Photographers in St Petersburg, FL: Simple Weddings
Simple Weddings
4336 4th St North
St Petersburg, FL 33703
(727) 537-9331


St Petersburg Photographers: Simple Weddings


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.9
  • Creativity : 4.8
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.8
  • 4.8

  • 85 Reviews
Review: Simple Weddings
04/23/2014
  • Kristin H

  • Wedding Date: 04/02/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • They were all perfect!
  • Claire was fantastic with everything.
  • A photography credit of $200
  • She was fun and comforting. She did a fantastic job.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent
01/08/2013
  • Emily W

  • Wedding Date: 11/30/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were a few sunset beach photos that were amazing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I honestly was not aware of her taking any pictures throughout the ceremony. She was great at getting everyone lined up with a smile for the family shots and at giving the groom and I just enough direction to get some non posed photos of us.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? two hours photography & $500 photo credit.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was incredibly friendly and was able to make people comfortable while still getting them to line up where they were supposed to be and keep everyone happy.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Fun and Personal
11/26/2012
  • Amanda T

  • Wedding Date: 11/10/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our most unique shot was certainly one where the entire wedding party climbed up on some construction equipment nearby and did some photographs
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I honestly didnt notice our photographer during the ceremony and she was great with multiple different ideas and open to any suggestions we had as far as photographs we had seen and enjoyd
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had a 2 hour photographer and a $500 photo credit to spend as we wanted.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographer called me a couple days before the wedding and asked for a list of photos of the guests I wanted and then emphasized the fact that she wanted us to feel free to be open and ourselves the whole time we were being photographed because the photos would be better if we were comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Day
10/26/2012
  • amanda m

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Me and my husband walking on the beach looking into each others eyes
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She took photos of the moments that weren't staged out. The moments that you dont notice are happening! I loved that!! She asked me to tell her where to go and what to do so that she didnt disturb
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? $400 photo credit
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? she was very easy to talk to

Overall Rating: 4.2 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: photographer
10/24/2012
  • denise r

  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding picture was the one of my husband and I kissing on the beach right infront of the sun set. It was breath taking!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographer was not in the way at all! She did some amazing shots of everyone! She got some amazing pictures with the ocean in the background. The action shots were awesome especially the one with the bridal party jumping in the air and she caught the shot perfectly with everyone mid air!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In my wedding photo package, it included dvds, albums and really awesome pictures from the ceremony and reception.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She made me feel comfortable being so nice and calm. She took all the pictures I wanted my wedding to include and she was very thorough.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kelsey's Pictures were fantastic!!
09/19/2012
  • Aaron B

  • Wedding Date: 09/01/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had way too many great pictures to pick just one. We narrowed it down to our most favorite 96...lol so just one is almost impossible.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great in listening to what we wanted. We didnt want all the standard "cheesy" unrealistic photos but more of the event and real pictures of us laughing and showing our personalities. She captured many of those great moments.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package includes a large variety of different shots from Susan and I just before the ceremony to photos with our guests after the ceremony. She captured many shots of our ceremony that we will always remember. Our package included a credit toward the photos chosen
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was personable and friendly which relaxed everyone that was there. She was sweet and kind and took photos based on the questions she asked us ahead of time.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simple Wedding Photography
07/17/2012
  • sarah h

  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The one where Danny was dipping me backwards capturing a beautiful sunset and the ocean in the background.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Brandy was very accommodating and flexible when we had to change beach locations last minute because of the tropical storm. Her skills with a camera are outstanding, particularly action and portrait shots during our ceremony.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? There was a $400 credit included in the package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Absolutely!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Wedding!
07/12/2012
  • Taasha K

  • Wedding Date: 06/22/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There was a tropical storm coming through and the rain let up just in time for us to have our ceremony. I loved the picture they took of us with an umbrella!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The wedding photographer came to my hotel room and took pictures of me getting ready and everyone was amazed at how well she did in a simple hotel room!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The engagement session was separate and there was only one photographer. We haven't gotten the wedding pictures back yet, but this photographer did our engagement session also and our engagement pictures came on a CD in a foldable black case.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She did a wonderful job making sure everyone was comfortable during our pictures!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Photography (Lorraine)
06/19/2012
  • Kaitlin S

  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We are sitting on the Boat Dock looking out into the water, holding hands and my dress is all spread out. Or the one where we are sitting on the beach. To Many good ones
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She did a fantastic job. We only had her for about 2 hrs and she got some GREAT candids and had some beautiful ideas!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package was the Photographer for 1.5 hrs (maybe a little longer) and then we got to pick out our pictures and we got a credit for going thru simple weddings.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was FUNNY! she made us all laugh. She is very good at what she does! I Would use her again if i lived in florida

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Wedding Photos
06/13/2012
  • Letitia L

  • Wedding Date: 05/12/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo is of my husband wiping away my tears at the alter...such a beautiful moment that Kelsey was able to capture.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? While capturing pictures of the ceremony, Kelsey was invisible because even my guests that took pictures did not capture her in their pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? No actual products were included in the package, but they did offer a $300 credit toward photo products.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kelsey was very fun and professional. She made everyone laugh and like they had taken the most perfect picture. She was awesome!

Overall Rating: 4.2 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Vendors Choice 2009