Photographers in Chicago, IL: Jennifer Mayo Studios
Jennifer Mayo Studios
6349 Lakewood Pointe Dr
Chicago, IL 60614
(888) 820-5867

Jennifer Mayo Studios



View Jennifer Mayo Studios in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.8
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Jennifer Mayo Studios
01/20/2012
  • Amber G

  • Wedding Date: 11/26/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • I can't pick a favorite wedding photo! It was raining on our day and we had a winter themed wedding, so Jennifer and Jami did a cool lighting effect where the rain turned blue and it looked like it was snowing on us. She also did some simple ones where we were just smiling up at each other.
  • I wanted to do lots of candids and they did a great job with that. As soon as they got there I barely noticed the team. They were really professional and quick with the portraits so we could get to the reception and they caught some amazing photos of my friends and family at the reception.
  • We got 7 hours of time with Jami and her assistant. They posted the photos online and also mailed us a usb drive with all the photos they took.
  • We had a great time with Jami and Jennifer. My husband and I laughed and had fun with them the whole time. They did a great job!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fun, Artistic, Creative, Classy Wedding Photograph
11/30/2011
  • Anne S

  • Wedding Date: 10/01/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was of my husband dancing with my neice. Jennifer captured the timeless beauty of the moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jennifer was amazing with EVERYTHING. She shot the moments she loved and captured all of the random thoughts throughout the day. In addition, when a family member beckoned, she was there to capture the shot!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got our engagement session, album, photo booth and all of the photos digitally.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Her, her assistant and the photo booth team fit in just like family :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Wedding Photographer With A Great Eye!
11/18/2009
  • Beth K

  • Wedding Date: 11/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It took me 6 months to make my selections! Which is to say, there are so many beautiful images... hard to say. But if I had to pick just one, probably the one of my husband and I on the stairs inside the barn. The lighting and colors are so romantic and dreamy.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The day of our wedding, Jennifer and her assistant were true professionals. Not only were they easy going and friendly, they were also very respectful of “not getting in the way” (a mandate per the minister, but just during the ceremony). This didn’t faze them – they still managed to capture the whole ceremony and beautifully so. Jennifer also had great suggestions for where to photograph the formal shots because she was very familiar with the grounds. And while we had her booked for only so many hours, she stayed a bit beyond that to make sure she had captured everything we wanted. After it was all over, I can’t tell you how excited I was to see the proofs. I was like a kid on Christmas morning when I got the email they were available online. And after pouring over all of them, I was more than pleased with the result. Way, way more than pleased. More like, ecstatic.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 2 photographers, and a credit towards the wedding album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jennifer's attitude, portfolio and credentials speak for themselves. Specifically: She was super nice, which made her a pleasure to have around on the day of the wedding; her body of work is stellar, so we could trust her direction; and her credentials meant we knew we were getting our money's worth. If that doesn't make someone comfortable with their wedding photographer choice, I don't know what will!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Great Photographer in Southwest Michigan!
11/14/2009
  • Bethany B

  • Wedding Date: 11/14/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Melissa had many creative ideas, but our favorite was of us standing in a raised doorway in downtown St Joseph.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Melissa had two assistants with her to be able to capture both the formal groups shots and the candids in between.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 7 hours photography, DVD of all proofs, and an album

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Work
10/28/2009
  • Ryan F

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Jennifer was able to capture so many amazing shots of my wife and me that it is impossible to pick our favorite one. Each time we look at our photos, we have a new favorite one.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Due to Jennifer's photojournalistic style, we hardly noticed her at all on our wedding day. We love all of the candid shots of our wedding day. While taking the more traditional family shots after the ceremony, Jennifer moved the process along quickly and efficiently.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included 9 consecutive hours of wedding coverage with two photographers, and engagement session, full resolution digital negatives and an allowance to an album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? From the engagement photo session to out wedding day, Jennifer was always prompt to respond to emails and phone calls. She is very easy to work with and takes care of everything. All you have to do is smile and she takes care of the rest. We constantly receive compliments on our wedding pictures, with friends and family telling us they are the best wedding photos they have ever seen.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review