Photographers in St Petersburg, FL: Simple Weddings
Simple Weddings
St Petersburg, FL 33703
(727) 537-9331


St Petersburg Photographers: Simple Weddings


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.9
  • Creativity : 4.8
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.8
  • 4.8

  • 84 Reviews
Review: Sunset Wedding
01/14/2010
  • Misty S

  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • It is so hard to chose but I think the ones with us on the rocks with the sunset behind us is my favorite.
  • She took so many photos during the ceremony and we didn't even notice her doing it. She made us feel comfortable and knew exactly when the sun would start to go down to get sunset photos.
  • I got 100 color and 100 black and white pictures
  • We met Claire minutes before the wedding and she made us all feel comfortable right away. We got married on one of the coldest days in Florida and she was very concerned about me being cold while on the beach. She asked me millions of times if I was ok and was very good about getting you into poses.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Le and John's Beach wedding
12/27/2009
  • Le M

  • Wedding Date: 12/14/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many favorites it is way to difficult to choose just one
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Claire worked around us during the ceremony and we did not notice her at all. She was wonderful to work with and did an amazing job on the candids of our family and the posed shots are just what I would have asked for but she was a step ahead of me.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? our package was the basic one photographer. she met us at the site and spoke to each of us before the ceremony and listened to what we were hoping for.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was amazing with everyone. and very tolerant of my family getting in her way. I have been to weddings where the photographer gets really pushy and demanding. Claire was nothing like that, I can't say enough about how great she was to work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beach Wedding
11/25/2009
  • Heidi R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Going with Simple Treasures was the best idea we made after deciding to get married. Our experience with Simple Treasures was very professional and a very relaxed experience that allowed us to focus on the special occasion while they handled everything else. The ceremony, arrangements, and photography were top notch. We are from Michigan would not change anything about our special day and would highly recommend that you look no further. Thank you so much Claire and Jeff....we look forward to renewing our vows with you.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: It was everything we dreamed of and more!
11/18/2009
  • Cathy P

  • Wedding Date: 11/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have too many, but I would say one of our blended family jumping into the air/water on the beach. The other was of a pirate ship in the sunset as we sat on the beach and the water/sunset behind us. Another we all had our sunglasses on looking into the sunset, now that was FUN!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Claudette did wonders! I had been badly sunburnt two days before the ceremony and I was very worried about how it would look in the photos. When we got the proofs I was amazed how they looked. You could not tell how bad it was. I looked like I had a beautiful tan.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose the package with 65 prints and they came on a cd in color and black & white with copyrights for an incredible price.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was so personable and made us feel comfortable which showed in the photos as we got to be ourselves and have FUN!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Romantic movie come to life.
11/17/2009
  • Tara H

  • Wedding Date: 11/17/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Not sure I can narrow it down to ONE, however I love that she captured the look on our faces when we were pronounced 'husband and wife.'
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? For most of the photography session I didn't even notice Jeff and Claire snapping away. They just kind of let us do our own thing. The candid photos came out better than Nate and I trying to pose for the camera.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Claire photographing and I still haven't completed my order. There are just too many great photos to narrow it down.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We didn't meet Jeff and Claire in person until the day of the wedding. They work together so naturally and they are such nice people they could probably fit right in with any crowd.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A wonderful, happy wedding day!
11/04/2009
  • Dianne M

  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They are all beautiful! I love the one on the beach where we are holding hands, walking in the waters edge with the sunset glowing behind us.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Claire was terrific. She had a lot of suggestions for poses and caught some awesome candid shots. She just clicked away and captured the happiness and love on the beach.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVDs. and they have a CD holder and albums. lots of things to compliment the photos
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? she was like one of the family...just jumped in there and had as much fun as we did. She was patient with us as we laughed and cried and played around.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Pasley's weeding
10/29/2009
  • Laly W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? WE LOVE ALL OUR PICTURES....
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? they did super we had a storm that came through right before the wedding and they came up with a plan B right away
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? all of the above
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? she was very professional and fun, most times we forgot we were being photographed she went our of her way to make us feel comfortable

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Ceremony Set-Up
10/28/2009
  • Kelley P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Simple Weddings provided a stunning bamboo arch decorated with flowing white fabric, flowers and seashells. The samples of their photos were beautiful and high quality, and the owners were so friendly, personable and knowledgable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: September in Florida
10/19/2009
  • Maria Z

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Out of the hundreds of fantastic shots Claire captured it's by far our hug right after Jeff pronounced us husband & wife. We were so happy & it shows thruout all the shots but especially that one which captured our embrace.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Interrupt our day; the photography was a key part of our day, not a disruption. We were a little nervous or just not relaxed for the first 15 minutes so we needed Claire to guide us for poses & to help make us relax & laugh. After that, we had fun, no stress, romantic shots that were all part of the time before, during & after the ceremony. With have tons of candid shots, even some my husband doesn't want others to see. The action shot of him popping the champagne into the Gulf & it pouring out of the bottle was unbelievable. People walking by on the beach started to applaud afterwards. I wasn't looking for shots to use as portraits but my husband adored one of the initial poses over the piano & wants it for a portrait over our fireplace.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The wedding package came with 90 minutes of photography time to capture Jeff as the officant for the ceremony, the token champagne for our toast, the Unity Sand Ceremony & a heartshaped bottle to take home, then plenty of poses down on the beach to capture a sunset before dinner. Our package included one photographer but Jeff was randomly taking some shots after the ceremony too.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Claire told us to have fun & pretend she wasn't there. She also asked us questions the entire time, which triggered a conversation between us & made it very easy to relax & be ourselves. I only remember seeing other people watching us during those first 15 minutes, then everybody just disappeared as the day became about just us. That's how comfortable Claire made us. This was a "Destination Wedding for Two" and Simple Weddings made this all possible letting us make all the arrangements via email, reviewing samples on their website & thru conversations with Jeff. We became comfortable with both Jeff & Claire before ever meeting them on our wedding day. I wouldn't change a thing or dream of picking another couple if I had to do it all over again.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Claire & Jeff were AMAZING to work with!
10/05/2009
  • Christie H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite photo was the one of my husband's hands on my belly. We questioned if we were pregnant the day of our wedding and asked Claire if she would take some of those pics just in case. We found out that we WERE expecting on the first day of our honeymoon- we were SO happy we got those pictures taken!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Everything was wonderful! Only downfall was that we wanted all the pictures to be at sunset that we ended up rushing and forgetting special pictures we wish we took with our families.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We loved both Jeff and Claire! They connected with us and our family and friends instantly! They were awesome

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Vendors Choice 2009