Photographers in Chicago, IL: Mark Fillies Photography
Mark Fillies Photography
3415 West Diversey Ave,
Chicago, IL 60647
(312) 224-8796

Mark Fillies Wedding Photography



View Mark Fillies Wedding Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 8 Reviews
Review: Images we will cherish for a lifetime
10/04/2009
  • Melissa K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • The bridal party at the museum campus! Outstanding images!!!
  • Window light portraits are just beautiful .I do not like taking pictures and think I am not photogenic, but to this day I dont know what Mark did to make those images look so great. Mark did an outstanding job capturing emotions, looking at the images we don't even remember him being there. He suggested various poses but still let us make a final decision. His directions were definitely helpful!
  • We received a proof book, had assistant, received a complimentary engagement photo shoot, guest sign in book,...so many outstanding images we had a really hard time choosing the best ones for the album .
  • Very, very professional and respectful to all our guests. Every one raved about Mark on our wedding day. He was really fun and energetic. In our 12 hour package he didn't even finish his meal to make sure he doesn't miss any crazy dance moves :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: When looking for perfection
05/22/2009
  • MichelleM

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My hubby and I in the middle of Michigan ave....Mark was unbelievable, in the middle of Saturday afternoon traffic he took a shot...amazing!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our candid's are simply amazing as well as our formal shots. Many of our guests were wondering at the end of the day where Mark actually was. He was invisible and delivered shots we didn't know were taken!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Mark made feel everyone very comfortable. He suggested but never pushed and I really appreciated that! There was a list of shots I suggested him and when I was most nervous and was time for those certain shots he was extremely patient! I am so happy with his work and our images only 4 weeks later :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Outstanding!
03/30/2009
  • Joyce

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Mark did an amazing job. We were thrilled with his energy during the wedding day....images are outstanding. There is not enough words to thank Mark for everything he has done!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly recommended!!!
02/23/2009
  • Monica78

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them:)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We barely noticed Mark at our wedding day!He was unbelievable.We decided to book Mark because we were amazed by his photojournalist style but he absolutely impressed us with the portrait shots as well!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Mark offered us a free engagement photo session, because he wanted to learn more about us on a day of photo shoot and also wanted us to be comfortable with him. He is obviously so passionate about photography. We spent about 4 hours on engagement photo shoot- I was very surprised since most of the photographers I talked to limit that only to an hour. We also received an album which was delivered in just 2 months,I hear people are waiting for months to get their albums. We did also hire an additional photographer since we had a large wedding. I am so glad we trusted Mark with this as well, the guy was great!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone was extremely comfortable and was hoping Mark will hang out with us after he was done/actually he didn't stop shooting even after 10 hours(as was stated in the package)...

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Worth every cent!!!!!
02/05/2009
  • suzane

  • Wedding Date: 11/22/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One of the most difficult questions, I LOVE every single image. If I really have to choose between all of them it would be the one of my husband hugging me after I do where you can clearly see a tear on his face....It made me cry all over again when I saw that image!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? One of the reasons we have decided to work with Mark, was because of the experience and his portfolio in all styles.Our wedding photos turned out great and I could not decide which one I like the best. All of them are great. Most of the shots just happened, Mark was not noticeable at all.I was surprised to see the variety after he delivered the images. He was very professional...
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? All of our guests had only good things to say about him.My family and friends were also very impressed with his work.He made everyone feel very comfortable....Friend of mine has decided to book him after she saw my images to retake her engagements photos(she was very disappointed with the photographer she hired,few years ago).

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: :)
01/30/2009
  • mona

  • Wedding Date: 10/11/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Mark did a fabulous job. I love his creativity and every single image from my wedding day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you Mark!!!
01/28/2009
  • Anya

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I got married in September of 2008 I have decided to book Mark, mainly because of his creativity, colors and his passion for what he does. At the time of consultation we got to talk to him directly and he was just such a fun guy. My fiance at the time and myself were confident in Mark right away.He definitely exceeded my expectations. Images turned out GREAT!!!!They were all edited and available to us and our guests after 3 weeks already.We could not ask for more...We are so grateful for his hard work and patience!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Not enough words...:)
01/25/2009
  • jane

  • Wedding Date: 06/20/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I booked Mark for my wedding in June, and we did our engagement photo session. Our engagement images are unbelievable. I am so happy I found Mark to shoot at my wedding. I am really looking forward to my big day. I would highly recommend him:)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor