Photographers in Chicago, IL: Beyond The Well
Beyond The Well
Chicago, IL 60606
(309) 287-5592


Chicago Photographers: Beyond The Well


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 7 Reviews
Review: Fantastic, Artistic Photograhy!
10/10/2008
  • MIE

  • Wedding Date: 06/14/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • It is very hard to choose a favoriate, there were so many amazing photos. One of my favorites was a photo of myself and my groom out in a wheat field. The photographer stood behind some stalks of wheat and the stalks were out of focus in the foreground but we were in focus in the middleground. It was very surreal.
  • The Bridges were not disruptive at all. After a short while, I forgot they were there and was able to focus on the wedding ceremony. It really helps that there are two photographers. One is able to catch the scripted moments of the ceremony/reception, while the other is able to capture candid moments.
  • I had the hardest time picking out photos to order because there were so many great ones. I chose a mid-line package and was very pleased. It included a proof book that had 4x6 prints of every photo taken. That was a wonderful idea. An engagement session was not included in the package, but it was available at a very reasonable rate.
  • The Bridges were very efficient in the time used for posed photos. Nate and Karen both made us feeling comfortable and joked around with us. They also allowed us joke around as well and did not hurry us into taking the photos too quickly. They were also very open to any ideas we had for poses.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Incredibly Easy to Work with
10/09/2008
  • Squirrelyone

  • Wedding Date: 04/05/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many that it's hard to pick just one. Just look at their portfolio and you'll be blown away by the creativity and completely different shots. One of my favorites is of another couple where they are walking away from the photographer,and you see their full shadow behind them. It was a very powerful picture, almost like the couple was walking into the future hand in hand and you see their old individual selves following along. But really, they have so many fantastic photos, it's bound to appeal to everyone! Check them out!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We were totally comfortable with both Karen and Nate. They seemed like good friends by the time we were done. They made it very comfortable and fun. And then to see the photographs later made me cry I was so happy.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Karen worked with me to find a custom package that would work for my needs. This was the major reason I picked Bridges Photography. Other photographers basically turned their noses up at what I wanted. I ordered several prints but will also receive a digital copy. So, not only was Karen easy to work with as far as customizing a package, she was so friendly and kind. I felt she understood what I was looking for, then the results were spectacular.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? It almost felt like we were just 'hanging out' as friends. It was a bit awkward at first, but by the end it was very comfortable. They are not bossy or demanding. They have great, creative ideas and have a very friendly, down to earth demeanor. Seriously, check Karen and Nate out. They are fantastic photographers at a very competitive price. I LOVE Karen and Nate. Of all the vendors I've worked with, they are my favorite.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographers EVER
10/08/2008
  • jdhartley07

  • Wedding Date: 07/14/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many wonderful photographs to choose from but my favorite quality of bridge's photographs were how creative they were with their candid shots, I never feel like I'm looking at a photo album when I review the photos but I really feel like I am looking back upon that wonderful day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I hardly knew they were there! I truthfully have know idea how they did it! They were short and sweet with the posed shots, got the dirty work done quick while producing and beautiful choices. The action shots were gorgeous and many that were took, captured events I didn't even know happened; they revealed more of my wonderful day than I even knew existed.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We only ordered there time at the ceremony. We were astounded to receive a copy of like 500 shots in two NICE leather photo albums, a dvd of ALL of the proofs to print at home, and they sent us a link to buy any shots in any size!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The posed shots when well because they had met with me prior to the date about which shots I would especially like to be taken and any special family surcumstances they should take into account. It went fast and simple, and turned our beautiful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Happy Camper!
10/08/2008
  • boyntona

  • Wedding Date: 12/16/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture that the Bridges took of my new husband and I is in an alley, which is crazy because i never really realized there was even an alley where we were, and we bumped hips and have our hands in the air, it was a great moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Like some of the others stated, no one at my wedding even realized that there were photgraphers there. THe posed photos were great and they thought of ways to make even those kinds of photos interesting. The action shots are great and they really show everything that was going on on such as busy day!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? They offer many kinds of packages and options. I received a CD containing every pictures as well as 2 proof albums put together beautifully by the Bridges.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They made us comfortable by joking around with us and really just taking so many different pictures!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Professional and Fabulous!
10/08/2008
  • jmgrieve

  • Wedding Date: 07/28/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There's a picture of my husband and I walking back down the aisle after the ceremony, and you can just see the happiness on our faces, our guests' cheers and the beautiful church around us.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Honestly, I hardly noticed they were there! They blended in with our guests really well at the reception and a lot of the shots I got I have no idea how they were taken because I never noticed either of them taking a picture.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a discounted engagement session that turned out really lovely as well. There were many different options for prints, photo albums and I think all of them included online ordering and digital negatives. I was really impressed with the selection.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? It was very relaxed and fun, and pretty quick too! I'm not the biggest fan of posed pictures, but I obviously wanted some. They are beautiful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Creative Artworks that Captured "The Day"
10/08/2008
  • enarloch

  • Wedding Date: 10/26/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Nick and I were married on a Friday evening in late October. In the middle of the small city we live in, we found a bench - Nate and Karen took the most amazingly romantic photos there. Not only do they top the list as our fave but also our parents.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Nate and Karen were observers, they captured the feeling of the evening without being disruptive. All of our guests commented on the photos after seeing them, from experience I know these people are hard to impress so BRAVO!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Relaxed and Fun!
10/08/2008
  • achonsky

  • Wedding Date: 09/27/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our wedding was just about 2 weeks ago, so we have not received any of our photos yet. However, I am very excited and know that their will be some amazing shots.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? During the reception, you barely knew that Nate and Karen were there but you also got the sense that they were right over your shoulder as well capturing all the right moments. It seems like a contradiction but they were there capturing the scene without interrupting to say, "hey look over here" or anything to get the subjects attention. Posed photos were both traditional and unique. Even posed photos had a relaxed feel because of the attitude that Karen and Nate come into the setting with.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Karen and Nate themselves were just relaxed, laid back and gave directions easily during posed shots. I think that helped to make everyone feel at ease and not "on show" for the camera.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor