Photographers in Boise, ID: Royal Hills Photography
Royal Hills Photography
East Brookwood Drive
Boise, ID 83706
(208) 350-8670

Royal Hills Photography



View Royal Hills Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 3.0
  • Creativity : 3.2
  • Unobtrusive : 3.0
  • Value : 3.0
  • 3.1

  • 4 Reviews
Review: The worst memory of our wedding
03/24/2012
  • Nels R

  • Wedding Date: 03/30/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Well she takes alright pictures, but just about anyone with a decent camera could have done what she did.
  • She was suppose to provide 2 photographers, well only one showed up. she cancelled our engagement photo session 30 minutes after it was supposed to start. She still 2 months after the wedding has not given us our coffee table books, the 3 month website with pictures for family members to view, or any photographs, she wont return our phone calls, or emails, and we have already payed her $1275!!!! DO NOT HIRE HER.
  • supposed to get: 2 photographers all day 3 coffee table books $300 allowance for prints 11x17 print of our choice 600 + proofs Website with all pics for family and friends to view We got: 400 candid proofs unreturned phone messages no email communication a sour memory of our wedding and probably a lawsuit against her.
  • SHE screwed us, isnt that how you make a bride and groom feel comfortable.

Overall Rating: 1.2 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 2.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: Robbed Blind
03/23/2012
  • Douglas H

  • Wedding Date: 10/08/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Well everything seemed great at first. The price was great, the photographer was helpful and was on time and seemed to take great pictures. You's think this would be all 5's right. The problem is that we still have not recieve dpictures 5 months later. According to the contract they are available in 2 weeks. Certainly has not happened. Numerous calls, e-mails, attempts go unresponded to. Phone numbers on the website has changed and so has e-mail. Tried them all. Went by the address on file and locked up tighter than a drum. Skated away with money and photos.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: Perfect Day
05/26/2010
  • Sandra G

  • Wedding Date: 05/08/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They were very creative and there was a special photo that I just adore. It was of us dancing our first dance. The lighting was perfect and the picture showed our true emotions.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Tenile was great throughout the whole day. There were a very nice assortment of formal portraits and candids. I love the variety and we got the best of all styles.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the 5 hour package with the coffee table book and a cd with all of our pictures on it. We can print the photos anywhere! The coffee table book was absolutley amazing and had a custom photo cover with 100 pages. Very beautiful design inside and out.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Tenile and her assistant made us feel very comfortable. It was like we had known them for years. Very professional and accommodating. We never felt rushed and that was great!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful!
02/16/2010
  • Jackie K

  • Wedding Date: 01/23/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't choose just one! We were so pleased with all of the photos.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They made the day enjoyable and fun... as well as put us at ease. Great candids, portraits and action shots! Love them!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We recieved a cd with all of our images (edited and copyright free), a coffee table book and we had 2 photographers. I like being able to print my photos at the location of my choice.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were very professional, yet they felt like family. Very easy to talk to and work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review