Photographers in Chicago, IL: Chicago Wedding Engagement Photographer-Gia Photos
Chicago Wedding Engagement Photographer-Gia Photos
869 W. Buena Ave.
Chicago, IL 60613
(312) 927-7238

Chicago Wedding Photographer-Gia



View Chicago Wedding Photographer-Gia in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 14 Reviews
Review: Consular Corps Ball 2009
03/24/2009
  • Mario

  • Wedding Date: 01/24/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Our couples photos for the Ball were amazing.
  • She is so fashionable and lovely that you would mistake her for a young well dressed guest. The action shots were really nice. Caught us dancing and smiling without us even knowing about it.
  • We decided on the DVD.
  • They are really nice and no request is unreasonable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: 100% satisfied!!!
02/18/2009
  • Charlie Rayan

  • Wedding Date: 01/15/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It was hard to choose one favorite out of the group. Gia's style is so different and unique from any other photographer out there, yet she doesn't let her opinions affect the fact that she WILL cater to your needs. You call the shots! (No pun intended.)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There was no interruption at all. In fact, many of my guests commented on how sweet she was. Not only that Gia was punctual and professional, she mingled with our guests in an unobtrusive manner incorporated them into some wonderful candid shots
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Album, coffee table books and a trash the dress session, (which was absolutely awesome!!!)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Amazing, I am looking forward to using Gia for family portraits for many years to come.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Cazacus
01/30/2009
  • ana and dinu

  • Wedding Date: 01/10/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is very hard to pick a favorite photo out of our wedding photos. I really cannot. I feel like I can send most of them to a magazine to be published or some sort of context. Both of us are more than pleased with all our wedding photos. In fact we are having trouble choosing which ones to make portraits!!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We have a variety of photos. I already mentioned portraits. In addition we have tons of spontaneous poses which we just LOVE. And not just of us (bride and groom). We have such pictures of our wedding guests. I never thought about it, but I am so pleased to have picture of our guests having a good time at the wedding.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Gia offered us so many packages at great prices to choose from. She has from very affordable Photo Albums to engagement picture, to after the wedding picture, to photos. If you want it, she will work with you. With use she was more than accomodating to our needs, and well within our means and our budget.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Gia was very social, and knew how to approach difficult people. Every wedding I imagine has those few unhappy people. You can never make everyone happy. But Gia was a Godsend!!!! She went in there and said what only she knows, and made our day a great one. THANK YOU from the bottom of our hearts. PS - my new sister in law is getting ready to soon call and book her own event after seeing you in action!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Keira & Mike
01/30/2009
  • keira

  • Wedding Date: 01/17/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We're currently on our honeymoon -- sorry guys! -- and we only have access to some of the pics Gia took of our wedding and emailed to us. Still, from what we've seen so far, they're all amazing! Though we wish our honeymoon last forever, seeing Gia's albums of our wedding is one of the reasons we want to get back to the world and start living life as a married couple!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Nothing could have disrupted that day for us, let alone Gia. We hardly noticed her around. I don't even know how she managed to take such beautiful pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We agreed upon two mid size albums, but what I've seen so far of the photographs, I think we'll also ask for at least one more. And did I mention a dvd with all the pics?
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Gia is a funny and easy going person and we established a good rapport with her form the first time we met, so no one felt uncomfortable during the ceremony and the party. At least that's what I remember:). Thanks Gia!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Unbelievable Memories
01/30/2009
  • Traian

  • Wedding Date: 06/16/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is very difficult to pick a favorite photo. We love the one that captured the rings exchange. It is so real, so expressive, and full of emotions. One glance at it and we are back to that memorable summer day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We even forgot she was around. She was very personable and courteous with all our guests. She was great at getting the right angles. We loved all the details captured, like jewelery and accessories which had a sentimental value to us.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included engagements pictures and albums.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We felt like she was part of the family. My mom still remembers her name. I saw her chatting and laughing with our guests. They were very comfortable with her. I am not very good at posing, but Gianina made me feel like I am posing for a living.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Just an amazing day!
01/29/2009
  • diandraro

  • Wedding Date: 08/09/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All the pictures were amazing but I must say that the one with us and my parents was just such a touching image!...seeing my parents so happy to finaly see their little girl all growned up and full of joy on her wedding day...was just perfect!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I usualy don't trust anybody but me...but I've learned now that there's people out there like Gia who are giving all their best to make your special day to feel so much special...there is not even one person at the wedding that hasn't been captured in one of Gia's photos! How and when?...only she knows. She was everywhere even when you were not expecting it,capturing all the joy and happynes of that day!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The prices are so reasonable and Gia always considers your requests as very important!She works with u so you'll have the perfect package for the price you can afford...from CDs,picture albums and even beautiful picture books,you can have them all!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? It's so true when they say that the pictures are the most valued items from the entire wedding day!...Gia is so nice..so down to earth,always puts a smile on your face! She was so patient when the whole family,from grandparents to little kids approached her and asked to take a photo they would like.Everybody was just so happy...Thank you Gia!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply great
01/29/2009
  • pepi333

  • Wedding Date: 05/31/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Hmm, very difficult to say. May I say all the photos? :). I guess the one in the church, where you can see all the paintings details.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Because of Gia, I did not felt uncomfortable at any shot. And I most confess that I'm very shy with the photos. After the wedding pictures everybody is asking about my smile. So just THANKS.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our photo package included: lot's of smiley and an excellent time. The CD, the album and all the photos beautifully finished and arranged, were an addendum
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was everywhere, but we did notice her most of the time. In fact, these photos: the action shots are the best.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Eni Steiner
01/28/2009
  • Eni Steiner

  • Wedding Date: 02/28/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? How can I ever thank Gia for capturing all the details on my new husband's face at the moment when he saw me walking down the aisle.His expression ... she's the best.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was everywhere but we noticed it only when we saw the pictures ... all those unique experiences where laying in front of our eyes in black & white and color...amazing work of art!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Everything we asked for and more.Gia is very flexible and reliable at the same time: CD's,DVD's, etc.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Her professionalism and enthusiasm made her trustworthy. Clearly, Gia made our wedding last forever. I highly recommend her and I thank her for becoming part of our family!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thanks Gia! You' re really amazing
01/28/2009
  • carmen roman

  • Wedding Date: 05/31/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Thanks a lot for comming to take the greatest fotos of our weding! The day I would never forget it's much more erasier to remember because of you. I hope you'll make all your brides as happy as I am!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: PAULA
01/26/2009
  • paulaastefanoae

  • Wedding Date: 01/23/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture is the one when my husband took me to our first dance,we were both smiling.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? GIA is great.I think i have not notice her when she took all the great picture that she did but i have notice that she captured all the important moment from our gorgeous wedding.Thanks to her i have all the great memories in my photo album.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered the package which included 2 photo album and one CD .Any way you have a to many package were you can chose from.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everybody is asking me"WHO TOOK YOUR PICTURES?" and i am just tell them "GIA".I am so proud when i am showing my photo album to my frends.Is like everybody wants a wedding just like mine. Thanks GIA

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor