Photographers in Atlanta, GA: Robin Gaucher Photography
Robin Gaucher Photography
1195 Cameron Ct NE
Atlanta, GA 30306
(404) 229-4103


Atlanta Photographers: Robin Gaucher Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.9
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 4.9

  • 9 Reviews
Review: Thank you, Robin!
12/06/2010
  • Emille L

  • Wedding Date: 06/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • A black and white photo of my husband and I walking out just after the ceremony ended.
  • One album, DVD, two photographers

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photos!
08/09/2010
  • Julie O

  • Wedding Date: 05/29/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We were married at the botanical gardens. Robin did a great job selecting sites for the pre and post pictures. Favorite picture was in a small brick garden. The light was perfect.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? we never saw Robin capturing pictures at the reception. When we returned from the honeymoon, we had fantastic pictures of guests dancing, talking, eating, etc.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? One day-of photographer (Robin), an album, online proofing, ownership of images, and $50 print credit.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was not in your face with ideas or orders. Robin listened to what we wanted but provided professional advice.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful!
10/15/2009
  • Julie D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Robin was a joy to have photograph our wedding! When I first looked at the photos on her website, they seemed to really be in line with the style of photos that I wanted to have for my wedding, so I decided to contact her. She was very flexible with us with working out a package that was tailored to our needs. She is also VERY good at being "invisible" during the ceremony and reception. Honestly, towards the end of the night I started to feel a bit concerend because I did not see her all that much. However, when we saw our photos, we were incredibly happy! They are absolutely beautiful and she captured every detail throughout the night. I just love looking at our photos!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? CDs with all of the high resolution images. Two of our favorite photos as 8x10s.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Emerald
05/27/2009
  • Emerald

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Tim and I got married on March 28, 2009, we have gone over and over our pictures. It is so many favoirtes we can't decide. The day of our wedding it poured rain. We were to take pictures at Piedmont Park before the wedding. I was so hurt, we had planned this for month. Robin was great she schedule another day for us to take pictures of the Atlanta Skyline. We met at 2 different location to take the pictures. Once we got the sky line pictures it made it even harder to select a favorite. We will just have to ge them all!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Robin was great she did what I wanted and then some. We have so many candids until I went through the side I never remember her taking those shot! The action shots the portraits are just are just great. I never knew I was so pretty...smile
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Robin was great we got a great package which included what we wanted; Albumns, DVD, and engagement pictures. We did not need two photographers she did not miss a thing.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Tim and I met with five different photographers before selecting Robin. Once we talked Tim knew right of the bat he wanted Robin. Once we did our engagement shots I knew she was the one. She is easy going you could not ask for a nicer person. At the wedding I had a friend to work with Robin to make sure I did not miss the family shots I wanted; she worked so well with her. At the end of the wedding she did special pictures of her. Now that is making someone comfortable!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding pictures
10/14/2008
  • Frances

  • Wedding Date: 05/10/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I like them all! She has a good eye and took some fabulous pictures.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was very good with both the posed photos and action shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She offered about 80 prints and the photos on a CD. An engagement session was about $100 extra.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very professional, had good ideas and also listened to my suggestions.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply Outstanding!
10/13/2008
  • traceywhite

  • Wedding Date: 04/11/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's hard to pick a favorite, as they all were amazing! Robin took a series of the two of us blowing bubbles at each other that completely captured our personalities!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Even at our very small wedding (25 people), Robin captured all the special moments without ever being noticeable. The candid photos from the wedding and reception captured the love and energy of our friends and family, while the posed pictures captured the beauty of the location and our fun-loving relationship.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Ordering prints couldn't be any easier. We ordered everything we wanted directly from her website.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Robin is a stress-free photographer. She was open to our ideas along with having creative ideas of her own.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Experience
10/10/2008
  • ashhop

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Robin is really good at reading the personalities of the bride and groom and works to make you feel at ease. She is able to get a variety of shots without being pushy and too demanding.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Robin offers a variety of packages that usually include an engagement session, some prints or print credits, and the actual photography.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best All Around
10/08/2008
  • Brittany Seabrook

  • Wedding Date: 04/05/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have so many favorite shot from my wedding. Robin came up with this one great one, where the entire wedding party was in a garden and there were a bunch of little metal tables and chairs. My husband and I stood in the middle amoung all of them while the wedding party, including both sets of parents sat at the tables around us.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We talked with Robin before and she gave us the advise of just being open minded with the shots and we did just that. We let her tell us were to stand and we told what moments we wanted caught on film and they all came out wonderful.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I ordered so many pictures I started to loose track of how many I had. I had so many to choose from. And I chose 3 sets of 50 4x6's so that I could give both sets of parents some pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very easy to be around, and just kind of blended in with the family. Everyone was just as comfortable with her they didn't mind.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rest assured- she's that good!
10/08/2008
  • soundengine

  • Wedding Date: 10/08/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My whole family loves the photo of my husband and I walking towards sunset. My Mom and brother blew it up and hung it on their wall!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Robin's photos were great- and her style was perfect. At my best friend's wedding, the photographer was so intrusive that you would think the wedding was all about the photos! On the other hand, Robin was like the invisible photojournalist, who took the photos without anyone noticing- and they came out so natural and fantastic! Not to mention, we had a great time at our wedding knowing that the photographer was doing her job- one less thing to worry about! Thank You Robin!!! And the standard posed shots went very quickly- which my husband appreciated!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I bought all of the photos that she took and ordered the album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? As a bride, I couldn't be with all of my guests at the same time, but Robin was able to capture the personalities of so many of my guests. It was like her camera was in a thousand places at once! I am able to enjoy my wedding all over again with her photos. Robin was unintrusive, and the family barely knew she was there. My mom had fun trying to keep up with her- she was everywhere, but never in the way!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor