Photographers in St Petersburg, FL: Simple Weddings
Simple Weddings
St Petersburg, FL 33703
(727) 537-9331


St Petersburg Photographers: Simple Weddings


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.9
  • Creativity : 4.8
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.8
  • 4.8

  • 85 Reviews
Review: Dana & Dave's wedding
01/31/2011
  • Dana H

  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • That is an impossible question! They are all gorgeous! Lorraine did an exceptional job. If I have to pick one, probably the ones in the ocean, but they are all beautiful. I am going to have an over abundance of wedding pictures in my house!
  • Lorraine was outstanding. There were moments that I did not even know she was there..that is why I do not remember her taking some of the shots that turned out great. But there were other moments that she told us to take certain positions and she was right...those shots came out awesome too!!
  • There was a certain dollar amount that I am putting toward pictures but I am also going to order extra pictures and a DVD.
  • She was kind and sweet and obviously by the pictures, very good at what she does..

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Magical Wedding
01/26/2011
  • Jason A

  • Wedding Date: 01/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We absolultey love our wedding pictures.. I think are favorite ones are62,63,87,90,91.. We couldnt believe how great they turned out for being really cold and extremely windy... But that makes memories cause we will never forget this day...
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Lorriane did a beautiful job.. we didnt even know she was taking so many pictures...She was awesome...
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included lorriane and a credit towards pictures...
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was the best photographerwe have ever had.. We will be looking forward to take some more pictures of us again very soon... We will be highly recomending her...

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Wedding Photographs
01/07/2011
  • Stacy M

  • Wedding Date: 01/01/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 4

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite wedding photo was when Lorraine had David hold me up in the air and the sunight was right, and the water looked amazing. She did amazing work with the shadows and got a few shots mid air so we could see what we liked best.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was all over the place, but I did not notice her during the ceremony at all! But the pictures are there! She got great shots of the guests and they did not even know it! All of the poses and candid shots were great! And of course the action ones! She was so easygoing and great to work with.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our wedding package we picked, we had Lorriane for about 90 minutes with all of her expertise and great ideas. We also received a credit towards our pictures we will end up getting.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Lorriane was great getting us all moved around, she was laughing with us and very fun, which made it easy for my husband to smile. She was very flexible and made all of the shots work out, better than I had imagined possible!

Overall Rating: 4.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 3.0

write a review
Review: Simple Weddings--Clearwater Beach Wedding
12/06/2010
  • Liz C

  • Wedding Date: 11/13/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Oh wow...that is a hard one. They are so many!! We loved all of our pictures. If I had to choose one...wow, that's difficult...there is one that is in balck and white and I have my head leaning on his chest, he's holding my hand on his chest and we both have our eyes closed. It's like she captured a moment where we were just taking everything in and just look so in love and his hand overlaps mine, so both of our wedding rings are showing... It is such a beautiful picture!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? My photographer was awesome. First, we had a conversation where she asked questions and got a feel of what I was looking for. She asked what I wanted and she made suggestions; she delivered every bit that she promised. She took pictures of everything that we discussed and in addition added her own touch to the pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We didn't opt to have engagment pictures. There were different packages to choose from, basically she offered anything that we needed. They have the CDs, prints-different sizes, canvas, basically everything.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Are you kidding? My family is latin, they absolutely loved the entire team--photographer, officiant, guitarist! They loved them even more after they saw the link with all of the pictures. They were so professional yet friendly and approachable; everyone felt really comfortable around the photographer and the entire team in general.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lisa and Matt's beach wedding
11/29/2010
  • Lisa s

  • Wedding Date: 11/12/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved them all, she listened to everything we had said prior to the wedding and delivered. Her attention to detail and willingness to get "into" her job made Lorraine a God sent on our wedding day
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Lorraine was the coordinator and photographer. She helped the musician and officiant as well as my family know what to expect. Because of this her presence was not obtrusive but well needed and appreciated.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? a fixed $ amount of product was included in our package and only one hour of photography so we ordered an additional hour. Our initial package was set by our planner not our photographer.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? From our first email contact she went out of her way to find out what type of couple we were. She provided a digital portfolio and open dialogue. We emailed routinely prior to the wedding, and in the end Loraine provided us with images of a lifetime.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Vow Renewal
11/17/2010
  • Sharon B

  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There was too many to chose from so I would have to say my favorite photos were the family shots with our children.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Claudette took great candid shots and her posed shots encouraged laughter and play.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included 30 digital images
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She encouraged us to play together with the children, She had us jumping and playing in the water. We wrote our names in the sand which was used for a prop in some great photos. Her candid shots of the children our some of the most amazing photos I have every seen of my kids.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Becky's review
11/10/2010
  • Becky W

  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photos were right at sunset near the water.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographer took great candids and there were plenty to choose from.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We just paid for 1 hour of photography.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographer was very easy going and comfortable to be around.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kim & ed's wedding
11/08/2010
  • kim c

  • Wedding Date: 10/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We loved every photo! It would be hard to pick just one! Claire did and outstanding job!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't even see her during the ceremony and she managed to get some of the most beautiful pictures of us! There was no disruption at all!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We have yet to decide what pictures to choose from the ceremony, they are all so lovely.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We felt Claire was light hearted and relaxed and exuded professionalism and patience. This helped us relax..and have fun at the same time.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Photography review Donna and David 10/10/10
10/22/2010
  • Donna C

  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? As we were married beachside all the photos with the ocean background were perfect as that was our theme for our wredding which expressed our connection to the ocean.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? David and I loved Lorraine. She made us both feel relaxed and we never felt like a stranger was taking our picture.She was valso comforting to me to calm wedding gitters
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We only had the basic package but that may change as we still have not mande our decisuin as we liked more than 40 pictures
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She made us feel beautiful. I felt that she was genuine and sincere in her compliments.She was a plesaure to work with.We had not met her before this day so we were hoping for the best.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Don and Rosa's Pass-A-Grille, Fl Wedding
09/29/2010
  • Rosa Q

  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many to chose from and hard to pick just one favorite. There was one picture w/ my veil blowing in the wind that was breath taking, we could not believe it was me! It look like it came from a magazine.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? During the ceremony Jason did great. We did not notice him while taking pictures. There wasn't any disruption. He did contact us before the wedding to ask what us what we had in mind and even though we only had him for 1 hour, we had some awsome shots!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose the package w/ 100 images and we ordered one 11x14. Jason was our only photographer.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We are a very camera shy couple that do everything to avoid pictures. I was very nervous to pose for Jason at first but once we got started, I quickly became comfortable around him. He instructed us step by step how to pose and he was very very patient with us. His friendly personality made us feel confident.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Vendors Choice 2009