Photographers in Tallahassee, FL: Kylene and Ryan Studios
Kylene and Ryan Studios
Tallahassee, FL 32303
(850) 778-5197


Tallahassee Photographers: Kylene and Ryan Studios


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 14 Reviews
Review: Awesome Photographers!
01/21/2014
  • cbg1027

  • Wedding Date: 11/17/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • Impossible to pick just one!
  • Kylene was hardly noticeable, yet was right there in the action! There are so many photos that I don't even recall seeing her shooting. She is great with shooting both candid and formal posed photos.
  • We opted for least expensive package Kylene and Ryan offer. It includes an engagement session, six hours of Kylene shooting the wedding, a small print credit through their pro lab, and all the digital files from the wedding on a flash drive. You have to purchase the files from the engagement session separately.
  • Kylene and Ryan are a joy to work with. They make you feel like friends, not just clients in a business transaction. They are professional and familial at the same time. They are not the cheapest photographers in town, but that is because their work is amazing and speaks for itself. We are so pleased with our photos. Hiring Kylene and Ryan was the best decision we made with our wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best. Photographers. Ever.
01/13/2014
  • amberval

  • Wedding Date: 06/15/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Wow, that's a really tough question. My husband and I really enjoyed the lakeside photos right at sunset immediately following the wedding ceremony. Kylene and Ryan captured that moment beautifully. I also really enjoyed the final photo of the night when we sneaked out for a still shot with the sparklers. It was the first semi private moment we had together and we enjoyed reflecting on the awesome day we had just experienced.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? If anything it was our family who were pushing them in even closer during the ceremony. lol They did an amazing job capturing every critical moment of the ceremony and also a ton of great candids throughout the entire day. I think all together we had a fair balance of candids, portraits, and action shots making for a well rounded collection of captured moments.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our total package included an engagement session, full day of photo and video coverage with 3 people (including an added 2 hours when we asked them to stay longer on the day of), a compilation video that used our favorite songs to summarize the whole day in 15 minutes, along with a DVD of the rest of the footage sorted out and easy to access, along with access to all of the photos (and there were A LOT of great ones). And more importantly, a great deal of customer service that went above and beyond, they really blended so well with our family and made everything go smoothly with the photos. They are true professionals.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They have a great way of helping with all types of people and are able to gently guide them through the process of picture taking while not being pushy. All of our guests had only great things to say about them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: BEST photographer!
03/14/2012
  • Lindsey M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A black and white photo of us with an old truck in the back ground.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kylene was great with all of our photos! She got so many candids that we didn't even realize she was getting at the time.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our package was an engagment session,another session that could be used for bridal pictures, etc. wedding album,DVD,cd of pictures, two photograhers, make-up artist.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kylene has become one of our friends, and everyone that was apart of our wedding loved her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: heidi goodwiller
01/04/2012
  • heidi g

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The first look photos
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Great with everything. You really didn't even know she was shooting most of the time. Very easty to work with.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? an album, a video/picture slideshow, a dvd of all wedding images, engagement session and two photographers
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She fit right in. Was very sweet and kind and willing to get any pictures you wanted.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Susie and Chris' Photography
01/03/2012
  • Susan R

  • Wedding Date: 07/23/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo is one of our first look photo's. It captures the excitement, nervousness, and love all in one picture.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kylene was able to catch all the great moments and details without us even knowing she was there. I like that we didn't pose for all of our pictures. She captured what was going on on the sidelines but all of the pictures were really meaningful.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included an engagement session, guest book, videoshow, album, DVD's of my pictures, 8 hours of coverage, and 2 photographers. I also purchased a boudoir session on the side with Kylene.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kylene tried to do her magic while making everyone in the family happy. My grandmother was requesting pictures that I didn't necessarily want but Kylene was able to appease her quickly and get back to me and my husband. She made sure to capture all the fun details and really made the whole wedding day experience wonderful for me.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best. Seriously!
07/13/2010
  • Sage D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Us holding hands in the field.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was flawless! I only saw her a couple of times throughout the ceremony and reception. Her candids were perfect. She captured everything, at just the right angle.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Kylene and an assistant, over 450 high resolution pictures on a disc, an online gallery for all the guests to see the pictures, a photo shoot after the wedding (the following Tuesday) for ultra fun shots, an album
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She made suggestions about how many group shots I should have an who is generally included in these shots. She took all the pictures I wanted and hundreds more! She was genuinely happy to be there and happy to be a part of somebody's special day. She was not in the way of anybody and all the guests enjoyed her company.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very happy customer
12/15/2009
  • Kira M

  • Wedding Date: 12/15/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Wow, I had many favorites. I loved every single one of the beach shots at sunset with my husband and I, and our wedding party.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I know she and her assistant were around taking pictures, but I don't even remember it. If you are in the moment of your day, you won't even know they are there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My wedding album, plus two parent albums, a DVD of the wedding images, Kylene and her assistant.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kylene is so sweet and bubbly who can't be comfortable around her! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wouldn't have it any other way
12/06/2009
  • Stacey D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I know everyone says it, but they truly are ALL my favorite! If I had to pick just one, it would have to be the one of us standing on the golf course with the famous 17th green in the background.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? What I love about Kylene is that she is never in the way, yet she is always in the right place at the right time. From the ceremony to the dance floor, she caught every moment fabulously.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All of the above! Kylene's packages are designed very well - there is definitely something for everyone!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Its pretty much impossible not to feel comfortable around Kylene....whether you've known her for years or hours, she treats all her clients like best friends. Even my crazy dad was impressed, and he is a tough one to convince!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome Photographer
10/05/2009
  • JenniferHenderson27@yahoo.com

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Oh goodness, I can't just choose one! There was so many.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kylene did my engagement shoot. She made us feel extremely comfortable and was great with candid shots. She has such a great vision and her personality just seals the deal for us!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? For the engagement photos she gave us our entire amount paid as a print credit. This was so generous and no other photographer even offered that.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Again i can't stress enough how comfortable she made us feel. She is GREAT with animals and easy going. She really listened to what we had to say and made that a reality with our photos that we will cherish forever!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent Photography!!!
05/26/2009
  • jenn_1105

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't have a favorite wedding photo - they are ALL my favorites. From the beginning to the end, Kylene captured all the moments =)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kylene has awesome creativity! I absolutely loved our portrait shots: the images are so sharp, clear, colorful, and just lots of fun. She was never in the way of anything - yet she photographed just about everything!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She's great to allow us to personalize our package: we had 5 hrs of coverage, a hardcover book, online gallery of all the photos, and a high resolution DVD.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The first time I met Kylene personally was the day before our wedding. She stopped by the rehearsal to say hi and to discuss the time to meet for the following day. I was afriad I'll be nervous since I haven't worked with her before; but to the contrary, she's just so sweet and friendly!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor