Photographers in Evans, GA: Sally Kolar Photography
Sally Kolar Photography
638 McKinnes Court
Evans, GA 30809
(706) 513-7290

Wedding Gallery



View Wedding Gallery in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Sally is Awesome
06/02/2010
  • Cherish D

  • Wedding Date: 02/12/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Do I really have to choose?There were so many.If I had to it would be the ones in the snow.
  • Sally put in endless hours.She captured photos the way I asked,some were poses she thought of,some were w/o anyone noticing and some of what my expectations were.She has a wonderful eye and catches precious memories.I couldn't have asked for more
  • I chose Dvd's but it had over 2000 pics!!!Including reheasal,getting ready,ceremony,reception and much more
  • She felt like she was one of our family.She even helped me get ready.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sally Rocks!
05/11/2009
  • MistressG

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Too Many to Choose!! I can't wait ti ake a wedding book with her so I an get all my favorites together!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Pre-bridal portraits helped alot and engagements, because it allowed us to get used to each other before the big day! Her Candids were awesome, She got so many wonderful pictures of thing we didn't even know was going on!! It was great! it allowed me to feel as if I was able to be in more places.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package that we worked out included an engagement session, a bridal session and the entire wedding day set-up to good-bye! She gave us so much of her time, and we never felt rushed to stay on a schedual and any of the sessions, she gave us her time and got wonderful images in return!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? By working with us over time leading up to the day and working at our speed asking questions to get to know our personalities in order to capture a true smile through laughter instead of having us say "cheese". Sally is a wonderful person and will always be my photographer!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: One Word-AmazingFantasticAwesomeGreat!
03/27/2009
  • igotthemic

  • Wedding Date: 05/03/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Well, actually we are writing a review on our engagement session. I don't think there is anyway for us to choose one favorite. We were amazed at the waterfall and loved all the shots. Personally I really like the pictures we took on these random train tracks in the middle of nowhere. My fiance is more drawn to a couple we did in an old Ford model A. All the pictures were absolutely priceless!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? For our engagement session, we met with Sally at her home at 7am. We planned for a day trip from Augusta, Ga to Toccoa Falls, Ga. If we went non-stop it would have taken us 3 hours to get there. It was such an adventure! On the way there, every time we saw a promising spot we stopped and took a few shots. It was a blast! We were so impressed with her vision for the picture and her creativity.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included was an engagement session, bridal session, the wedding and the reception. Both my fiance and I are creative on our own so we opted out of any albums so that we could create something special together. We will be getting a CD and asking our friends and family to buy photos directly from her website.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The drive to Toccoa Falls gave us all a chance to get to know one another. I have known Sally for a while now but my fiance did not. This gave him a chance to warm up and see how she works. We are confident that on the big day she will leave nothing out. We trust her fully with everything. That is very hard for me (control freak). We are so excited about the wedding and having the perfect photographer just makes everything so much easier. We love her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful, The Best, We love her!!!
03/15/2009
  • samncw

  • Wedding Date: 03/07/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We loved them all. We are still trying to decide. She is so good at this. Every pose was wonderful and natural looking.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was the only one during our engagement session. Everything seems to come so natural to her. Things we thought looked weird, actually turned out to be photos we chose for our thank you's. During our wedding she had two assistants (one of which were her daughter). They did not miss a shot. Between the three of them they caught EVERYTHING!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Bridal session, engagement session, proof album, CD, thank you collage and our photos on her site for 60 days. So that family and friends can order pics also. We also had two assistance with her on our wedding day. She was with me from the time I woke up till our guest left the reception. Everywhere we were, so were they. Let's not forget that she was also with us taking photos during our rehearsal.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We fell in love with her upon meeting her for the first time. Our family and friends felt the same way once meeting her. She has the best personality!! I've never met anyone like her. She was more of a friend. She never came across as just our photographer. She made many things possible for us. She even took us to Hopeland Gardens for photographs. She was willing to work with us no matter the situation. You will be crazy to not check her out.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome, Awesome,Awesome!
01/14/2009
  • carrieann516

  • Wedding Date: 05/16/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture so far has to be the one with me and Joshua(fiance) in front of the waterfall at the Savannah Rapids Pavillion. It is so pretty, it looks like we are sitting in the water!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There was no one around but Sally, Wayne(her husband/helper)Joshua, and Myself therefore no disruptions! She does great posed and action photos!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We have just ordered printf of the engagement session for now we will be going back and getting more and i can't wait for the bridal and the wedding photos! The engagement session was includd in the price! She has numerous packages to choose from!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? It just came natural to her! She was friendly and outgoing and if we though something wasn't comfortable she changed it right away! I couldn't of picked a better photographer! Thanks SAlly I kno you will make my wedding day memorable!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review