd with all of the wedding photos. I really like how she worked with the colors, making some of the pictures black and white or sepia prints. She's really good with that kind of stuff.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She is so sweet and so willing to work with you and meet your needs. We were even able to get ready with her taking pictures and it wasn't a problem at all. She is very talented and personable and I would recommend her to anyone in need of a photographer. Kelly was able to capture our special day and my husband and I couldn't be happier with the results!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best wedding photos
07/25/2009
  • April P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Kelly took beautiful pictures. All of our friends back home said they were the best wedding photos they've seen. Everyone commented on how they should have been in a bridal magazine. If you want great pics for your wedding, contact Kelly. They were amazing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We didn't even know Kelly was there most of the time.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? all of the above.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She has a way just to make you feel like an old friend. Everyone at our wedding loved her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor