Photographers in St Petersburg, FL: Simple Weddings
Simple Weddings
St Petersburg, FL 33703
(727) 537-9331


St Petersburg Photographers: Simple Weddings


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.9
  • Creativity : 4.8
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.8
  • 4.8

  • 85 Reviews
Review: Robyn and Scott
05/25/2011
  • flattopscott@yahoo.com

  • Wedding Date: 05/05/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • We loved so many it was hard to choose, but we particularly preferred one of us dancing on the beach with the sun setting behind us - the ocean and sky was just perfect!
  • Claire is an amazing photographer - she captured quiet moments between the two of us as well as posed us for gorgeous and perfect photos!
  • We chose one photographer and will receive 50 editied images by Claire on a cd - but we will be selecting more than 50 for sure! We had one hour of time with Claire during the wedding and afterwards for amazing sunset photos!
  • Claire seemed like a friend we'd known for quite some time - she made the whole photo session comfortbale and easy and Jeff, her husbsnd (and our officiant) was perfect - they make a great team!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great photos!
05/18/2011
  • Alissa W

  • Wedding Date: 04/30/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's impossible to pick just one! All of the photos are incredible!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I had warned Claire ahead of time that my family tends to lose focus, and she was great at keeping everyone organized during the family shots. All of our shots, candid and action, were exactly what I hoped to get. The portraits are one great shot after another! I have received so many compliments on our wedding photos!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I believe I had only requested one photographer, but two were there the day of my wedding, which ended up working out really well. We received a credit with our wedding package toward our final order.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Claire was wonderful to work with and made me feel really comfortable. I am not one for getting my pictures taken, but with her it was easy! I can't say enough about her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Photography by Lorraine from Simple Weddings
05/05/2011
  • Adrienne C

  • Wedding Date: 04/22/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't really pick just one. Lorraine was fabulous! Two of them have my husband and my daughter in them. In one of them we're all sitting on the beach. The other one is of the three of us walking towards the beach. Lorraine even got a dolphin in the picture!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Lorraine is amazing. We have so many photos to chose from. The pictures from the ceremony are wonderful. As I was looking at them, I remember thinking how did she get that one? She got photos from many different angles and I never even noticed her as she was taking the pictures. She is very proficient. We have so many different options to chose from. There are some great candids of my bridesmaids and daughter, wonderful pictures of my husband and I right after the wedding, and awesome portraits!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Lorraine was so easy going, and put everyone at ease. I was late getting to the beach, and she immediately got to work. She was able to get me calmed down rather quickly and got some amazing pre-wedding photos of me and my family. Lorraine was also very helpful when it came to taking pictures with my mom in them. My mom has a lot of back issues so it's hard for her to stand for any length of time or to move around alot. Lorraine was very patient with us, and when my mom was ready Lorraine moved very quickly and got a lot of wonderful memories captured for us!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: wonderful sunset pics!
05/02/2011
  • Joy P

  • Wedding Date: 03/19/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? full length picture of my husband and i facing each other at sunset (full color) with the picture taken at an angle.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Brandy made sure to tell us to pretend she wasn't there during the ceremony and did a great job with the photographs with family afterwards. She was clear with her direction and worked off of our personalities well for candids. Action shots were fun- jumping is difficult to capture!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package just covered the shooting time and we selected a 80 image digital package afterwards.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? yes, Brandy did very well interacting with the family

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mandy & Bobby
05/01/2011
  • Mandy G

  • Wedding Date: 04/16/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is very hard to choose a favorite picture because ALL of our pictures are perfect! We could not have had a better photographer!!! Claudette was fun and sweet, she did an outstanding job!!! Thanks Claudette
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Claudette had amazing ideas for action pictures and they all turned out so beautiful!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had one photographer (Claudette) for the wedding ceremony. In the package we could choose 75 images to put on a CD with printing rights, or $562.00 credit.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Claudette was very nice and fun. She was also very entertaining and understanding of what we wanted.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect!
04/26/2011
  • Jessica G

  • Wedding Date: 04/09/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them. Really... it was tooo hard to choose a favorite but i was blown away by all of them. Claudette knew going into it that photography was important to me and i was very very pleased.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She made us very comfortable and worked with whatever was thrown at her. As far as disrupting us, no way. We barely knew she was there until we posed and even then she made us have fun!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? One photographer who was amazing and a photo credit to purcase whatever we would like.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was super nice and not pushy.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Dianne and Dave
04/23/2011
  • Dianne A

  • Wedding Date: 04/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? 322
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Alison was wonderful, friendly, and personable. She took so many photos, was extremely professional, and was very original with her shots. She captured an unforgetable moment in our lives. We would definitely recommend her for any occasion.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? One photographer, $225 credit towards digital photos, unlimited number of shots.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was down to earth, personable, and presented herself professionally. At times we didn't even know she was there taking photos. She worked with us on different shots we wanted and was very creative.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Pam & Paul
04/02/2011
  • Pam H

  • Wedding Date: 03/18/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Too many good one's to pick just one. Love them all!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I thought I would have noticed we were being photographed during the ceremony adn after but it was very unbostrusive. got some great candids
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 100 digital prints and 2 hours of photography and lots of consultation
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? yes

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely Beautiful!
03/22/2011
  • Michelle K

  • Wedding Date: 03/01/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was a very casual one on the rocks with the ocean in the background. It was so relaxing and we look very happy!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographer (Lorraine Mason) was very professional and knew exactly how and when to take great pictures. You can tell she had a lot of experience taking pictures on the beach.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We purchased photographs on CD so my family back in Indiana could also select photos. I love that I could purchase the copyrights for my favorite pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographer was so laid back and not pushy at all. She let us suggest poses and she also knew how to pose us to obtain beautiful pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Melia Wedding Photography
03/13/2011
  • STACEY R

  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The sunset pictures that we were able to see on the day of our wedding looked amazing, it will be truly impossible to choose a favorite!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Lorraine was great to work with, she made sure to always ask where we wanted to have our pictures taken or how we wanted to have the pictures done. She really enhanced our special day!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? NA
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Lorraine made sure to always ask for our input. She made we were getting all the pictures that captured our special day with friends and family.

Overall Rating: 4.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Vendors Choice 2009