Photographers in Orlando, FL: Kristen Weaver Photography
Kristen Weaver Photography
529 Evening Sky Dr
Orlando, FL 32765


Orlando Photographers: Kristen Weaver Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 44 Reviews
Review: Kristen Weaver Photography are AMAZING!!!
02/24/2015
  • sophiacrowley

  • Wedding Date: 10/12/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My favorite wedding photo is a photo of my entire bridal party in front of the fountain at Casa Feliz. None of us are paying attention and we are just laughing and having the time of our lives!
  • Krista and her team were amazing, everytime i thought "hmm someone should be taking a picture" Krista was there capturing every moment of my wedding from getting ready to the candids at the reception. She is an amazing photographer and I can't even put into words how beautiful my pictures turned out!!
  • My package included an engagement session, 2 photographers at the event, and a credit for prints!
  • Krista is just a delightful human!!! She is so warm and welcoming and really listened to what my husband and I wanted as far as photos went. She didn't pressure us into any uncomfortable poses and made us feel so comfortable! Everyone loved her and it shows in the photos, we all look like we are having the time of our lives and i'm so thankful that all of the love and excitement of the day showed through the photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: BEST photographer EVER
02/15/2015
  • Elizabeth C

  • Wedding Date: 11/08/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? i honestly could not pick one favorite photo….i have so many favorite ones!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kristen did such an amazing job capturing our wedding without ever getting on the way or taking away from the moment, i can't believe some of the moment she even captured!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pictures, two photographers and i don't remember what else
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kristen was so sweet and everyone was so comfortable with her, not only that but after the wedding was over she sent the sweetest thank you cards to my maid of honor, mom, mother in law and myself, she sent US thank you cards in the most special way, she's the absolute best!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I'm divorcing my husband and marrying Kristen
12/16/2014
  • noellesprout

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Kristen captured photos of myself and my husband as well as the bridal party under the most gorgeous sunset. So lucky to have those shots!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kristen is great with it all. She handled a ton of unforseen issues and kept us on track
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had Kristen as well as one of her associates, Krista, at our wedding working their butts off and we got the most beautiful images to show for it.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kristen was extremely professional and she know all the ins and outs of a wedding so she was great with wrangling everyone together for photos and she even helped me avoid melting down when things weren't going according to plan. Best photographer ever.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: SIMPLY AMAZING PHOTOGRAPHY!!!
06/30/2014
  • jashleywedding

  • Wedding Date: 04/05/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's so hard to pin down just one favorite wedding photo!!!! There are so many. I have a couple favorites from Justin and my photo session, were she captured us completely being in the moment and in to each other. There are also some perfect shots taken at the reception that really sum up the energy and vibe of the entire night.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? From the moment Kristen and Krista came in they were so sweet and professional. We did an engagement shoot with both of them prior, and felt very comfortable being photographed by them. During candid times such as the ceremony and reception, you completely feel at ease and don't realize they are there capturing every moment. They are truly professionals!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 2 photographers for 7 1/2 hours. We added on an engagement session, our rehearsal dinner and a USB! We could only recommend you add on more time and coverage with the KWP team - they are worth it!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kristen and Krista made our family feel comfortable by being themselves (they are some of the sweetest people ever) and being professional and organized. They provide a questionnaire for you pre-ceremony so that they know what shots they need to get, especially when it comes to formal times, so it flows completely smooth and you have more time for couple portraits.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Florida's Best Photographer
03/03/2014
  • Kuksy A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favourite photo was one of us walking down the beach hand in hand.I captured how i felt at that very moment,happiness,peace of mind,contentment...
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She kept it all together even when things seemed to be going a bit crazy.she kept me calm and her presence gave me a sense of peace and confidence that she was there for me.ill forever be grateful for that.she was spontaneous and fun and everyone loved her.you could have easily mistaken her for one of our guests if she didn't have a camera on her!she is my new favourite person in the world!!x
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Album,usb,trash the dress session,2nd photographer,the works.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? By being herself.super cool,super fresh and super fun.Both she and krista got involved.they didn't just stand in the background and do nothing

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: You can't find a better photographer than KWP!
02/16/2014
  • Alicia B

  • Wedding Date: 11/15/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It was really hard finding my "favorite" wedding photo, because I genuinely loved each one. Some that come to mind are a lot of our candid pictures. Kristen has an incredible way of capturing the moment, the emotion, and the feeling in each photo so you are reliving your day with every picture you look at.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kristen was never in the way. She is so "sneaky" in that you never really know she is around, unless you are doing formal portraits of course! Her ability to capture great candids and action shots is incomparable. And our portraits were stunning as well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included an engagement shoot with a USB of the edited images, 6 hours at the wedding with two photographers, and a USB of all of the edited and unedited images, both high and low resolution. This was the package we chose, but Kristen offers a wide variety of packages that are accommodating to every bride and if she doesn't have one that fits what you want, she works with you to find something you would love.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kristen provided us with a questionnaire beforehand which allowed us to identify any problematic relationships or pictures to avoid. My family always felt comfortable and we did, too. Kristen becomes your family. Her presence alone just lights up a room and its impossible to not get along with her. She makes you feel as if you have known each other for years, creating an incredibly comfortable environment.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful photographer, would highly recommend!
01/16/2014
  • kelloggs04

  • Wedding Date: 10/19/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My current favorite is a candid of my husband and I dancing. We have the biggest smiles on our face and are looking into each others eyes and it's obvious that we're in that moment with each other. It's the kind of photo that makes my heart smile every time I see it.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? To be honest, there was never a moment when I felt like Kristen was in the way. She had a gentle way of getting the shots she needed without causing a hassle. She had a timeline and stuck to it, so there no were delays during the ceremony or formals. Kristen did a great job of capturing candid photos while blending in with the crowd.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? two photographers, disc/usb of photos, and engagement session, beautiful memories of a beautiful day :)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kristen just has this magnetic personality that you instantly feel comfortable around. She is incredibly down to earth and gives great direction when posing you individually, as a couple, or as a group.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't be happier! Best photographer EVER!
06/07/2013
  • sfausnight

  • Wedding Date: 03/15/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture was a picture of my now husband and I almost kissing. It is just so soft and sweet and really portrays the love we have for each other. It is not posed or forced, just a beautiful shot.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was amazing with candids, action shots AND portraits. She was very behind the scenes while also being completely part of all of the action to capture it all.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 10 hours coverage, album, engagement pictures and two photographers and an assistant.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kristen is so down to earth and funny and had all of my family at ease. Even my grandparents who HATE taking pictures. It really enabled her to be able to capture all of us naturally. She was a pleasure to work with!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Forever Grateful! <3
01/24/2013
  • Sarah W

  • Wedding Date: 10/27/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Well to start off, Hurricane Sandy came storming in the day of our wedding. Kristen braved the rain with us because we were determined to not let the storm ruin our chances at gorgeous photos. Well, Kristen nailed them. Our favorite photos are the ones where you can see the rain falling from the sky. It just captured our day perfectly. We have a photo of my veil in the gusty wind, it was just completely perfect on Kristen's part, it looked like we did it on purpose.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? When we got the proofs back there were photos we just loved and had no idea she was even taking them. The candids are just fantastic and that's Kristen's best quality as a photographer. She just captures you in the moment. Our portraits were stunning as well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Kristen has a bunch of packages to choose from. We chose 10 hours of coverage day of the wedding with Kristen and her assistant Rachel. We substituted our engagment session in the package (we don't like in Florida) with a trash the dress after the wedding. And we also got the stunning wedding album she offers. I have never come across wedding albums like these before. They are just gorgeous! And so many cover options to choose from! We also received the DVD of the proofs. She was also super accomodating with payments. We started off with a smaller package in the beginning just to secure the date, and then we were able to upgrade later on to a larger package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kristen has this amazing personality that just completely puts you at ease. It's really a special trait. I dont think I have ever met someone just so nice and outgoing and warm and so easy to be around. It really is like hanging out with an old friend. My family and friends loved her. My bridesmaids are still raving about how awesome she was and how incredible they all look in her photos! When you hire Kristen, you get more than a wedding photographer, you get a person so in love with their work and clients that it shows through in every image she produces.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Nothing short of amazing!
08/28/2012
  • Dawn K

  • Wedding Date: 05/05/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is so hard to choose just one favorite photo because they are all absolutely incredible! Kristen is such an unbelievable talent and all of her photos are full of beautiful and intimate moments. One of my favorites of my husband and I was taken at sunset. She captured the setting beautifully and the picture was breathtaking! I also loved the pictures she captured from our "first look." It is priceless to have such an emotional moment preserved forever.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kristen and Alyssa are absolute professionals! They have an innate ability to make everyone around them feel at ease. They were never obtrusive when taking photos, so I barely noticed when they were capturing the shots. That made it even more exciting when we received our final photos because I didn't realize how many moments they had captured! They were excellent with organizing the bridal party and families for portrait shots but also took amazing candid and action shots as well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Kristen offers a number of packages so that every couple is able to get exactly what they want. In my particular package, we had plenty of hours of wedding photography and two photographers throughout the day. She also included the engagement session which was a great way to get used to being photographed before the wedding day :) Those pictures were incredible as well!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kristen and her staff were incredibly friendly and professional. They did a great job of making everyone feel at ease and were very efficient at taking the portrait photos of the wedding party so that they could enjoy part of the cocktail hour. She even went above and beyond to help out when my veil got caught in my hair and I couldn't remove it prior to the cocktail hour :) The handwritten thank you note that she sent to my husband and I after the wedding was simply icing on the cake - she is an absolute class act! Choosing Kristen Weaver as our photographer was by far one of the best decisions that we made for our wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Vendors Choice 2009