Photographers in Orlando, FL: Kristen Weaver Photography
Kristen Weaver Photography
Orlando, FL 32765


Orlando Photographers: Kristen Weaver Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 40 Reviews
Review: Florida's Best Photographer
03/03/2014
  • Kuksy A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My favourite photo was one of us walking down the beach hand in hand.I captured how i felt at that very moment,happiness,peace of mind,contentment...
  • She kept it all together even when things seemed to be going a bit crazy.she kept me calm and her presence gave me a sense of peace and confidence that she was there for me.ill forever be grateful for that.she was spontaneous and fun and everyone loved her.you could have easily mistaken her for one of our guests if she didn't have a camera on her!she is my new favourite person in the world!!x
  • Album,usb,trash the dress session,2nd photographer,the works.
  • By being herself.super cool,super fresh and super fun.Both she and krista got involved.they didn't just stand in the background and do nothing

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: You can't find a better photographer than KWP!
02/16/2014
  • Alicia B

  • Wedding Date: 11/15/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It was really hard finding my "favorite" wedding photo, because I genuinely loved each one. Some that come to mind are a lot of our candid pictures. Kristen has an incredible way of capturing the moment, the emotion, and the feeling in each photo so you are reliving your day with every picture you look at.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kristen was never in the way. She is so "sneaky" in that you never really know she is around, unless you are doing formal portraits of course! Her ability to capture great candids and action shots is incomparable. And our portraits were stunning as well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included an engagement shoot with a USB of the edited images, 6 hours at the wedding with two photographers, and a USB of all of the edited and unedited images, both high and low resolution. This was the package we chose, but Kristen offers a wide variety of packages that are accommodating to every bride and if she doesn't have one that fits what you want, she works with you to find something you would love.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kristen provided us with a questionnaire beforehand which allowed us to identify any problematic relationships or pictures to avoid. My family always felt comfortable and we did, too. Kristen becomes your family. Her presence alone just lights up a room and its impossible to not get along with her. She makes you feel as if you have known each other for years, creating an incredibly comfortable environment.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful photographer, would highly recommend!
01/16/2014
  • kelloggs04

  • Wedding Date: 10/19/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My current favorite is a candid of my husband and I dancing. We have the biggest smiles on our face and are looking into each others eyes and it's obvious that we're in that moment with each other. It's the kind of photo that makes my heart smile every time I see it.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? To be honest, there was never a moment when I felt like Kristen was in the way. She had a gentle way of getting the shots she needed without causing a hassle. She had a timeline and stuck to it, so there no were delays during the ceremony or formals. Kristen did a great job of capturing candid photos while blending in with the crowd.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? two photographers, disc/usb of photos, and engagement session, beautiful memories of a beautiful day :)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kristen just has this magnetic personality that you instantly feel comfortable around. She is incredibly down to earth and gives great direction when posing you individually, as a couple, or as a group.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't be happier! Best photographer EVER!
06/07/2013
  • sfausnight

  • Wedding Date: 03/15/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture was a picture of my now husband and I almost kissing. It is just so soft and sweet and really portrays the love we have for each other. It is not posed or forced, just a beautiful shot.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was amazing with candids, action shots AND portraits. She was very behind the scenes while also being completely part of all of the action to capture it all.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 10 hours coverage, album, engagement pictures and two photographers and an assistant.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kristen is so down to earth and funny and had all of my family at ease. Even my grandparents who HATE taking pictures. It really enabled her to be able to capture all of us naturally. She was a pleasure to work with!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Forever Grateful! <3
01/24/2013
  • Sarah W

  • Wedding Date: 10/27/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Well to start off, Hurricane Sandy came storming in the day of our wedding. Kristen braved the rain with us because we were determined to not let the storm ruin our chances at gorgeous photos. Well, Kristen nailed them. Our favorite photos are the ones where you can see the rain falling from the sky. It just captured our day perfectly. We have a photo of my veil in the gusty wind, it was just completely perfect on Kristen's part, it looked like we did it on purpose.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? When we got the proofs back there were photos we just loved and had no idea she was even taking them. The candids are just fantastic and that's Kristen's best quality as a photographer. She just captures you in the moment. Our portraits were stunning as well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Kristen has a bunch of packages to choose from. We chose 10 hours of coverage day of the wedding with Kristen and her assistant Rachel. We substituted our engagment session in the package (we don't like in Florida) with a trash the dress after the wedding. And we also got the stunning wedding album she offers. I have never come across wedding albums like these before. They are just gorgeous! And so many cover options to choose from! We also received the DVD of the proofs. She was also super accomodating with payments. We started off with a smaller package in the beginning just to secure the date, and then we were able to upgrade later on to a larger package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kristen has this amazing personality that just completely puts you at ease. It's really a special trait. I dont think I have ever met someone just so nice and outgoing and warm and so easy to be around. It really is like hanging out with an old friend. My family and friends loved her. My bridesmaids are still raving about how awesome she was and how incredible they all look in her photos! When you hire Kristen, you get more than a wedding photographer, you get a person so in love with their work and clients that it shows through in every image she produces.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Nothing short of amazing!
08/28/2012
  • Dawn K

  • Wedding Date: 05/05/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is so hard to choose just one favorite photo because they are all absolutely incredible! Kristen is such an unbelievable talent and all of her photos are full of beautiful and intimate moments. One of my favorites of my husband and I was taken at sunset. She captured the setting beautifully and the picture was breathtaking! I also loved the pictures she captured from our "first look." It is priceless to have such an emotional moment preserved forever.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kristen and Alyssa are absolute professionals! They have an innate ability to make everyone around them feel at ease. They were never obtrusive when taking photos, so I barely noticed when they were capturing the shots. That made it even more exciting when we received our final photos because I didn't realize how many moments they had captured! They were excellent with organizing the bridal party and families for portrait shots but also took amazing candid and action shots as well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Kristen offers a number of packages so that every couple is able to get exactly what they want. In my particular package, we had plenty of hours of wedding photography and two photographers throughout the day. She also included the engagement session which was a great way to get used to being photographed before the wedding day :) Those pictures were incredible as well!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kristen and her staff were incredibly friendly and professional. They did a great job of making everyone feel at ease and were very efficient at taking the portrait photos of the wedding party so that they could enjoy part of the cocktail hour. She even went above and beyond to help out when my veil got caught in my hair and I couldn't remove it prior to the cocktail hour :) The handwritten thank you note that she sent to my husband and I after the wedding was simply icing on the cake - she is an absolute class act! Choosing Kristen Weaver as our photographer was by far one of the best decisions that we made for our wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: KWP= The very BEST of the BEST!!!
07/08/2012
  • Jana C. H

  • Wedding Date: 05/27/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have not received all of my edited wedding photos yet, so I am sure there will be LOTS of FAVORITES! but out of all of my sneak peeks, if I had to choose a favorite-- it would be one of me and my hubby jumping on the bed. I had already changed into my reception dress which was short and sassy and my hubby was wearing his military dress blues. I think the photo captures how much fun we genuinely have together in any circumstance. I say during any circumstance because on our wedding day-- anything that could have gone wrong did... including one guest, Tropical Storm Beryl who showed up uninvited. We will just say-- it was a very hectic day having to resort to "Plan B". KWP went above and beyond to assure we had the most PERFECT wedding!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kristen and Alyssa were such professionals. They are great at getting candids, action shots, and portraits! I had been a KWP fan long before Kyle and I even got engaged. Literally, I think the day after our engagement-- I contacted Kristen. Truth be told, I planned my wedding date around her availability!!! Our wedding venue was right on the beach. As I said earlier, Tropical Storm Beryl showed up the afternoon of our wedding day. Kyle and I chose to do a "first look". We were literally dashing in and out of the rain so Kristen could get the perfect shot. Even with the rain down pouring and the million mile winds, Kristen was able to get amazing shots. In one of the sneak peeks of us on the beach, you could not even tell it was storming all around us. Simply amazing!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Kristen offers a range of wedding packages. Ours came with an engagement session, disc of our engagement session, I purchased a beautiful photo album with all of our engagement photos included for our wedding guest book, 10 hours of wedding day coverage, a disc with all of our edited wedding photos, and a beautiful album filled with our wedding photos. Two photographers {Kristen and Alyssa} were included with our package. I honestly, could go on and on about how wonderful they both were. When budgeting my wedding, I was able to choose ANY photographer that I wanted... of course, I HAD TO HAVE Kristen shoot my wedding!!! After the wedding is over, you have your hubby and your photos. I wanted quality photos that I could reminisce and also one day show to my grand kids.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kristen right off the bat at our engagement session made us feel comfortable. Kyle can be shy in front of the camera, and after a few snaps, Kristen broke him out of his shell... and before we knew it, Kyle looked like a Ralph Lauren model. I seriously, can not even describe how much fun Kristen and Alyssa are! Our entire bridal party and our families instantly adored them. It was so natural and just as if they were already part of our family.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Captured our special day perfectly!
04/19/2012
  • Gemma K

  • Wedding Date: 03/05/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The photo that give me tingles is a picture where the wind is slightly lifting my veil and Kristen has captured a rather lovely moment as me and my husband are exchanging glances at each other. I absolutely love all of the photos that she has taken. The more memorable pictures are the ones where we got the chance to express a bit of our personality and we were able to pull a silly face and break from the traditional wedding picture.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? During the ceremony I hardly noticed that the photographers were there. They were discreet and took positions that did not distrupt the flow of the day at all. They were almost invisable which means that they managed to capture the natural reactions and experiences of the day, instead of anything feeling staged and scripted. All the shots were creative and she really made great use of the beautiful backdrop of Cypress Grove to frame our pictures. For example the canpopy of the trees that lined the drive up to the house made a wonderful background as well as the white walls of the old house at Cypress Grove and bridge.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included two photographers, Kristen and Alyssa. I get to keep all photos taken and all photos are edited to a high standard. There are many different packages available and you have the option to have your photos made into thank you cards and other momentos. Kristen will tailor your package to your individual needs and it is extremely flexible. I also got a discount for paying the full amount upfront which was really great.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Both Kristen and Alyssa were sweet and made us feel very much at home behind the camera. As I am quite a reluctant subject when it comes to having my picture taken, they made it really fun and enjoyable. They chatted with me as I got ready and we had a really good giggle throughout the day. It was like having your best friends take your wedding pictures but with the added bonus of having someone who is professional, knowledgable and extremely creative. My husband was very impressed with Kristen and Alyssa and we were really pleased with the decision that we made to book them from the UK.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love!
01/21/2012
  • Jessica G

  • Wedding Date: 11/05/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The shots of my husband and I after the wedding at our reception site! There are so many that we just love! And Kristen and her assistant made the shoot fun and so easy!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? From our very first meeting at the local Starbucks to the cutting of the cake, Kristen was great to work with! She has a fabulous sense of style and a love of fashion that really comes through in her photography. Unlike anyone else I worked with throughout the planning process, Kristen was interested in every detail of our wedding. She asked lots of helpful questions and her suggestions about scheduling, etc. were invaluable. The end result was amazing pictures and an even more amazing (and stress free) wedding day! We would recommend her to any bride and groom in search of a photographer that appreciates the details and knows how to capture all the special moments! She certainly captured all of ours!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Great! Especially my mom. She is a bit of a fashionista, and her and Kristen had so much in common!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best of the Best!
01/10/2012
  • Allison A

  • Wedding Date: 10/15/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband and I have two favorite photos. One is of the two of us kissing with me on my tippy toes...barefoot. It's gorgeous and completely captures our love for each other. The other picture is of us leaving the wedding in a golf cart through all of our guests holding sparklers, we look like celebrities!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kristen was incredible! Not only did she make everyone feel completely comfortable, she was able to capture so many great moments without being seen. Kristen and her team did a great job of blending into the party. There are so many amazing candid and action shots. I think our favorite is of the guys dancing during their formal shots. They didn't realize she was actually taking their photos and they couldn't have come out better! She captured each one of them in their own element, it was perfect! Jesse (my husband) and I are absolutely in love with the photos of the two of us.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included dvds, engagement pictures, and two photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kristen has a way of making you feel as if you've known her your entire life. She becomes more than just a photographer but a friend by the time the wedding rolls around. Everyone absolutely loved her! She did great even with people who are a bit camera shy - like my father.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Vendors Choice 2009