Photographers in Orlando, FL: Kristen Weaver Photography
Kristen Weaver Photography
529 Evening Sky Dr
Orlando, FL 32765


Orlando Photographers: Kristen Weaver Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 41 Reviews
Review: Destination Wedding in Jamaica!
11/19/2010
  • Rachel M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Definitely our Trash the Dress photos. Having 8 people jump into the Caribbean Sea in their wedding clothes? Incredible. Having Kristen there to capture it? PRICELESS.
  • It's funny. I didn't even notice her during my wedding. :) She was incredible and got so many great photos of us in every form. Formals were quick and painless, the bridal party shots were out of the box creative and the reception shots are fabulous. She didn't miss a beat.
  • Rehearsal dinner coverage, Ceremony and Reception coverage, A day after session to trash my dress. A cd of all images.
  • She fit right in! It takes a pretty awesome photographer to fly down to Jamaica for five days and spend it with my crazy family. She was amazing and made everyone feel so relaxed. She has this way of getting peoples attention and getting what she needs without seeming cold or over professional. Kristen is so personable and bubbly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Unique, Creative, and Stunning Photographs!
09/29/2010
  • Jessie G

  • Wedding Date: 07/31/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Impossible! No, really, they are all amazing. There is something about the way she captures each moment that truly makes each photo unique in itself. I love natural settings, so IF I HAVE to choose a favorite, than I would choose the ones where we are close to trees, grass, etc. :)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She is great with all kinds of shots! Anything you want...she is willing to try her hardest to get for you. I never once thought she was in the way, or it was a distraction to any of the events that day. She is amazing at candids and action shots. The portraits looked incredible, and the creativity was off the charts!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A DVD and Kristen as the photographer were included :)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? How did she not? Seriously, she made me feel at east when I was nervous most of the time! She made sure I was drinking water, and ate when I needed too! It was a blessing to have her not only take the pictures, but make everything easy and comfortable!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photographer
07/14/2010
  • Marisol B

  • Wedding Date: 04/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I love so many of the pictures, it is really hard to choose. But there is there's one that stands out - my husband is standing behind me and gently kissing me on the shoulder. My face looks so peaceful - the ocean is behind us and the lighting is perfect. Everyone that sees it says it should be in a bridal magazine. I think it's such an amazing quality shot that captures the moment of true romance.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographers were great with not interrupting the day but rather taking the moments and capturing them. They were very professional during the bridal portraits but kept the attitude fun which helped everyone stay relaxed and comfortable. I truly feel this team works so well together and Kristen is so good about leading the transitions from artistic to candid, action to traditional. I was really impressed.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Online proofing, CD of images, two photographers and an assistant. The best thing that was included was great customer service. Anytime I had a question or wanted to discuss details Kristen was available, friendly and informative.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Her demeanor is professional with a smile. We all loved her and appreciated how she remembered some background information about us. She made us feel like she truly cared about capturing our special day. I felt from her that it wasn't just a job, but something that she really enjoys. It shows in her work - top notch photography.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely THEE BEST!!!!!!!!!
07/06/2010
  • August T

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was of my husband and me sitting in a lounge chair at the Celebration hotel in Florida. We are looking over at the lake in a dreamy embrace. Kristen Weaver captured the love, relaxed aura and beauty that was definitely present in our session.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I know many people provide reviews and when verified, they may not be all that believable. Well, I would provide my TELEPHONE NUMBER, if I could, along with my photo shoot portraits as a source verification as to the EXCELLENT work Kristen does! It’s NOT just the photo's that made our session wonderful, although they were flawless; it’s her personality and demeanor during our session. She is an absolute pleasure to work with. My previous wedding pictures were lost by the photographer and I was devastated!! I explained to Kristen what I was looking for in my pictures, I was very nervous and skeptical as a "photographer seeker" for my retakes and Kristen simply made my "retake" dreams come true!! The action pictures, candid pictures and portraits were awesome! Her website is completely true and ALL that is encompassed in it!!! Every picture she took of my husband and I was phenomenal!! All I can say is Kristen Weaver is thee best photographer EVER! If I could recommend ANYONE to take photos it would be Kristen, hands down! She made our photo session very comfortable. She worked around our schedule and was extremely patient, accommodating and fun! We were visiting from NY and she provided not only pictures but a small tour of the Disney area during our shoot.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My session was a "retake" session due to the fact that my original wedding pictures were all lost:-( On my husband and I one year anniversary, we vacationed at our timeshare in Florida. Before arriving I communicated with Kristen Weaver, the photographer I found online, about my package and purpose. She informed me that it would be the "Day After" session just like a "Trash the Dress" session, minus the "trash" part which included a two location photo shoot, one with our wedding attire on and the other in more relaxed outfits. It also included a disc of editing high-resolution images with the session (the disc has about 50-75 photos), print release included on disc, as well as online proofing gallery of the images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? This is where I can really express my appreciation for Kristen Weaver. Kristen is the warmest and inviting photographer I have had the pleasure of meeting, and I have met a few! I am a very skeptical, "hard-to-please" individual, when it comes to pictures, which is very particular about everything. My husband looks like a club bouncer with a very intimidating presence and an introverted attitude until he feels your personality out. Well, Kristen had the ability to not only satisfy my entire list of needs during the session but make my husband SMILE! I was amazed! He is not a "picture taker" and he was smiling and laughing and having a ball before the session ended. Before the session was half way through, Kristen had both our trust and comfort in her hands. I was so pleased I wanted to send my family out to Florida to take more pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I couldn't be happier...
01/12/2010
  • Lindsey P

  • Wedding Date: 10/02/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have to say that I LOVED them all. She is truly amazing!!!! If I had to choose one, it would be the one of Jason and I kissing with the ice cream cones! SO creative!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? It was so relaxed from the start. We had sushi before the session and it was "real" shots. There was none of that cheesy posing stuff going on..
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All of the above. She is great about working around what you need and want!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I met her through my bestfriend Justin who is in our wedding, and I went on her website and immediately knew she was going to be my photographer... just knowing you are going to have wonderful pictures and memories of your wedding day is super comforting. Kristen is truly an amazing artist and I am so lucky to have her part of my special day!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic, fantastic!!!!
12/08/2009
  • Beth H

  • Wedding Date: 12/05/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? When Kristen captured the moment between my husband and me just after our ceremony.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We don't know how she did it, but she just faded into the backround. The candids were fabulous...she cought my dress swishing up as my new husband twirled me during our first dance. The portraits were great, very natural, everyone looked like they were having a good time.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVD and two photographers
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She and her assistant were very fun and enthusiastic. They made us feel very relaxed. Kristen was very sincere.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Quality & Design
12/07/2009
  • Nicole F

  • Wedding Date: 01/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We loved all of our engagement photos. Kristen uses elements in the backdrop that are of interest without losing us as the focus!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She captured us at our best!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We have an engagement session, 9 hour coverage, online proofing, images on a disc, 2 photographers, 10x10 storybook album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Because she's warm & funny we were able to not worry or feel uncomfortable during the shoot.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing talents
12/05/2009
  • 1250987291

  • Wedding Date: 11/06/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? With her use of color and retouching, ever picture came out great. The special moments that she captures in sepia are amazing!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kristen is very personable and gets along with everyone. Very fun to have around on the big day!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Kristen did our engagement photos and editing and high quality digital copies were included.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? While being professional, she still makes you laugh. It makes everyone more comfortable, even my fiance who hates getting pictures taken!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: There is no better wedding photographer!
11/18/2009
  • Erin G

  • Wedding Date: 11/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There was a photo of my husband and I right after we saw each other. We were just hugging and laughing. It so beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I asked for a lot of candids, not a lot of portraits. It was important to catch the moments of the day, and Kristen did a fabulous job. She was unobtrusive, but she gave input and direction when needed.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We went with the simple package - burned DVDs. No frills, no prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She gave easy direction and made sure to really ask what we wanted. She made sure to catch little moments we might have missed otherwise.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographer Around, Hands Down!!
11/17/2009
  • Jennifer S

  • Wedding Date: 11/17/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Kristen too so many great pictures that its hard to have just one favorite.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kristen makes everything feel much easier and go so smooth. She works with you with whatever you want and need and gives great direction without being demanding. She was a joy to work with and I would recommend her to anyone. She has experience with different genres of photography and I think that makes her photos really special. She really makes everything look and feel so effortless and the pictures look so natural.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package we got included an engagement session, two photographers for the day and a wedding album. We ended up adding an engagement album also because the pictures turned out so fabulous!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kristen is really easy to work with she makes you feel so comfortable. For someone like me who is really shy and not used to being in the spotlight it meant to world to mean that she can put everyone at ease and it really shows in her photos. It all looks so natural.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Vendors Choice 2009