Photographers in Paia, HI: TAD CRAIG PHOTOGRAPHY
TAD CRAIG PHOTOGRAPHY
PO Box 791996
Paia, HI 96779
(808) 579-9571

Tad Craig Photography



View Tad Craig Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.6
  • Creativity : 4.7
  • Unobtrusive : 4.6
  • Value : 4.7
  • 4.7

  • 10 Reviews
Review: Tad and being unprofessional and unprepared!
02/18/2013
  • Sammie L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Terrible about disrupting the day. Asked guests to help with the pictures and hold shades.
  • Pictures, albums, engagement DVD's, one photographer
  • I was very disappointed in Tad and the service that he provided. My biggest concern was how he treated the guests and the maid of honor during the wedding. I felt that he was very unprofessional and did not bring enough help. Instead of being prepared, he asked guests to help with some of the shots that he took. This is absolutely unacceptable On the positive side the pictures looked lovely, but I do not appreciate the guests feeling like they have to work. I want the guests to have a good time and not be inconvenienced. Bottom line I do not recommend!

Overall Rating: 1.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 2.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 2.0

write a review
Review: Photography
05/25/2011
  • Deborah D

  • Wedding Date: 05/07/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Couple walking on the beach in Maui
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Tad, of Tad Craig Photography, shot my son's wedding of May 7th at the Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa in Maui, HI. I would highly recommend him for any for your photography needs. He was prompt, professional, kind & personable. He knew what, where, & how to take shots that came out breathtakingly beautiful. His camera & editing skills set him apart form others & his timely turn around of your photos are gratifying. Thank you Tad for making such a wonderfully special day live on in such great photos. Deborah (Mother of the Groom)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Friendly, confident, kind, non disruptive. Great with setting up shots after the ceremony. Very professional & extremely good.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Tad hits a home run
05/10/2011
  • Jason O

  • Wedding Date: 04/15/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's hard to pick one. Tad did an amazing job with portraits and candid shots and his ability to frame shots literally made for dozens of memorable shots.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We feel fortunate Tad was part of our special day. He's an artist with an eye for great portraits and ability to capture candid shots at just the right moment with just the right background.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We purchased a block of time and full rights to full resolution images. Tad was reasonably priced and worth every penny.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Tad is a professional first and foremost, but is an excellent communicator who has a way of putting everyone at ease. We feel blessed we found Tad and fortunate he captured our special day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographer on MAUI
09/27/2010
  • Alexis W

  • Wedding Date: 02/22/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Tad did an amazing job. He was able to capture every moment. He is truly an amazing artist and knows how to take an ordinary picture and make it worth a thousands words. My husband and I loved every picture!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Tad was very professional and super friendly. He was so easy going and just made you feel relaxed. We took 3 hours of pictures for a very small wedding only 4 people total and we used our 3 hours to the fullest. Again, Tad is wonderful and the best person to capture all your special moments.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Not only are Tad's prices great but the package's are wonderful. We received our Album and it was so beautiful it brought tears to everyone's eyes. You also get a CD of all your pictures this was great for us to have something to show all our family and friends that could not be there
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Again, Tad is super friendly and he has a very special way of making you feel relaxed. He was great at making the whole experience memorable. I cant stress enough how wonderful he was. Again, Tad is the best on Maui!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photos-Professional, Creative & Thoughtful
06/23/2010
  • Brianna B

  • Wedding Date: 11/18/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Tad snapped a great candid photo of me and my husband right after the ceremony. It captured our pure joy and excitement. Although all of his photos turned out beautifully, this is my favorite. I must say that every single photo he took was amazing. It was impossible to pick the best ones. Having seen photos from many weddings, I feel lucky to say, our photos were the best quality. The color, variety of settings and arrangements and attention to detail all came together to create a remarkable collection of memories.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Tad was fabulous in making guests comfortable. He provided direction for some photos, but also took great candids. He knew the hotel (the Fairmont) in and out so that he knew which locations on the grounds would work with the feel and mood of the photo.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose the package with some prints and a large leather-bound album. We ended up ordering multiple additional books for our parents to give as gifts. These books are the nicest albums I've seen.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Tad has a fabulous presence. He's warm and makes everyone feel comfortable. We had a small wedding and individual care for all of our guests was important. Tad was a big part of that experience too.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Tad Craig is the Best in Maui!!
06/23/2010
  • Daniel A

  • Wedding Date: 06/15/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Tad's photography is amazing. He is very creative and has such a good way of capturing the energy and feeling of the people he is photographing. We connected with Tad right away and he was so good at drawing out our personalities.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Tad is great with groups and has a really good demeanor, especially when he has to coordinate photos between the bride's and the groom's families. After taking bride and groom photos, Tad put together great family shots and is especially good at using his camera equipment to get interesting shots from very unique angles.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Tad has a number of packages that can be customized to fit any need.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Tad is very relaxed and really connects with the subjects of his photos. You can immediately tell he is a professional and he puts you at ease.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Buzan Wedding
05/12/2010
  • Linda B

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This is a hard question because it changes all the time. I love the ones of the beach. The lighting was perfect, and the background colors.. amazing!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I had seen Tad's work before on his website, and new our pictures would be good. Though, when I received them, they went far and beyond my expectations. I can look at them everyday. I have even had friends tell me that they want to get married because of what he brought to life in our pictures. Needless to say, if they do get married there, Tad is who they will come to.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My wedding package included my album, Hi-res CD, and calender with our wedding pictures from Tad.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He got to know us in the short amount of time we had. He lead the way at telling us what to do in order to capture the best shot. Following his footsteps lead us to our amazing snapshots that will last a lifetime!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Dick + Jennifer Hardt
05/04/2010
  • Jennifer H

  • Wedding Date: 03/04/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? You mean we have to choose? Impossible.... we love them all!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Tad is definitely a people person and knows when to melt into the background to capture those special moments between a couple on a very special day. He captured a wonderful mix of candids vs posed shots, the latter of which look just as natural and relaxed as if they were candids. Tad's outgoing yet professional personality is perfectly suited for making his clients feel at ease in front of the camera.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two locations for our photographs: Tad was incredibly accommodating and took photos of our waterfall wedding in the morning and then returned to our hotel in the late afternoon/early evening to capture the sunset with us at the beach in front of our hotel. Since our friends and family are spread far and wide, we opted for a DVD with all of our high-res images which we could share with everyone electronically. We love pulling out our iPhones even now to share our day on the spot with new and old friends alike. Everyone is always completely WOWED at Tad's gorgeous photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Tad is incredibly personable and has a great sense of humour yet still manages to be professional and conscientious. His personality immediately put us at ease from the time we made that first phone call prior to arriving in Maui to elope! He loves life to the fullest and this shines through in his interactions with people and in his photography. You can absolutely tell that he loves what he does! Thank you Tad!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Petra & Karl's Wedding. Thank you Tad!
05/01/2010
  • petra S

  • Wedding Date: 07/31/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It was so hard to pick. Tad was such a wonderful photographer, he captured so many memories for the two of us.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was wonderful with candids however, he was also on top of his timing. Karl and I were so busy enjoying our wedding so It was great to have Tad there to remind us how much time before our sunset shots etc. He was absolutely wonderful. The guests did not feel bothered either, our guests really enjoyed his company. After meeting him, we knew we could trust that he would take care of every aspect of our wedding photography and more.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The wedding package was very generous. Upon delivery Tad and Marie continued to try and please and go above and beyond. We were extremely pleased with the end result. Now all we have left is our album. The white leather bound embossed cover is extremely classy & will last a life time.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? By being himself. Tad is a very humble, generous, charming, classy, kind & talented man. Thank you Tad.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Henson Wedding
04/29/2010
  • Alia H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All our SUNSET pictures were amazing!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Great personality knew the venue and knew the shots we wanted! Made for a great day!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had all our images on a hi-res dvd to use as much as we wanted...great for us!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? they loved his personality my family is hawaiian and in hawaii they say you need to have the spirit of aloha - Tad does!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
Professional Affiliations
TCP_8459.jpg
Copy_of_TCP_1435.jpg
TCP_1696.jpg