Photographers in Orlando, FL: Kristen Weaver Photography
Kristen Weaver Photography
529 Evening Sky Dr
Orlando, FL 32765


Orlando Photographers: Kristen Weaver Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 46 Reviews
Review: Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic, fantastic!!!!
12/08/2009
  • Beth H

  • Wedding Date: 12/05/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • When Kristen captured the moment between my husband and me just after our ceremony.
  • We don't know how she did it, but she just faded into the backround. The candids were fabulous...she cought my dress swishing up as my new husband twirled me during our first dance. The portraits were great, very natural, everyone looked like they were having a good time.
  • DVD and two photographers
  • She and her assistant were very fun and enthusiastic. They made us feel very relaxed. Kristen was very sincere.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Quality & Design
12/07/2009
  • Nicole F

  • Wedding Date: 01/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We loved all of our engagement photos. Kristen uses elements in the backdrop that are of interest without losing us as the focus!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She captured us at our best!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We have an engagement session, 9 hour coverage, online proofing, images on a disc, 2 photographers, 10x10 storybook album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Because she's warm & funny we were able to not worry or feel uncomfortable during the shoot.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing talents
12/05/2009
  • 1250987291

  • Wedding Date: 11/06/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? With her use of color and retouching, ever picture came out great. The special moments that she captures in sepia are amazing!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kristen is very personable and gets along with everyone. Very fun to have around on the big day!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Kristen did our engagement photos and editing and high quality digital copies were included.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? While being professional, she still makes you laugh. It makes everyone more comfortable, even my fiance who hates getting pictures taken!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: There is no better wedding photographer!
11/18/2009
  • Erin G

  • Wedding Date: 11/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There was a photo of my husband and I right after we saw each other. We were just hugging and laughing. It so beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I asked for a lot of candids, not a lot of portraits. It was important to catch the moments of the day, and Kristen did a fabulous job. She was unobtrusive, but she gave input and direction when needed.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We went with the simple package - burned DVDs. No frills, no prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She gave easy direction and made sure to really ask what we wanted. She made sure to catch little moments we might have missed otherwise.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographer Around, Hands Down!!
11/17/2009
  • Jennifer S

  • Wedding Date: 11/17/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Kristen too so many great pictures that its hard to have just one favorite.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kristen makes everything feel much easier and go so smooth. She works with you with whatever you want and need and gives great direction without being demanding. She was a joy to work with and I would recommend her to anyone. She has experience with different genres of photography and I think that makes her photos really special. She really makes everything look and feel so effortless and the pictures look so natural.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package we got included an engagement session, two photographers for the day and a wedding album. We ended up adding an engagement album also because the pictures turned out so fabulous!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kristen is really easy to work with she makes you feel so comfortable. For someone like me who is really shy and not used to being in the spotlight it meant to world to mean that she can put everyone at ease and it really shows in her photos. It all looks so natural.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: VERY TALENTED PHOTOGRAPHER
11/09/2009
  • Jason K

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding picture would have to be the one of my wife, lauren, and I (black and white) looking out at the ocean!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kristen was on time along with her assistant, she made everything smooth and stress-free...especially for my wife! There was one action shot in particular she took of the entire wedding party jumping in the air, on the beach. That was amazing!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We recieved a big storybook album, 2 parent albums, dvd's, 2 photographers, a cd with all of our pictures, a "trash the dress" session and more! We even got to see "teasers" before we went on our honeymoon!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kristen was very easy-going and pleasant! She was professional and everybody was very impressed. We got calls from family and friends after all of the pictures were up and got so many compliments!! I would recommend her to anyone!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Courtney & Greg Dini's wedding
10/05/2009
  • Greg D

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? all of them were incredible. from the engagement photos all the way through the wedding photos and invitations.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Didn't even know she was there. Stayed out of the way and gave simple intructions when posing for pictures after the cerimony.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All of the above were included. Not sure what the number of photographers was but they got the cerimony and reception from every angle. Kristen's photos made my wife really happy which is the only thing that matters.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Made us very comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: An excellent experience
10/02/2009
  • Matthew D

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The forehead kiss photo (http://www.kristenweaverblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/09/kristenweaver_dunn_22.jpg) is a favorite, along with Sue and her dad (http://www.kristenweaverblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/09/kristenweaver_dunn_14.jpg) and Sue on the dance floor (http://www.kristenweaverblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/09/kristenweaver_dunn_32.jpg).
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I never noticed disruptions during the ceremony and reception, so, whatever her technique, it must have worked fine. We have a lot of nice shots to choose from, many of them candid.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Ask the wife, it seemed like a wide range! There are certainly an enormous amount of photos to enjoy.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I think everyone was very comfortable with Kristen. I've received nothing but compliments from the guests, and glowing reviews of the photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Winter Park Wedding
09/21/2009
  • Susan D

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The photo of my husband, Matt, kissing my forehead (and me with my tongue sticking out)! I also love the photo of him (with the grass in the background).
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There were no disruptions and the day ran really smoothly! I love the candid shots...especially with us dancing and me looking back over my shoulder! The posed photos came out awesome too! All of the photos are fabulous!! I am so happy with them!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package had 8 hours of unlimited photos! I think 8 hours was a good time frame...any less and I wouldn't have gotten the pre-wedding preparation coverage.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kristen is very approachable and worked well with everyone. In spite of the families talking and chit-chatting, she was able to round everyone up for the group photos. She and her assistants were not obtrusive in any way during the day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: wedding
06/22/2009
  • tlturp

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of the photos are great, but I think my favorite is the one where Alex (my son) and I are looking at each other and smiling. Second fave would be Evan and I dancing and a close match for second would be Alex as the DJ. Sooo cute!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kristen is great with candids! She had a second photographer who captured a lot of the candid shots as Kristen was concentrating on the portraits. As the evening progressed Kristen and the other photographer did a great job documenting the event as an observer. Love the photo journalistic approach!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got a great deal on my package!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photos didn't feel staged:) She wasn't bossy and she didn't get angry or frustrated when she had an idea for a shot that didn't work so well. i.e. "bridal party vogue" LOL, we are an uncoordinated bunch and it probably looked like we were all having seizures rather than vogueing. But it was a great idea!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Vendors Choice 2009