Alvarado Photography
98-360 Koauka loop
Honlulu, HI 96801
(808) 780-8911

Alvarado Photography



View Alvarado Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 16 Reviews
Review: Great photos by great people
06/18/2012
  • Alyse M

  • Wedding Date: 04/13/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • There were too many photos we love to pick one favorite!
  • The photographers did a good job of blending into the background on our wedding day while still being close enough to the action to get the great shots. I hardly noticed they were there during the ceremony and reception! The proofs they submitted to us were a nice balance of candid shots, portraits, and shots that captured the atmosphere and ambiance.
  • Our package included both an engagement photo session and printing credits. We had 2 photographers at the engagement session - Jess & John - and it was a pleasure to work with them. For our wedding, we had Jess & John as well as their assistant, Anthony. Anthony did a great job with the groomsmen getting ready, and he took some really nice photos of the groom prior to the ceremony. We feel like we got a great value on our package.
  • The photographers have great personalities and are very easy to get along with. They are professionals and know how to interact with all kinds of people.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best photographer I have ever worked with!!
06/09/2012
  • Pamela W

  • Wedding Date: 04/12/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had a wonderful time with Jess as she caught the intimate nature of our beautiful Hawaii wedding. She was excellent to work with and the pictures turned out wonderfully. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day. Planning our wedding from Canada was a little nerve wracking especially doing it in only 4 months. But Jess was fantastic from the first contact email through alvarado's beautiful site to the arrival of our final proofs. She is a talented professional and is highly recommended. Thank you for capturing our love!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographer in Hawaii
05/05/2012
  • leah w

  • Wedding Date: 03/22/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Photos of a wedding last a lifetime, so it was very important to us to get the right person to do the job. My husband and I Chose Alvarado Photography and boy did we hit the nail on the head!!!!! There were many friends and family unable to attend our wedding due to the fact we live in Texas and chose to have the ceremony in Hawaii. It was therefore very important to us to get the best pictures ever, and we did!! We were blown away by the great variety of shots taken and professionalism of our photographer (Jess).We are so happy with our wedding photos and our family and friends can’t stop commenting on how wonderful they are. Thank you Alvarado Photography for making a special day even that more special, our photos are our most treasured memory of our wedding day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Alvarado Photography does amazing work!!
04/17/2012
  • Jill H

  • Wedding Date: 04/03/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't just pick one favorite. Alvarado Photography does such great pictures. They captured all of the special moments from my wedding.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? All of the photos, candids, portraits as well as action shots were very well done. Alvarado photography made the experience easy and fun. They guided us on where to look and how to position ourselves for the portraits. Very creative on the candids, capturing different angles and using the surroundings to the best advantage. The action shots were perfect they really captured the special moments.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Very affordable for the package we chose. For my wedding we got two photographers for two hours including time and travel. Up to 125 photos digitally retouched on a personalized wedding DVD. On-line proofing section for two months. Photographer release form to make personal prints/enlargements.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? John & Jess were great. They are such an amazing team. They give great direction and very easy to work with. My family and friends had a great time, they made the experience fun!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Deal in Hawaii!!!
04/14/2012
  • Nancy C

  • Wedding Date: 03/03/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo is the one with my husband and I and the lion dancers. I am pretending to look scared and my husband is pretending to protect me from the scary lions!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were great with candids, action shots, and portraits. They were very unobtrusive, I hardly noticed they were their, but they managed to get every shot on our important day!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers. Engagement pics were an option, but we chose to choose extra print money instead. Prints were included, along with 5 hours of photography, and photoshopped pictures. Love Story Package: 5 hour package Time and Travel* Up to 275 photos digital retouched on a personalized DVD** $100 in print credit*** FREE Mini engagement photo shoot session OR additional $50.00 Print Credit On line proofing gallery for 3 months Photographer Release Form to make personal prints/enlargements.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were very friendly, and gave great direction while being completely nice and patient.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Experience on our Wedding Day
03/04/2012
  • Jessica S

  • Wedding Date: 01/26/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I had a lot of favorites! Bride & groom beach shots were fantastic.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They had several angles and candids - they captured the entire day beautifully.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I purchased the ever after package - 2 photographers for 6 hours, mini engagement shoot, 350 photos on a cd & $125 in print credits. It was a bargain!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? So comfortable - they were flexible with taking group photos. They were patient and organized with getting all of our "must have" photos taken care of. I felt relaxed and confident in their ability to capture our special day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor