Photographers in Hawaii: Christopher Kent Photography
Christopher Kent Photography
Panana st
Kapolei , HI 96707
(808) 292-2399

Wedding Phototography



View Wedding Phototography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Beautiful!
01/30/2014
  • Elina A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We do not have a favorite wedding photo. We love them all. We very much saw an excellence put into what he did for us. It's amazing that he was able to capture, what it seems like, every single moment. We were so excited to view our photos, and when did, we were blown away at how absolutely beautiful they looked. Kent has the EYE. The EYE that you want at your wedding. Not just on location, did he get great shots, but in post, the different effects and filters he added to the photos really enhanced them all the more. WE LOVED THEM! Kent captured little details that, the day of, we didn't see; and so, reliving the moment via photos is something that we're going to have fun looking at for years to come. We are so impressed with his work.
  • We aren't sure how he "avoided disrupting the day." That's his little secret. But, I feel like I only saw him twice - while I was waiting to walk down the aisle with my father and during portraits. The entire ceremony and reception, I don't remember seeing him at all. Ha! But, the pictures are proof that he was there! During the portraits, he had great ideas for where to take our pictures. We weren't having to figure out where to stand or sit, or what poses to make. He directed us in it all and it was extremely helpful. I've worked with photographers before were they don't say a thing and I have to think of everything myself. On my wedding day, that is not what I wanted. A stress free/think free time is what it should be like at a wedding! We were able to enjoy ourselves through this entire process.
  • Kent was very easy to work with and made us feel very comfortable...especially when he continued to comment about how good we looked after taking a picture. That encouragement boosted our self esteem and really helped us to let our beauty shine from the inside out! I definitely recommend Kent. He's great.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Andrew and Julie's Wedding Photos
10/25/2009
  • Julie R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have so many favorites. It would be too hard to pick just one. He was able to capture all the intimacy of that day in an unorthodox style. WE LOVE THEM ALL!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We didn't really notice him during the ceremony, and yet he was still able to capture every moment of our day. We were very impressed with the vast selection of shots and we couldn't have asked for more!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included DVDs and engagement pictures. To our surprise, he also included a poster sized engagement photo for our reception sign in table. Our DVD also included before and after the wedding photos as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our photographer was very friendly and accommodating. He always made sure we got the best shots and focused on making our day really special. We would highly recommend him to any bride to be!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing pictures!
10/21/2009
  • esther c

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I love the pictures of my husband and I at Lanakai beach.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kent was great with candids and action shots. He really captured the day's events really well and his pictures tell the story. Portaits also turned out really well and he knew exactly how to position everyone.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? There were two photographers. Kent did multi-site photography for us. Beach pictures, wedding ceremony and reception and then a photoshoot in Korean traditional outfits at a different location.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kent was great- he made great conversations with everyone and was very polite but got his work done.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Shanna
03/06/2009
  • shannabanana

  • Wedding Date: 07/22/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Well actually he did my videography on my wedding day. I wish that there were two of him so he could have done my photography too! I absolutely LOVE my video! He caught beautiful moments that I would have totally missed if he wasn't there. On your wedding day, the last thing you want to worry about is if the camera people are getting good shots. With Kent, I was completly confident that he would capture what my husband and I were hoping for...and he did. It was wonderful because Kent has an eye for things that other people miss. I recommend him to anyone that wants amazing photos or videos and not the same old, everyday, cookie cutter pictures.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't even know he was there half the time!!! He's a professional and knows how to manuver around crowds without bothering people, but still get great angles and shots.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He understood what an important day that was for me,my husband and our families, and he really respected us and our time. He put us first. We had a great time!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Engagement Photos
03/05/2009
  • julzs

  • Wedding Date: 05/30/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Kent did my engagement photos and they are all my favorite!!! The quality of the photos is like none I have ever seen. I'm am fully satisfied with photos he took. He will also be doing my wedding photos and I cant wait to see them!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kent made my fiance and I feel very comfortable. We did not take the traditional engagement photo shoot. There were a lot of different poses, but Kent made us feel very confident in what we were doing. The results of the photo shoot are priceless!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Hawai'i Bliss!
02/17/2009
  • schoi

  • Wedding Date: 08/02/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is a picture of us waiting to get into our getaway car and our guests are blowing bubbles at us. It is the most beautiful, natural shot and Kent caught the emotion of the moment perfectly!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kent did a great job with taking pictures that explained what was going on at the moment he took the shot. His style is natural and everyone in the pictures look as they do in everyday life, meaning we could see people's expressions as we had known them.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 6 hours of shooting, one photographer and his assistant.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kent made us feel comfortable by taking pictures as events were unfolding, instead of creating events to take pictures of. We just acted like ourselves all day and he caught those moments. There were some posing pictures, but even then, Kent made those fun and not just people standing in rows.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor