Photographers in Chicago, IL: Chicago Wedding Engagement Photographer-Gia Photos
Chicago Wedding Engagement Photographer-Gia Photos
869 W. Buena Ave.
Chicago, IL 60613
(312) 927-7238

Chicago Wedding Photographer-Gia



View Chicago Wedding Photographer-Gia in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 14 Reviews
Review: Our perfect gift for the happiest day of our life
01/22/2009
  • tinahateg

  • Wedding Date: 08/26/2004
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • It is very hard to choose a favorite picture. But I think the one that always makes me cry is a picture with me and my husband holding hands and smiling to each other and in the background you can see the lake and the perfect sunset.
  • Gia is not only a professional photographer but she combines the perfect recipe for what she does. She is never in a hurry and she always makes you laugh. Her pose photos ideas are awesome , her imagination were far exceeding our expectations.
  • While she has set "packages", Gia was very flexible with us because we wanted more mix and match various packages together. Bottom line is that she is very flexible. Yes, our engagements were included in the price. All in all, we were extremely satisfied with all of her options. You cannot go wrong with any of her options.
  • She is a natural at what she does. She reads each individual so well, that each person is natural in their poses. We have recommended her to all of our friends, and so far they have all been satisfied.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Unforgettable Pics
01/21/2009
  • Julian

  • Wedding Date: 11/21/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I'd have to say that this is a difficult choice and yet, though I'm a bit picky, my favorite one is the close-up of the wedding rings. Don't get me wrong -- it's a beautiful thing to look back and remember how gorgeous my bride, I and our guests were, but the pic with the rings is close to art!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Gia is a serious, charming, and creative photographer. She became one of us a few moments into the ceremony, so we hardly noticed that she was actually taking pictures. She was not disruptive; quite the contrary. She definitely has a lot of experience and knows how to capture all the memorable (candid & staged) moments of a wedding.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered a customized package that included two photo albums (one dedicated exclusively to us and one with us and our guests) and a CD with all the photos taken. Plus, as a bonus, a large framed print of my favorite pic. Thanks Gia!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Being comfortable with Gia is not a problem. We met before the ceremony and had it all planned out, and I have to say that the pictures turned out better than expected.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our wedding
01/21/2009
  • ileana

  • Wedding Date: 08/23/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's so hard to choose one. I have so many favorites but, I like one with me and my hubby on the bridge.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I loved our photographer. She was everywhere she needed to be. Not once did I have to look for her and ask if she caught something. She was also so insightfully capturing the tiniest subtleties of the most important day of our lives. The pictures are simply gorgeus.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? They offers such a wide variety of packages with a varied price range with incentives as well. We had also an engagement session and a gorgeous wedding album included.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone wanted to know where I got my photographer from. She was amazing and such a nice girl. She went above and beyond. Almost like papparazzi: you didn't know she was there, than she was. I can't say enough wonderful things.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our wedding
01/20/2009
  • alesarec

  • Wedding Date: 07/19/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Favorite picture is outside in a garden as we are both looking up as butterflies are being released.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She is amazing!!! From portraits to journalistic style photos, to photos in action. And most of all, the action photos were done without notice. We have no idea when the photos were done, so we did not feel harrassed and bothered at all.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? There are great albums with creative wedding pages. Not just photographs displayed, but wedding photos arranged and beautifully finished.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I truly wish we would not have gotten a videographer. Our entire wedding is documented from start to finish with such beauty and elegance... The video is not half as good as our wedding albums and memories are that last a life time. If you have to cut on one or the other, you cannot go wrong with this photographer. Loved it! Loved it! Loved it!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor