Photographers in St Petersburg, FL: Simple Weddings
Simple Weddings
St Petersburg, FL 33703
(727) 537-9331


St Petersburg Photographers: Simple Weddings


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.9
  • Creativity : 4.8
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.8
  • 4.8

  • 84 Reviews
Review: Beach Wedding
07/24/2011
  • Cara K

  • Wedding Date: 07/09/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • Sunset beach photos
  • 90 min photographer and 75 digital prints of my choice
  • She was really nice! And made sure we had every shot we wanted

Overall Rating: 4.2 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Millward/Jaundrell Wedding June 2011
07/12/2011
  • Nadia J

  • Wedding Date: 06/15/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A picture if us at sunset walking down the beach
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Stephanie came with her daughter she was taking photo's even though we didnt know, they took various shots some posed and others more natural
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A voucher for upto 75 photographs
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Stephanie was very organised and new the shots that she wanted to take, she was very patient to ensure we got the photos we wanted

Overall Rating: 4.2 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very Good Experience
06/21/2011
  • Bailey K

  • Wedding Date: 06/03/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? my favorite wedding photo was the photo of my husband and I in front of the sunset looking at each other. The colors were perfect and the composition of the photo was awesome!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographer did not get in the way of the day at all, I was a little worried about that going into the wedding but I did not even notice she was there during our ceremony. She got some great photos of the ceremony, plenty of good action shots that captured the moment and definitely some good posed shots as well. I was very impressed with my pictures!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My wedding photo package just included the one photographer and 50 digital photos. It was all we needed and like I said, she did a great job!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our photographer was so nice from the moment we met her. She was a really outgoing, comfortable person to be around and I could tell she really cared that we got good photos because she stayed later than contracted to make sure we had gotten all the poses we wanted. She was a joy to work with and I would definitely go back if I'm ever in Florida for an event again!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great job!
06/13/2011
  • Janice M

  • Wedding Date: 05/28/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Brandy did a wonderful job photographing our wedding. The sunset shots are especially gorgeous!

Overall Rating: 4.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Simple Weddings Photography
06/07/2011
  • Amiee P

  • Wedding Date: 04/02/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were several. I probably like the sunset ones the best. They were absolutely beautiful!! And then the one of the whole family throwing their hands up in celebration. We all had such a good time, and that picture really shows it!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Claudette did a fantastic job! She was very aware of what we were comfortable with and what we weren't. She took fabulous pictures! The pictures she took of the ceremony were really great too. I was surprised to see some of the shots she got. She got a few really special moments. The pictures were just fantastic! I am so happy with them!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had a credit towards pictures, albums, whatever we wanted to use it on. We ended up using the whole credit towards pictures, and we got them all on a cd with the copyright.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Claudette made us all feel very comfortable. Her personality was great, and she was very easy going. She got along with everyone, including the kids! She was funny, and very friendly. Everyone in the family really liked her. She made it a lot of fun!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Phtography photo review
05/30/2011
  • Brienne M

  • Wedding Date: 05/21/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I believe my favorite wedding photo was the one in which I was laying in the sand with my new husband on top straddling me. We got a lot of attention from the passersby and it really brought out our personalities through our facial expressions.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Lorraine did an amazing job; she even advocated for us by informing another wedding party passing by that we had that area reserved so they would be unable to use the walkway we were utilizing. As for her work, she was incredibly creative, capturing us in the best "light". The poses were gorgeous as were the candid photographs. Her sense of humor only added to the charm of her work.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She had a great personality and really catered to our family ways and sense of humor. She was affirming and showed us certain shots she thought were great just after she took them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kelsey's photos
05/28/2011
  • Leslie A

  • Wedding Date: 05/15/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All the candid/stolen moments shots.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She made us feel comfortable and in the end it felt like it was our friend taking the photos vs. a formal photographer. She also made sure our ideas were valued/incorporated in the photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was friendly and bubbly and listened to our wishes and ideas as well as made very creative suggestions.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Photography
05/26/2011
  • Carrie Ann M

  • Wedding Date: 05/09/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many great photos that is it hard to choose just one. I love the picture of both of us dancing with the sailboat in the background.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Claire was wonderful. She knew exactly where to take beautiful and memorable pictures on the beach at Sand Key Park. She did a fantastic job including my family in the pictures. She took great candid shots of my kids. I love the pictures she took of me wiping sand off of my daughter's nose. I had no idea that she was snapping the pictures. Claire also did a great job incorporating the minnie mouse veil into our pictures. She did a great job with the action pictures, especially of my husband lifting me up which was not an easy task. She was also able to work around a surfer that was quite a distraction and not have him in our wedding photos. My favorite portrait is the one with my head on the grooms chest and the groom is holding my hand. All of my family and friends loved the pictures that were taken of us and my family. I have received many compliments of the beautiful pictures of our wedding day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in my package was one hour of photography and 50 images on a DVD.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Claire was very personable and she made us all feel relaxed. She did a great job making my children feel comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: May 14, 2011
05/25/2011
  • Ashley D

  • Wedding Date: 05/14/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Well, we haven't gotten our proofs back yet, but Claudette showed us some of the photos she took at sunset and they are stunning- can't wait to see the rest!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was awesome- took tons of photos but I hardly knew she was there at the ceremony. She also did a great job of managing the wedding guests- getting them "rounded up" for the group shots and then sending them on to the wedding reception so that we could do pictures with the wedding party and shots with my fiance (husband by then) and I.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included the photographer for an hour and a half, though we purchased extra time so that she could come get pictures of me getting ready, putting my dress on, etc. we also get some print credit with the package we purchased.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Claudette was very personable- she definitely made us feel comfortable, even when we were posing for more untraditional shots (i.e., looking away, not smiling, serious, etc.). She had a great sense of humor and we thoroughly enjoyed working with her!

Overall Rating: 4.2 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Robyn and Scott
05/25/2011
  • flattopscott@yahoo.com

  • Wedding Date: 05/05/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We loved so many it was hard to choose, but we particularly preferred one of us dancing on the beach with the sun setting behind us - the ocean and sky was just perfect!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Claire is an amazing photographer - she captured quiet moments between the two of us as well as posed us for gorgeous and perfect photos!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose one photographer and will receive 50 editied images by Claire on a cd - but we will be selecting more than 50 for sure! We had one hour of time with Claire during the wedding and afterwards for amazing sunset photos!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Claire seemed like a friend we'd known for quite some time - she made the whole photo session comfortbale and easy and Jeff, her husbsnd (and our officiant) was perfect - they make a great team!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Vendors Choice 2009