Photographers in Powder Springs, GA: Dolce Amore Photography
Dolce Amore Photography
Powder Springs, GA 30127
(404) 790-8517

Dolce Amore Photography



View Dolce Amore Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.8
  • Creativity : 4.8
  • Unobtrusive : 4.8
  • Value : 4.7
  • 4.8

  • 18 Reviews
Review: Picture You Studios is well worth it
06/16/2009
  • brholt@gmail.com

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • the bride's bouquet
  • Danielle was right where we needed her, when we needed her. She was great with everything.
  • CD, coffee table book, website sales
  • unobtrusive, helpful, made suggestions, took pictures...even took a picture or two with a relative's camera

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: You won't be sorry you went with Picture You Studios!!!
11/20/2008
  • awhite

  • Wedding Date: 10/25/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? First of all there are too many favorites to choose from. I really like the one where I am leaning back and my husband is kissing me. My husband's favorite is our silhouette at sunset. It was not even two days after the wedding before she had some samples up. My entire family went online and viewed them and they can't wait to see the rest.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danielle did an outstanding jobe with posed and action shots. We grabbed a golf cart from a golfer finishing up and used it for some of the shots. During the ceremony and reception I hardly noticed Danielle was around...I would look around and there she was taking pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I have not ordered pictures yet as they are not posted, but I can definitely say I will be placing an order as soon as they are! We opted to not have an engagement session, and took another option. Danielle is very flexible and will work with you to make sure you get exactly what you are looking.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Danielle fit right in with the family. I had the bridal party and family members all say wonderful things about Danielle and how great she was to work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent Photographer!
11/17/2008
  • Ramona Gordy

  • Wedding Date: 11/15/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The wedding was two days ago and I have already been aable to view a few shots. They are beautiful. My favorite is one with bride and groom walking down the railroad tracks with a beautiful tree with fall leaves in the background.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danielle is very quiet, calm and focused. She has the perfect personality for photography. She doesn't make you feel rushed or pressured. She is not distracting during the ceremony and seems to work well with many personalities.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I have not placed an order yet. We will be able to view all the shots within 6 weeks of the wedding day. Danielle offers many packages. Engagement sessions can be included or you can replace that with something else if you do not want or need them.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Danielle has a very pleasant personality and got along well with all of the family. She is able to make a shy person feel comfortable having their picture made.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Henderson Wedding
11/16/2008
  • gwendolynamanda

  • Wedding Date: 11/08/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't pick just one. Danielle had so many ideas and all the pics came out great. If I have to pick just one, I think it would be where my husband and I are kissing under my veil...or when we both have our backs to a cement wall and are reaching for each other!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danielle knew how to manuever herself to get shots during the ceremony without even being noticed. She was a true professional. She got both the posed and actions shots and moved on without any excessive lingering.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We did not take the engagement session. We opted for another item instead. Danielle has lots of options, based on your unique budget. We are waiting on our link for our photos, but will definitely be ordering.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Danielle was very easy-going. She fit in with the family!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding pictures
10/28/2008
  • Jayme

  • Wedding Date: 09/27/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture has to be the one of both my husband's and my family. There are a bunch of people in it but Danielle managed to get everyone arranged so that they showed. It also doesn't look too posed or fake.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was very quiet and I hardly noticed her unless she specifically asked me to do something. I think I would have liked to get more candid shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I have not ordered anything yet, as I have just received the link to the online album. No, there was not an engagement session as my husband and I had already had our engagement pictures done before I booked our photographer.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was quick and efficient. We never had to stay in one pose for too long.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We made a good choice!
09/25/2008
  • Kathy Miller

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have only received a select few of of wedding pictures so far, but I really like all of them. The most timeless one is of us kissing on the front stairs of the house we got married in.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Danielle did a good job of getting people together without barking orders.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received a special offer that also included an engagement session.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She really let us do our own thing with suggestions of some positioning & locations for good shots.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Professional!
09/18/2008
  • mhojeda

  • Wedding Date: 05/31/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? She took a picture of our hads together with our rings that I just love. It looks very artistic- I am making it a Canvas painting.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was fantastic, I barely noticed she was there during the ceremony. She was good with all shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? An engagement session is included in the price.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She is just a sweet, humble and professional person and made everyone look confortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Service
09/18/2008
  • Tamara Burns

  • Wedding Date: 08/31/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The entire bridal party (a total of 26 people)! The first shot of the bride and the groom. The close up shots of both the bride and the groom.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She worked directly with the bride and was able to communicate effectively when she wanted certain shots. Danielle was able to arrange our very large wedding party in order to get great posed and action shots!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She offered an awesome wedding package deal which included an hour engagement session. We were unable to have our engagement session, so Danielle altered our agreement and for a small extra fee we were able to add an additional hour of photography on our wedding day!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Danielle was not "too" demanding! She gave us ample time to get ourselves together and was very patient when dealing with such a large wedding party. She was able to get all the shots we personally requested.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor