Photographers in McDonough, GA: Urban Photographix
Urban Photographix
P.O. Box 2312
McDonough, GA 30253
(770) 366-5731

Urban Photographix



View Urban Photographix in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 12 Reviews
Review: We LOVE these photographers!!
07/24/2014
  • Stitch62114

  • Wedding Date: 06/21/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We loved all of them! Some of our favorites were from the first look shoot and the ones that really captured our theme (Alice in Wonderland).
  • Allison and Rob are wonderful when it comes to getting those great shots without you even knwoing they are there! I love candid shots and we had so many of them in our gallery, but the group shots and action shots from the ceremony were great as well.
  • We did a package that had both and engagement shoot and the wedding day photos. We had two photographers at both and we had an online gallery to view pictures from both shoots as well. We chose the option of getting only digital images (no prints) so we recieved our pictures both on disc and our wedding pictures on a keepsake USB.
  • We received so many compliments from out family and friends about Allison and Rob. Everyone loved how professional they were, but how they also were pretty laid back. It made everyone feel very comfortable around them and made the day fun! We have so many pictures of everyone laughing because we were having fun during all the photos. I don't think we could have ever chosen better photographers for our wedding :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Wedding
01/27/2014
  • rach81088

  • Wedding Date: 11/24/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We loved all of them! The ones or our first look were great. They really captured our emotions.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We got married on a Sunday and had a devotional before the wedding. They were able to capture the memories of this very important time without interrupting the meaning behind what we were doing. There were great action shots of us in our funloving manner.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A wedding album that we got to choose the photos included, an online gallery, a CD of all the images (we could pick any to be in black & white as well), engagement pictures with an online gallery and CD, a photo booth with a photographer at the booth- and all the pictures from the photo booth, and three photographers at the wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were very easy to be around and let us enjoy our time while also taking pictures. Pictures can sometimes become tedious, but with them we were able to act natural!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Wedding
12/21/2013
  • Bcherry182

  • Wedding Date: 10/19/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them! Especially the ones of me and my husband and our dog overlooking the lake.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They provided the direction that I needed but in a polite and non intrusive manner. Great with all types of shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Picture website, Picture CD, 2 photographers and an assistant.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Very organized and helpful. She had a photo checklist and timeline to make sure we got all the shots we wanted and stayed on schedule. Awesome experience!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Amazing wedding photographers
06/04/2013
  • jjloughmanwedding

  • Wedding Date: 03/24/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It was really hard to just pick one photo as our favorite. As the bride, my favorite picture was of the first kiss. The photo captured how happy we were to be getting married and in love. As the groom, my favorite photo was of us after were married where we were embracing and looking into each others eyes. We looked so happy to be married.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Allison and her husband, Rob, were so awesome throughout the day. They never disrupted a single event during the wedding. They were like photographer ninjas hiding in the background capturing all of the wonderful moments in their digital film. Their candid shots were awesome. The photos of our first looks still bring tears to my eyes because the captured the joy of us first looking at each other. Their action shots were breathtaking as one of our favorite shots of the day was our first kiss. Most of my husbands favorite pictures of our wedding day are our portraits. We also loved that they were able to politely and quickly get all of 60 guests into two group photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Urban Photographix spent the time to create a custom package for us of one photographer and an assistant. It consisted of an engagement session with a CD of all photos, wedding photos with CD and flashdrive, 4 8*10 prints of our choice, and an online photo gallery for guest viewing. It was we could ever want and more!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My family and friends loved Urban Photographix. This husband and wife team are so wonderful. They are the perfect combination of professionalism, southern charm, and talent.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Pine mountain wedding
01/05/2013
  • Nicole N

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My entire family photo
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great at giving directions and keeping people focused. We got a lot of bridal party shots out of the way before the wedding which was great because it moved along the photos after the ceremony. Allison was great with candid and action shots
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVDs, photographer and assistant and an accordion book of 10 photos of my choice.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Yes she was amazing. She was personable and sweet but she also new how to get the job done and was on point with following my wedding planners schedule. My husband and I loved working with her and highly recommend her services.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: A-mazing!
07/26/2012
  • Heather F

  • Wedding Date: 05/12/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I'd have to say my favorite picture of the day was the one of my entire family (my family and my NEW family). Allison had a great idea to stand on top of the brick wall and all 40 of my family members (including my new husband and I) are waving at the camera and smiling. It is truly a great shot that was probably so difficult to time perfectly in order to get everyone in and looking in the same direction, but they accomplished it. The family pictures were very important to my husband and me and Urban Photographix did a great job accommodating us.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I think it really helped that they were a team and really acted like a team. They were in several different places at the same time and really blended in. They were always conscientious of what was going on so as to not be in the way and yet as I looked through the pictures, there were shots that I don't even remember a photographer being around... which is kind of the point, really. Very natural. Very great candids.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We contracted with the Silver Package that Urban Photographix offered. This package included two photographers, a 10-picture accordion album and a CD/ DVD with all of our wedding pictures on it. We are also purchasing (outside of the package) a 30 page album through Urban Photographix with 60 of our favorite images. It was very important to my husband and I to have access to all the pictures taken at our wedding and Urban Photographix does that.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Both ladies were extremely professional but were also genuinely excited for my husband and I and were very personable. I'm the type of person that wanted every person to have a great time at my wedding (even if they were on the job). The Urban Photographix team seemed to do a great job of juggling professionalism with enjoying themselves and capturing shots of everyone else enjoying themselves.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Amazing!
05/15/2012
  • Sara S

  • Wedding Date: 03/17/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I would have to say that our favorite photo has to be the ones of us after the ceremony at the barn, we were so happy after being officially married and so excited to be finally enjoy our day after so many months of planning and hard work. Also and close second to that would have to be the candid shots of me and my new husband dancing, some of them are so personal and and they just melt your heart! Urban photographix did such an amazing job!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were great! It was like they were not even there but you never would have guessed that by looking at ALL the pictures that were taken. So good and PLENTY to choose from and not a bad one in the bunch.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The guys at urban photographix really worked with us when it came to our package. We had already booked a photographer but they realized they had double booked on our date. When I found urban photographix they worked with us to create the same package that was promised by the other photographer with much more! It was great! Everything we could ever want and more!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographers were great when it came to our family's and bridal party! We have a big family so we are not usually well behaved :) but they worked great with us am everyone was laughing and having fun te entire time!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Torrey Wedding
08/18/2010
  • erin t

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I really liked the ones before the receptiono that they took outside Little Gardens. Stephen liked the one of us kissing while he dipped me.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographers did not disrupt the day at all. They really just blended in with the guests and came out with some great pictures. I enjoyed reliving our wedding looking at all the pictures they took.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We recieved all the 4x6 proofs and a cd of all the pictures taken. We also had 2 photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographer made me feel very at ease and comfortable. They were also very good with our flower girl and ring bearer, by getting them in the pictures and paying attention. They were very respectful to all our guests. I would reccomend them to anyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Wedding Pics
07/15/2010
  • Erinn H

  • Wedding Date: 05/29/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Probably the one of my husband and I outside of the bell tower, standing face to face.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? All of the pictures were wonderful!!! Candid, action and portraits were what I always wanted!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All photos on CD, memories DVD, two 11x14 shots, and a memories album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were so nice, cooperative, down to earth, and personable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Wadsworth Reception
01/23/2010
  • angie w

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding picture was one of the entire wedding party. It's an candid picture. We had alot of people in our party ( 16 including my husband and I!) Urban Photgraphix did great with arranging so many people.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I was worried at first because everything was so chaotic. Some of our wedding party was late and my husbands phone kept ringing. Urban Photgraphix were so patient with our us. They gave us our space to work through the craziness. Also, I was very impressed by their vision for the shots and willingness to do what I wanted too.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included two wedding photgraphers, a cd of all the pictures, and an online gallery for our guests.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My family and friends loved Urban Photgraphix. They were professional while being friendly. They took pleanty of pics of our fam and friends while my husband and I were socializing.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0