Photographers in St Petersburg, FL: Simple Weddings
Simple Weddings
4336 4th St North
St Petersburg, FL 33703
(727) 537-9331


St Petersburg Photographers: Simple Weddings


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.9
  • Creativity : 4.8
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.8
  • 4.8

  • 85 Reviews
Review: Simple Weddings Photography Review
05/19/2012
  • Kerri N

  • Wedding Date: 04/21/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • We don't have a favorite, they were all great!
  • Claudette was great with candids, and she made sure to get shots of all our guests. She got some really great shots of my extremely active 3-year-old nephew.
  • We had one photographer and a credit towards whatever photos we order.
  • She was very personable and very friendly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Claudette (Photographer) was Awesome!!
04/06/2012
  • Karan M

  • Wedding Date: 03/17/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The sunset pictures, by far! That was the whole reason we went to Florida, to get married on the beach and have the beautiful sunset as a backdrop!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was very unobtrusive, stayed hidden throughout most of the wedding, but still captured the important shots
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Claudette was very personable. She put everyone at ease and had a great sense of humor. Then when we saw the pictures, we were blown away!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing wedding, reception, and photography
01/16/2012
  • april s

  • Wedding Date: 12/17/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I couldn't pick just one, they were all amazing! But if I had to choose, it would be the photo with me and Mike on the bench outside of the house.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She did a great job with setting us up for the pictures, doing candid shots, and capturing the happiness and joy of the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had a $400 credit to choose any of the wedding pictures/dvd.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Claire was brilliant, funny, and friendly. She captured all of the moments that we had requested, and then some.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Brittany and Hayes
01/06/2012
  • Brittany M

  • Wedding Date: 12/10/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Hard question. Every single one was beautiful. I would have to say I could narrow it down to two. One be a picture of Hayes and I kissing close up. Claire put it in black and white and when I first saw it I cried! The other one would be Hayes was sitting on a rock and I put my arms around him and kissed his check. Claire caught him smiling and it has to be one of the best pictures of Hayes I have ever seen. I couldnt be happier with how all of them came out!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? As Hayes would say, "She was a ninja" that day. She has the experience to know where the best angle is for a shot and get in a spot that doesnt bother the others around her. I keep thinking back to the ceremony and I cant remember one time where I saw her or was bothered by her. Also the pictures speak for themselves.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A $300 credit was included in our package, which was such a nice plus!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? As soon as she introduced herself she fit in with our small group. She was herself and made us laugh. She was able to bounce off our energy and capture such "in the moment" shots that our perfect to remember that day forever! During the day you dont remember parts because nerves kick in but because of her I now have them to look at whenever I want!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Photography for Vance/Kengla on 9/10/11
11/02/2011
  • Nikki K

  • Wedding Date: 09/10/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This is a very difficult question for us. We loved all our pictures! From the ceremony, to sunset, to reception. One favorite is a shot that was taken of just of my right hand linked in my grooms at our ceremony. I had his ring on my thumb and my engagement ring on that hand. Also, we did communion on the beach with our ceremony. Shots were taken of the communion and sand ceremony which we loved.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The very thing I loved most about our photographer, Claire, was that many shots were very natural. She really captured the moment. We had very candid shots! Great action shots. It was so wonderful to look back at these pictures and remember our special day. She took group pictures with our guests in the background at the beach. Those turned out wonderful!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? This was a destination wedding for us. Our package included a $750 credit to apply to our pictures. This was very helpful in picking out our pictures. Quite a bonus!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We felt comfortable with Claire from the very beginning. She provided great ideas and encouraged us to interact with one another as we would normally which provided us with such wonderful, natural, and candid shots. Her work far superseded everything we had hoped for!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Perfect Wedding Day!!
09/26/2011
  • Julie B

  • Wedding Date: 09/24/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite wedding photo was while we were walking along the beach and my husband stopped to give me a flower..The photographer captured the kiss and the exchange of the flower. It showed our true love and respect for each other.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our photographer made us at ease by talking openly about what we wanted or what we would like to see captured in our photos. She focused on making our picture come to life and show our real character instead of just taking pictures while posing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We were offered a large selection of photos, many showing our serious side, and others showing our silly fun side. These are important when sharing photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Karen made both of us feel comfortable by showing she really cared about us and the outcome of our pictures. She was concerned about showing our love and personality in all our photos - funny or serious.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING WORK!!!
09/09/2011
  • Kacy S

  • Wedding Date: 05/12/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? ALL of them! Claire at Simple wedding did a GREAT job! I've never been the type to be happy with any picture I've taken so, when it cam to my wedding I was scared. She took AMAZING pictures and we felt super comfortable with her :-)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Through out the wedding we didn't even know she was taking pictures. When we got to see them we were very suprised with all the shots she got.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had one awesome photographer named Claire and in our package we got 75 pictures but, with the amazing shots she got we had to get more. She put them on a disc for us which made it very easy to print them out.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was invisable during the ceramony and when it came time to be one on one her personality was just so amazing that we just felt right at home with her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply Perfect!
09/01/2011
  • Wil J

  • Wedding Date: 07/23/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had so many great photos its hard to choose just one.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Are photographer did an excellent job with all our photos and was very professional helping keep our family on task!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? With our wedding package the photographer included a credit towards the purchase of our photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our photographer had a very nice personality and explained her directions very well, overall great communication.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Photography
08/21/2011
  • Kim P

  • Wedding Date: 07/26/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Picking a favorite is too difficult! But I really loved the group photos where we were closer in the frame and our guests were in the background.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We didn't even notice Claire throughout the ceremony, completely forgot that she was even there. But she got tremendous shots and she really paid attention to everyone and got great candids. She had great, unique ideas for fun poses after the ceremony too.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had digital images on disc and their copyrights included in our package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Claire was super nice to work with and she had a great sense of humor and great ideas. She worked really well in getting our own personalities to come out in the pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Claire did an amazing job! I love my pictures!
08/20/2011
  • Jen Y

  • Wedding Date: 07/25/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them. It was so hard to choose which ones, because they all turned out amazing! One of my favorites is of my husband and I sitting at the edge of the ocean looking at the sunset. The colors are beautiful, and the composition is wonderful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Claire did a wonderful job of not disrupting the day. I brought beach balls for some fun shots, and she was more than happy to go along with our ideas. The portraits of my husband and I turned out wonderful thanks to her guidance. To get the right angles she got down in the sand and even a little wet in the water with us.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package consisted of one photographer for an hour and a half, from that we had a credit and could get our choice of albums, enlargements, or albums. We chose to get 75 pictures on a DVD.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Claire has a warm personality. She helped guide us through the shots that we wanted with great ease.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Vendors Choice 2009