Photographers in Georgia: Studio66, Photography By Marvin
Studio66, Photography By Marvin
Atlanta and surrounding areas, GA 30114
(678) 315-7772


Photographers: Studio66, Photography By Marvin


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.6
  • Unobtrusive : 4.6
  • Value : 4.6
  • 4.7

  • 9 Reviews
Review: My wedding day
11/30/2011
  • Erica B

  • Wedding Date: 04/14/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • This isn't fair! I have over 1000 photos to pick from. I would have to say our couple’s photo on the 17th street Bridge with the city of Atlanta in the background.
  • The photographer was very kind to our guest and worked around them and seemed to always be in the perfect spot for his photos.
  • We received a big flush wedding album, I think it has 150 photos that we choose, 2 albums for our parents, an engagement sitting, a 16x20, coffee table book, our photos in an on line gallery and a dvd of all of the photos taken that we can make prints from.
  • The photographer was very laid back and knew what he was doing. I just didn't have to worry about a thing

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: YEY, Im married
11/28/2011
  • Melissa J

  • Wedding Date: 08/13/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? That’s a hard question, we received about 900 or so photos. I ordered a 16x20 of our couple’s photo. I just love how at easy we look and how well it's shows how well the day went.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I was concerned about the photographers disturbing my guest. I had gone to many weddings where the photographers keep getting in the guest way. I told Marvin about this and he ensured me that this would not happen. Marvin and his photographers did exactly what they said they would do. They worked around the guest and in no way bothered anyone. They were able to take some wonderful candids and during the reception.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We only needed a cd, however we received the CD a case that had our photo on it! We also received online viewing on our photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? This is easy, they knew what they were doing. They were very relaxed and funny. The photographers introduced them self’s to our family and made sure that they felt comfortable about asking for photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My dream wedding
11/28/2011
  • Candy P

  • Wedding Date: 10/29/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo has to be the one of the wedding party. We went to college with our wedding party and my not see each other for some time after the wedding. I also love the couple photos, they were very fun to take.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographers did a wonderful job by not getting in the guest way. They were very considerate, and polite to everyone. The photographers were able to photograph around people and blend in very well. They took some wonderful candids and very funny dance photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received so much!! A Big wedding album, 2 albums for our parents, cd so we can print stuff we wanted and they even gave us a photo of every picture taken. I almost forgot while we were on our honey moon we were able to view our photos on line, that was so much fun.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographers were very easy going and fun. You could tell that they had lots of experience by how well they handle people and helped us through the day. They were great with the kids and were able to get lots of great smiles from them. I have to say that they really helped my stress level by being so fun to be around.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I love my wedding photos!!
11/22/2011
  • Mandy W

  • Wedding Date: 10/29/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I love them all!!! If I have to pick one it would be the cake cutting photo. I smashed the cake in my husband’s face, it was so funny.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Marvin follows the flow of everything and watches for the moments to happen and then takes the photo. He was wonderful about no getting in the way of people.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Well, a cd with all of our photos on in which we were allowed to make prints from, our photos were also on line and a wedding album with I think 150 photos. we also didn't have any time limits on how long he was going to be there so we didn't have to rush or worry about missing any thing
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He never rushed us and didn't ask us to do things that he knew we didnt want to do. He was very relaxed and helped us through the whole process.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My wedding day
11/22/2011
  • Kathy N

  • Wedding Date: 11/12/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

Overall Rating: 2.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: Engagement Pictures were AWESOME
10/06/2011
  • noemi s

  • Wedding Date: 04/07/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I absolutely loved 90% of the pictures he took for our engagement portraits. Most of the pictures he took came out nice so we have several great shots on our website. I have received SOO MANY compliments! I was actually surprised that so many of them came out so good.! At first I left the session wishing and feeling like we should have taken more pictures but once I saw the quality of the one's we did take, I was VERY satisfied and impressed! Marvin took our pictures on a Saturday afternoon and by Sunday evening he had emailed us the link to view and share with our family & friends.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He pretty much goes with the flow. He had some staged pictures but he also let us "free style" and take some candid shots as well. We incorporate our children in the pictures and it made the pictures that more special.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Marvin already has great packages (very reasonable prices). Especially compared to all of the other photographers we interviewed. The package we chose includes ALOT for the price. YOU CANT BEAT HIS PRICE. He will work with your budget. Honestly he will. I am referring him to ALL of my friends in ATL. He is very personable and patient! I was 30 minutes late to the photo shoot and he was sooo understanding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Marvin was great. It was a perfect sunny day. Even tho we were 30 minutes late, he still made us feel very comfortable. He was very understanding and patient. Thats the type of photographer I need on my wedding day. He even picked the location for the photo shoot. We are soooo looking forward to having him shoot our wedding on April 7th 2012. If you need more information feel free to email us at rodandnoemi@gmail.com. Kennesaw, GA

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best day ever!!
03/30/2011
  • Melissa

  • Wedding Date: 01/08/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? OMG are you kidding, I can' pick just one, but if i hav eto it would be are couple photos
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Marvin did a great job of blending in and finding just the right photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I received so much. A wedding album and one for each of our parents another book with every photo that they took, a DVD, and on line viewing. All this and we didn't have to worry about any time limits
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Marvin was fun and always took control so no one had to worry about anything.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I'm so happy I found these guys
03/28/2011
  • Debbie O

  • Wedding Date: 03/05/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? all of them! I can not just choose 1
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Marvin made sure that he was not getting in my guest way, but always made sure he was there for the best shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A huge leather album, and my preveiw photos in a leather album, 2 parent books and a CD and on line viewing. My grand mother loved that because was to ill to make the wedding but she could see the wedding photos on line
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Marvin was lots of fun and very profesional

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful photographer
03/26/2011
  • Julie J

  • Wedding Date: 02/12/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The photo of Mike and I, I loved them all!!!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Marvin was great in respecting the people at the wedding and not getting in there. He was able to get all the photos done before the wedding and the guest never seen us. After the weding he was very quick in getthing us to the reception and capture wonderful photos in the process
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We receive a wonderful leather album, 2 books for ouur parents, another album that had all the photos they took and a cd so we could print our own photos if we wanted to. Marvin also gave us on line viewing of the photos so people who could not make it to our were ablw to see the photos
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Marvin was very kind and professional and made everyone very relaxed around him. He was funny and made sure that everyones requested photo was taken.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor