Photographers in Orlando, FL: Kristen Weaver Photography
Kristen Weaver Photography
529 Evening Sky Dr
Orlando, FL 32765


Orlando Photographers: Kristen Weaver Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 41 Reviews
Review: The Best of the Best!
01/10/2012
  • Allison A

  • Wedding Date: 10/15/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • My husband and I have two favorite photos. One is of the two of us kissing with me on my tippy toes...barefoot. It's gorgeous and completely captures our love for each other. The other picture is of us leaving the wedding in a golf cart through all of our guests holding sparklers, we look like celebrities!
  • Kristen was incredible! Not only did she make everyone feel completely comfortable, she was able to capture so many great moments without being seen. Kristen and her team did a great job of blending into the party. There are so many amazing candid and action shots. I think our favorite is of the guys dancing during their formal shots. They didn't realize she was actually taking their photos and they couldn't have come out better! She captured each one of them in their own element, it was perfect! Jesse (my husband) and I are absolutely in love with the photos of the two of us.
  • Our package included dvds, engagement pictures, and two photographers.
  • Kristen has a way of making you feel as if you've known her your entire life. She becomes more than just a photographer but a friend by the time the wedding rolls around. Everyone absolutely loved her! She did great even with people who are a bit camera shy - like my father.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Cotton Wedding
01/09/2012
  • LaToya C

  • Wedding Date: 10/01/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo is a shot of Nick and I while we are dancing. You can tell from the look on our faces that we forgot everyone else was there and it was just the two of us! Beautiful photo...nearly brought me to tears!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received two photographers, DVD's, an album, engagement photos, and a boudoir session ;-)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We already had 2 sessions with Kristen prior to the wedding, so we definitley knew we were in good hands! Both sessions came out beautifully so we knew the wedding would be amazing as well!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: KWP+Sandals Whitehouse=AMAZING WEDDING PHOTOS:)
11/26/2011
  • Bridget C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Kristen does such an AMAZING job that I will have to say it is impossible to pick just ONE favorite wedding photo. I would have to say that I have MANY favorites!!!! I have had so many people say that my wedding photos are stunning & should be in a magazine. Well, now I can tell them they are in a magazine!! Our wedding was featured on the Destination I Do Magazine Blog on Wednesday October 12, 2011. We were married at Sandals Whitehouse in Jamaica & the resort was absolutely gorgeous. Some of my favorites are of just Greg & I after the wedding ceremony in the garden area, on the beach, & around the brightly colored buildings of the resort. These are some of my favorites because each time I look at these photos I can relive the emotions of the day. Kristen does an excellent job of capturing special moments & emotions without feeling like you are being photographed. When I look back at our photos its hard to even remember her taking a lot of them. She makes taking photos feel so natural & not posed & awkward. A few others that I would have to say are some of my favorites are one of our rings sitting on my wedding shoe; some of our wedding party after the wedding in the garden area jumping up & having fun; and last, but definitely not least, the photos of all 20 of my wedding party and guests running into the ocean!!!!! I would have to say that any photographer who can get EVERYONE to do this definitely rocks!!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kristen did an excellent job of not disrupting the day. She was always there when we needed her to take certain shots but was never distracting or in the way. I found this interesting because she had an assistant/second photographer there as well! You would think that with 2 photographers there, one of them would be in the way at some time but that was not the case. Both Kristen & Alyssa were never in our way and very helpful if we needed something! I really LOVED how she got so many great shots of the details...our rings, wedding dress, groom's attire, flowers, cake topper, etc. She is definitely very creative & artistic! She did a fabulous job of capturing both candid & action shots. When looking back at my photos I was amazed at some of the shots she got. I don't even remember her being there at times!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My wedding photo package included 8 hours of event coverage, Kristen & her assistant, all images on a disc with a print and usage release. We did a destination wedding at Sandals Whitehouse, Jamaica. I wanted to use several hours of the event coverage for other things & Kristen was very flexible with this. We were planning to do a sunset catamaran cruise with our entire group & Kristen agreed to go with us to get some photos. It turned out getting cancelled because of rough seas but I was very happy that she planned to go with us! I also wanted to use one hour of event coverage for a boudoir session & Kristen was happy to do this. I definitely recommend doing this...these are also some of my favorites as well as some of Greg favorites! :)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kristen is a very friendly person who seems to get along great with everyone. Kristen was great at making my family, friends, & I very comfortable during the wedding day. Kristen also did an excellent job making me feel comfortable during my boudoir session! This was very important because I don't think many photographers would be able to do that!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: LOVE this photographer! (engagement/wedding day)
11/10/2011
  • Caitlin P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are numerous shots that are just in-the-moment shots that I love! Like my maid of honor coming up crying and hugging me at the reception or sweet little moments between my day and I! And of course I just love ALL the pictures of the groom and I, I couldn't pick just one!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Once everything gets started, it doesn't stop! And Kristen and her photographers were great, they kept everything going so we didn't get behind. They were kind and kept everyone, including family, in good spirits! Candids, action and portraits all came out great, she got all the moments I cherished.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My packaged included two photographers and a CD with all the photos and printing rights.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was kind and didn't try to stop weird family antics, she just took pictures of all of it instead! And those turned out to be some of my favorites. She was helpful through out the night, offering to get anything Chris or I anything we needed and just did a really good job. I trusted her to get all the shots and that made a huge difference, I didn't have to worry about anything.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Vegas meets Florida
11/10/2011
  • Shakella W

  • Wedding Date: 07/09/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo has to be of my husband ....sobbing (CRYING) as he saw me walking down that aisle. He was so over whelmed with emotion.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kristen is all around PERFECT! These were thunder storms through out my wedding day as well as reception- she was GREAT!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We did engagement pics, thank you cards and a cd of all photos taken.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? This review is about Kristen Weaver the person-I will also talk a bit about her photography. I found Kristen on Facebook via my fiance' (Now husband). I was able to book her for our engagement session when she was already on travel to Los Angeles. After our E-session I just knew I had to have her for our “destination” wedding in Vegas. We worked out all the details and even approaching the day of travel Kristen was still in contact with me. Our 1st night in Vegas we meet for a "planning meeting"- we talked all night like we were old friends from college. We talked about everything... we looked up at 1am and realized we were the only people left in the restaurant. She made my husband and I feel so comfortable. Kristen invited us to breakfast the next morning at "Wicked Spoon"- unfortunately we were unable to make it (You owe US!) The whole time Kristen and I were together it felt like we’ve known each other for years on end. She was with me up until I got in my car at Valet to go to the venue. Kristen stepped out of the role as a photographer and became a friend – for that I am ever grateful! NOW- the meat and potatoes!!! SHE is a WONDERFUL photographer… EVERYTHING she touches turns to gold without a doubt. My husband and I are not photogenic people but you feel some comfortable with Kristen that it just “HAPPENS”. Kristen got all the “details” about the wedding venue and about things I wanted to see as far as photography and she was fabulous! Anyone who comes across her website or Facebook page will fall in love with her work. We are planning a 1-year anniversary party and guess who will be present??? KRISTEN WEAVER of course!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Private Island Wedding
11/09/2011
  • Ashley & Roland K

  • Wedding Date: 07/18/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The photo of us on kissing on the cliff overlooking the ocean, it was taken right before we jumped in! All the photos from our "Trash the Dress" session were amazing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kristen has a true talent for capturing the most cherished moments without you knowing she's even around.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Kristen did a customized Destination Wedding Package that fit my needs perfectly. I was so glad I flew both her and her assistant, Alyssa (who was also amazing!) to the Bahamas because having the second shooter made a world of difference! I highly recommend asking Kristen to bring her assistant!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kristen was a pleasure to work with; my family and friends were amazed by her talent.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fabulous Photographer!
08/02/2011
  • Lauren A

  • Wedding Date: 01/29/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Kristen did an amazing job! There are so many "favorites" however two in particular: My husband and I did a first look and there are several black and white photos that I love and second, Kristen captured a photo of Tyler and I after the ceremony was over. The photo is taken from behind us and we are talking and smiling candidly to one another. It's such a special moment that I am so happy she captured!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kristen captured every moment without any disruption. She held the attention of both families well, completing the family portraits very efficiently, and I must add both families are rather large! I love of all the action shots, as they gave a great picture of what our wedding was like!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had an engagement session with a cd of all the images, two photographers on the wedding day for 10 hours, and a cd of the images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kristen is very personable and I loved having her as part of our wedding day! She and her team are very professional, and gave me a sense of comfort. They are used to wedding day agendas and helped facilitate what I should anticipate. I loved having Kristen as our photographer!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographer on the planet
06/03/2011
  • Colleen M

  • Wedding Date: 04/02/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Honestly I have so many...Kristen did several shoots for me engagement, boudoir, and wedding day! From each shoot it's almost impossible for me to pick a favorite. The Wedding photos we have received so far are the most beautiful things I've ever seen. I feel like each one captured a moment and an emotion that I can feel all over again looking at the pictures, which is why it's so hard for me to pick a favorite.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She and her team were perfect in every way. She's kind of like the "bride whisperer"! She knows exactly what you need even before you do! Yet it's strange because even though she was always there whenever you needed her, she also had a way of fading into the background exactly when it was appropriate. She is kind and patient when everything else is chaos. It was more like hanging out with a dear friend all day. I felt comfortable and beautiful all day which is not a part of my normal routine!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Complete 10 hour coverage by 2 photographers and 1 assistant (which if I had planned better I could have used 2 hours as "flex hours" for the rehearsal dinner or even a trash the dress session)! A disc with 1000 images and print release. Signature 8X10 memoir album with custom design. 2 hour engagement shoot.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I felt like she was an old friend. She knew exactly how to diffuse any and all situations. She was always calm, cool and collected. Her team was constantly trying to get me and my family anything we needed (water, tissues, TIME) She spoke to us as if we were her best friends getting married not as though we were clients who needed to be managed and posed. She was always professional, poised and prepared! She was like my fairy godmother with a camera! I literally can not say enough wonderful things about Kristen and her team.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kristin, my photographer and bff:)
03/07/2011
  • Sue S

  • Wedding Date: 01/22/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? So far my favorite photos are a few from an engagement shoot we completed with Kristin in San Francisco. She was wonderful to work with both locally and remotely as I am located in Tampa.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kristin is wonderful in that she participates in a way that brings further support rather than stress on a day that is full of emotion. She is wonderful with candids, always looking for an expressive moment, and she is also wonderful with giving direction. Most brides don't have the advantage of being the subject of a photographer, and in order to get the best results, most of us need direction. I really liked that about our shoots. Her direction was guided yet not pushy.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The whole smorgasboad! We did two engagements sessions, a wedding package with album, as well as separate canvas prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She's wonderful. She fits right in and makes you feel amazing. Like family.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographer & Gorgeous Pictures
01/04/2011
  • Deb B

  • Wedding Date: 11/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We got married in a beautiful garden in Florida. Kristen has a great eye and was able to work with us to give us exactly what we wanted. She’s very good at directing you (if you prefer this), but she is also very good at letting you do your own thing and capturing those special moments that aren’t staged. There are simply too many amazing wedding photos to only choose one. We had our wedding outdoors, and Kristen was great at using different elements of nature to give us really unique photos.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our wedding was very small and intimate. Even so, Kristen took on some roles of a wedding coordinator to ensure that things ran smoothly. She helped us time things so that my fiancé and I didn’t see each other before I walked down the aisle. She helped keep the crowd focused for pictures. All of this while remaining completely un-intrusive. She was completely amazing, and we have been so happy with the pictures we’ve gotten back. We had a list of formal pictures that we wanted (mostly of us and our families and guests). Kristen also did a few fun and action shots. The candid shots during the ceremony were amazing--Kristen managed to catch all the emotion and romance of the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We scheduled an engagement session in addition to having wedding photos. We also had a small and intimate wedding, so we only needed 3 hours of services from Kristen and her assistant photographer. As part of the package, we are getting all the original and edited digital photos. It is an amazing deal for the quality of pictures we are getting!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kristen is an incredibly friendly, professional person. She made sure that she knew who the parents were and who was included in the wedding party. My family and guests absolutely loved her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Vendors Choice 2009