Photographers in Honolulu, HI: L'amour Photography
L'amour Photography
Honolulu, HI 96815
(808) 699-5439

http://www.lmprophoto.com



View http://www.lmprophoto.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Our Review.
01/13/2009
  • misseslloyd

  • Wedding Date: 12/31/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • My favorite picture has me leaning over and kissing my husband though all of the photos Wendy & Eric took were absolutely beautiful.
  • Eric took the posed photos and Wendy did more of the candid shots. Even during the ceremony they took beautiful pictures but I hardly knew they were there. Because Leslie Mansperger Photography uses 2 photographers they are perfect at getting both the posed photos and the candid shots.
  • We ordered an hour of shooting because we were only having a small beach wedding. They do offer engagement photos which from what I have seen are stunning but we chose not to order any. They offer a variety of packages and will work with you to offer you what you need/want.
  • Me and my husband were extremly comfortable with Wendy and Eric. They were extremly friendly and personable. We never felt awkward around them or uncomfortable at all.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love 'em!
12/30/2008
  • mercedesgirl

  • Wedding Date: 06/01/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can’t choose. I love all of my wedding day photos. Our rings, my dress, my bridesmaids, the cake….AND my husband tying his tie - I really wouldn't have believed he did it himself without the photographic proof!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Never disruptive. Always professional, always fun.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered a leather cover magazine album in addition to our 8 hours and cd/dvd of digital images. My friends and co-workers can’t get over how stunning it is!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographers were great! The idea of having photographers all around can be pretty intimidating. But, we never once felt uncomfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Tons of fun!
12/30/2008
  • pinkylovesbrain

  • Wedding Date: 05/31/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture is of my father and I dancing at the reception. I've looked forward to these moments all my life!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? My family didn’t want a lot of posed pictures, so I asked to have mainly photojournalistic style photos. Eric and Wendy were great! Our posed pictures were painless and turned out great as traditional photos. The rest of the wedding was photographed photojournalistically and really tell the story of our wedding day beautifully.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I wish they could have done my engagement photos! We didn’t have an engagement session included because we were having a destination wedding in Hawaii.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They are fun, warm, and professional. My entire family really enjoyed having them at our wedding. My guests are still asking about Wendy and Eric months after the wedding. I loved my experience with them so much, that I can’t help but tell all of my newly engaged friends to book them!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: PERFECT, FUN, AMAZING!!!! I can't rave about them enough!
12/30/2008
  • dlovesd

  • Wedding Date: 12/20/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I absolutely LOVE all of the pictures. If I had to pick, I would say the one of my hubby looking at me with tears in his eyes as we exchanged vows. This picture captures one my favorite moments in my life PERFECTLY.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Eric and Wendy Leslie-Mansperger were perfect! They captured every shot amazingly without us even knowing. During the traditional photos, they made us laugh and feel comfortable. Eric and Wendy were such an awesome addition to our party!!!! Totally professional while being FUNNY and FRIENDLY with everyone!!! You can't ask for more really!!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had a destination wedding in Hawaii, so we weren't able to do the engagement photos here, but I WISH we could have!!! We chose a medium package with 8 hours of photography, edited photos on a CD, and an album. EVERYTHING was perfect and I can't imagine if I had gone with any other photographer.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Eric and Wendy are so fun and easy going, we all felt like they were part of our family only a few hours in! We felt completely comfortable. I've seen some photogs act so cheesy and fake. Eric and Wendy were so much fun, we still keep in touch with them! WE WOULD RECOMMEND LESLIE MANSPERGER PHOTOGRAPHY to anyone. Our friends are even looking into flying Eric and Wendy out to their wedding in California!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Engagement Photos!
12/23/2008
  • bubblytoes1

  • Wedding Date: 05/24/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture is one of my fiance and I just being our normal goofy selves. I LOVE how Eric and Wendy really capture who we are as a couple and didn't ask us to do stupid cheesy pictures.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Well, I don't know if this applies to engagement photos...BUT, Eric and Wendy were great at letting us be ourselves, AND giving us direction when they wanted to pose us or change the shot. The whole experience was a blast!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had a 3 hour engagement session with a cd of the photos. We are using two of the pictures on our save the date!!! Definitely worth every penny!!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were fun and comfortable to be around, and that made a huge difference. It allowed us to be ourselves and play around.!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely wonderful wedding photographers!
12/23/2008
  • mrspan

  • Wedding Date: 08/13/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I LOVE THEM ALL! I can't even think of a photo that I don't absolutely love. Artistic, classic, fun. Everything we wanted.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Leslie Mansperger Photography is a husband and wife team, Eric and Wendy. The two of them must have been all over the place, because they captured every key moment perfectly. I had no idea, they were awesome and discrete.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We bought the base package for 8 hours and got a cd of edited images. I LOVE the pics SO much I've ordered albums for me, my parents, and my new in laws!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Eric and Wendy made us feel so comfortable. They even made ME feel comfortable in front of the camera, and Ive never like being the center of attention in pictures!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor