Photographers in Orlando, FL: Kristen Weaver Photography
Kristen Weaver Photography
529 Evening Sky Dr
Orlando, FL 32765


Orlando Photographers: Kristen Weaver Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 41 Reviews
Review: VERY TALENTED PHOTOGRAPHER
11/09/2009
  • Jason K

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • My favorite wedding picture would have to be the one of my wife, lauren, and I (black and white) looking out at the ocean!
  • Kristen was on time along with her assistant, she made everything smooth and stress-free...especially for my wife! There was one action shot in particular she took of the entire wedding party jumping in the air, on the beach. That was amazing!
  • We recieved a big storybook album, 2 parent albums, dvd's, 2 photographers, a cd with all of our pictures, a "trash the dress" session and more! We even got to see "teasers" before we went on our honeymoon!
  • Kristen was very easy-going and pleasant! She was professional and everybody was very impressed. We got calls from family and friends after all of the pictures were up and got so many compliments!! I would recommend her to anyone!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Courtney & Greg Dini's wedding
10/05/2009
  • Greg D

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? all of them were incredible. from the engagement photos all the way through the wedding photos and invitations.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Didn't even know she was there. Stayed out of the way and gave simple intructions when posing for pictures after the cerimony.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All of the above were included. Not sure what the number of photographers was but they got the cerimony and reception from every angle. Kristen's photos made my wife really happy which is the only thing that matters.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Made us very comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: An excellent experience
10/02/2009
  • Matthew D

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The forehead kiss photo (http://www.kristenweaverblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/09/kristenweaver_dunn_22.jpg) is a favorite, along with Sue and her dad (http://www.kristenweaverblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/09/kristenweaver_dunn_14.jpg) and Sue on the dance floor (http://www.kristenweaverblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/09/kristenweaver_dunn_32.jpg).
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I never noticed disruptions during the ceremony and reception, so, whatever her technique, it must have worked fine. We have a lot of nice shots to choose from, many of them candid.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Ask the wife, it seemed like a wide range! There are certainly an enormous amount of photos to enjoy.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I think everyone was very comfortable with Kristen. I've received nothing but compliments from the guests, and glowing reviews of the photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Winter Park Wedding
09/21/2009
  • Susan D

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The photo of my husband, Matt, kissing my forehead (and me with my tongue sticking out)! I also love the photo of him (with the grass in the background).
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There were no disruptions and the day ran really smoothly! I love the candid shots...especially with us dancing and me looking back over my shoulder! The posed photos came out awesome too! All of the photos are fabulous!! I am so happy with them!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package had 8 hours of unlimited photos! I think 8 hours was a good time frame...any less and I wouldn't have gotten the pre-wedding preparation coverage.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kristen is very approachable and worked well with everyone. In spite of the families talking and chit-chatting, she was able to round everyone up for the group photos. She and her assistants were not obtrusive in any way during the day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: wedding
06/22/2009
  • tlturp

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of the photos are great, but I think my favorite is the one where Alex (my son) and I are looking at each other and smiling. Second fave would be Evan and I dancing and a close match for second would be Alex as the DJ. Sooo cute!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kristen is great with candids! She had a second photographer who captured a lot of the candid shots as Kristen was concentrating on the portraits. As the evening progressed Kristen and the other photographer did a great job documenting the event as an observer. Love the photo journalistic approach!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got a great deal on my package!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photos didn't feel staged:) She wasn't bossy and she didn't get angry or frustrated when she had an idea for a shot that didn't work so well. i.e. "bridal party vogue" LOL, we are an uncoordinated bunch and it probably looked like we were all having seizures rather than vogueing. But it was a great idea!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Orlando's Most Incredible Photographer!
05/17/2009
  • CDINI

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? When Greg and I had our first dance.. Kristen was able to capture a photo of me latching on to him and cringing in pure excitement! I was in shock.. it was the very moment when I realized that my dreams had come true and I was holding the man I would love for all my life, my husband and my best friend.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kristen is an incredibly flexible, relaxed photographer who allowed Greg and I to feel so incredibly comfortable and embrace every moment. She is so creative, she captures unique pictures that I have never seen any other photographer display. Moreover, her personality and passion made our photo sessions such a fun and addicting experience. Her energy spreads and you just catch the vibe..Kristen is truly so talented, she is amazing!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I was very blessed to have engagement pictures, two cds (one engagement, one wedding), a beautiful wedding album, two photographers and a large selection of prints to give to attendants and family. Kristen has soooo many options and she customized my package to fit my budget perfectly. She also designed my Save the Date cards which were so detailed and captured what was to come for our whole event.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She has a wonderful personality. She is full of energy, funny and spoontaneous. She allows you to feel like you and allowed me to let myself go and really make the most of our pictures without feeling self-conscious. The same with my family for sure.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Most Wonderful Photographer!
05/13/2009
  • AshPieBaker

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My Favorite photo is one of my husband and me sitting on the stairs at the Cuban Club in Ybor City. The way she edited the photo it looks as if it is right out af a magazine!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great with it all! One thing about weedings that always annoys me is when the Bridal party takes Forever with pictures, with Kristen I got all of the poses I wanted and it did not take very long, and we all got to the reception before my guests became annoyed!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Yeah the package had it all!! I had my engagement pictures done by her before I booked her for my wedding and they came out so Wonderfully I decided she had to do my wedding!! So I got a bridal shoot in place of an engagement shoot, which was so much fun! I also got one big album and three small ones for family and they turned out beautifully!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She is just a very nice person and easy to talk to, which made her very easy to wokr with. And she has great sense of humor and amazing patience making her a pleasure to work with, becuase me nor my family are extremely serious people. I definitely recomend Kristen Weaver as your wedding day photographer, she is wonderful, does a beautiful job, and is so much fun to work with!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: BEAUTIFUL ARTISTIC CREATIVITY!
05/13/2009
  • Brooksybabe

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo is of my husband and I running toward the water (we had a beach wedding) at a flock of seagulls, holding hands and flapping our arms while the birds flew away and scattered throughout the sky. The shot cameout great and I feel that it in a way symbolized us "flying away", beginning our new life together while capturing the beatiful sunset and scenery."
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was absolutely wonderful. I didnt even notice her while she was taking photos and she did a wonderful job working WITH the videographer!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received a dvd slideshow, and flip books including photos of our wedding day as well as the rehersal dinner and they came out beautifully. We had two photographers. She also took engagement photos for us which turned out great and we used them on our wedding announcement magnets.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? There is only one word to describe the "artwork" by Kristen and KW Photoghraphy...AMAZING! She did an absolute wonderful job capturing the emotions and love surrounding our wonderful day that I will cherish forever. She has wonderful, creative ideas for photos that fit your own unique personality and it shows in the end result. I would absolutely recomend her ten times over! Her professionalism, dedication and talent show in every photo she takes! Kristen and her team- Thank you for capturing all those "big" and "small" but just as special moments of our Big Day! -Love, Heather and Jason Married March 1, 2008-Anna Maria Island, FL

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fabulous Find... Highly Recommend
05/12/2009
  • Ella Charles Events

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Photo of Courtney and Greg standing outside the church.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kristen was very happy to be behind the scenes. She was able to capture the important moments without having to be pushy. She has the ability to get the classic shots in a modern way.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She does everything.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Belviso/Kube Wedding 3/7/09
05/12/2009
  • laurenkube

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have so many favorite photos but my all time favorite has to be one where Jason and I are kissing on the beach. The way Kristen captured the colors of the sky is amazing!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kristen was able to capture everything I had in mind. She started with everyone getting ready and captured all the emotion I was experiencing before the ceremony..excitement and happiness! There were a lot of great action shots on the beach and reception as well!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had an amazing package! Kristen had our pictures online as soon as we got back from our honeymoon and a couple 'teasers' before we left! :) We got 3 albums, a slideshow, an assistant photographer, a print credit$$, 6 hours of coverage!, a discount for family and friends to order online, and a 'trash the dress' session for after the wedding! It was everything we wanted and more!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kristen and I talked a lot before the wedding so she knew exactly what we were looking for. She never ordered us around and was always understanding as to what we wanted. You can tell from our pictures that everyone was very comfortable. :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Vendors Choice 2009