Photographers in Powder Springs, GA: Dolce Amore Photography
Dolce Amore Photography
P.O. Box 1636
Powder Springs, GA 30127
(678) 577-8050

Dolce Amore Photography



View Dolce Amore Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.9
  • 5.0

  • 17 Reviews
Review: HIGHLY recommend these guys!
12/20/2012
  • Lauren W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Danielle photographed us exiting running through all our friends holding sparklers. My favorite photo thus far
  • I am very easy going as is, but Danielle was very respectful of special moments in which she didn't say anything, but just captured them.
  • All we wanted was a disc with the photos, and they were very accommodating with our wishes. They did offer us engagement sessions, trash the dress session, two photographers, and anything else we could have wanted for our day.
  • She was very concerned with making sure she was photographing what WE wanted. This made me feel wonderful. She was super sweet and never made me feel rushed, as is easy to do on your wedding day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic Job! Excellent!
07/02/2010
  • Betsy A

  • Wedding Date: 05/15/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many, but there was this gorgeous one of me and my husband in front of the trees with the sun shining through the branches. It was amazing!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danielle was sweet and very devoted. She made sure to get all the photos she could while being courteous and understanding. She was a pleasure to have around. Ian photographed the reception and did a fantastic job of moving around and getting great shots of everyone there. There are so many wonderful posed and candid shots. I love them all!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? They worked out an AMAZING package for me! My wedding was in Savannah, Ga. Danielle photographed the wedding party and family as well as the wedding from 2 pm til 6pm. Ian took over for the reception that lasted until 10:30pm. We just asked for the pictures on CD.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were very sweet and enjoyable. Danielle met with us beforehand to see what we wanted and liked and what we were comfortable with. I loved having them there.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I LOVE DANIELLE!
10/11/2009
  • Laura E

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I haven't seen all of them, but the one of Danny and I infront of the Church is AWESOME!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danielle did not get in the way at all! I wanted her to be there for everything and she was fabulous! She was great with the family. Everyone said she just fit with us! Candids were great, action shots, everything! I couldn't have had a better or sweeter photographer!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I am not even sure!!! Obviously the wedding and then there was the option of an engagement session or a Trash the Dress (which I chose). There is an album, a book, all the pictures copywrited to you......A really great package and so reasonable!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? By being herself. Danielle has such a sweet disposition. There is nothing uncomfortable about her. The Egler/Rodriguez families all agreed that she was amazing.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very Pleased
10/08/2009
  • Frank N

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The picture of my wife in front of a big tree that was next to the church where we got married and in the background there's the steeple of the church as well.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We had pre-arranged to have are pictures taken before the wedding so there was no disruption, it was all part of the plan. Ian McAdams didn't even seem like he was there but he was and did a great job with the candid photos. He was there for all of the action shots, cake cutting, dancing, bouquet toss, garter toss, etc. . . He took time to take portraits and knew how to direct everyone for the portraits.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We have a DVD of all of our best shots, We had 5 Hrs of his time, We have an 11 x 14, an 8 x 10, and two 4 x 6 pictures professionally developed. He gave us the option of engagement pictures but we wanted to just use the time he'd spend doing those shots on the wedding instead. PictureYouStudios is very flexible and also has credentials. That's what got are business and also all of this cost us around 800 dollars. So we are very satisfied.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He is very polite and patient. (We had some young nephews and a niece) He is confident too.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome!!!!
10/06/2009
  • Ashley M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Very comfortable!! He was awesome and relaxed us all!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great service and quality product
08/26/2009
  • Renee D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I haven't been able to see the pictures form the wedding yet, but I have seen some from the Trash the Dress session. My favorite is a picture of me and my husband standing in front of a wall of rocks that are trickling water.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danielle and her husband were sure to get the shots we needed without being obtrusive. They stayed in the background when needed, but made sure to get all the important shots and step up to get them when necessary
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers at the wedding and an extra hour. We are getting an album and a CD and we also opted for a Trash the Dress session.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Danielle made sure we were comfortable with everything, even saying if something feels unnatural or uncomfortable to let her know. She asked ahead of time what we were comfortable doing in front of the camera, which really put everyone at ease.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Artistic
08/04/2009
  • Amy I

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? So far I can not pick a favorite picture. Danielle did a fabulous job with everything.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danielle was almost invisible at the reception. I can't wait to see all the candid shots of us dancing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had 8 hours and we get all the rights to the best shots.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? It was like she was part of the family. We highly recommend her to everyone in the Atlanta area.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: 7/4/09 wedding pictures
07/08/2009
  • SHAVON21421

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are soooo many I can not chose just one!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? she took a lot of photos while i wasn't paying attention
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? time and dvd with copyrights
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was so subtle it was like she wasn't there

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Detailed Photographer!
07/06/2009
  • ag0822

  • Wedding Date: 06/20/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I haven't seen all of the photos yet but I truly love her detail shots, especially those of the bridal bouquet!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danielle was able to get the shots without being too pushy or aggressive, a gift when merging these two very strong-willed families!:) And I chose her specifically for our kid-friendly wedding because of her great bridal shots and child portraits.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I purchased a package for 5 hours of Danielle's time, an online album, and a CD of the best shots.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Danielle is sweet, kind, and energetic. We appreciated her enthusiasm!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Picture You Studios is well worth it
06/16/2009
  • brholt@gmail.com

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? the bride's bouquet
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danielle was right where we needed her, when we needed her. She was great with everything.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? CD, coffee table book, website sales
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? unobtrusive, helpful, made suggestions, took pictures...even took a picture or two with a relative's camera

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor