Sarah Anna Photography
1636 W Berwyn
Chicago, IL 60640
(312) 804-8804


Chicago Photographers: Sarah Anna Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 13 Reviews
Review: Wife/Mom/ and very satisfied customer
09/20/2010
  • Dana M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Sarah and Kevin did our "Trash the Dress" photos - after 4 years of marriage and 2 babies - I like my Trash the Dress photos more than my actual wedding photos - (which were done by a different photographer in a different state.)
  • Awesome with candids!!!!!! The best I've ever seen.
  • Two photographers makes all the difference - not a shot is missed!
  • Sarah and Kevin have a great eye - and they tell you when things are looking great - so you don't have to wonder if your pics are going to be fabulous. They let you know right then and there.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Engagement Session
07/28/2010
  • Rachel S

  • Wedding Date: 05/28/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? So far, we have had our Engagement session with Sarah Anna Photography. During our e-session, Sarah had us sit at the edge of the water at the beach where we were shooting. The water was not very warm yet! One of our favorite pictures came from this point in our session; we are sitting in the water with the waves coming in laughing with eachother. It was a great way to capture the fun we have together! We can't wait to see what is captured on our wedding day!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our e-session was filled with great candid shots in a coffee shop and down by the lake, and awesome action shots at the beach and in the water.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in our package is the Engagement session with several prints and mini-books of our engagement session photos, two photographers for our wedding day, a DVD of 100 wedding day photos, a custom print credit, and a Wedding Book Plus Album credit.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My fiance and I were completely comfortable during our engagement session. We felt at ease right away, and loved the different poses we tried and the candid shots Sarah got. We know we and all of our guests will be comfortable on our wedding day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sara Anna Photography
07/13/2010
  • Mark N

  • Wedding Date: 06/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have to pick a favorite? They're all fantastic! I think my favorite engagement pic was my fiancee and I kissing in a row of apple trees with the sun setting behind us. Sara did an awesome job with the exposure, capturing some unique sun rays and light spots on the image, that many other photographers might have otherwise tried to avoid. I think it adds a neat element to the pictures and makes it real.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She wasn't in our face at all. She stayed in the background but still got all the shots we wanted. Plenty of portraits, but a lot of action shots too, which we wanted!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received a free engagement session and DVD of the wedding pictures. We also had a coupon for a discounted album. Then she upgraded us to a second photographer at no cost. Then she added 90 days of online access to all our pictures at her site at no cost. Couldn't ask for better value!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Personality is key, and she has it. Easy to work with, not demanding, offers great suggestions, and thinks outside the box. Plus she's really flexible as we had lots of last minute plan changes prior to our wedding. All that made for a worry-free day, especially in terms of the photography!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Trash The Dress!
02/02/2010
  • Patricia M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The thing is it wasn't my wedding! I had purchased the dress that is in the photos to be my wedding dress with on online vendor. Unfortunately my mum said "No!" to the dress and me being the nice daughter and all, conceded in wearing another dress. Three years later, I finally got to wear the dress I wanted- for fun!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Sarah and Kevin are wonderful. I really felt comfortable; they were great to talk to and had amazing ideas. If I ever was at a loss for positioning, they suggested poses that were flattering and fun. They brought props but also let me use my own in the best way possible. I cannot say enough- this couple are the best!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: E-Session
01/08/2010
  • Amanda Z

  • Wedding Date: 02/06/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't have a favorite, they were all great.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? For the engagment session, they did a lot of candid shots and action shots. Some portaits that turned out great better then I expected. I really liked the action and candid shots, they were so fun.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My wedding package included the e-seesion, a dvd, credit towards albums or prints, and two photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? During the e-session, it was more comfortable then I expected. They were very fun and giving ideas and giving feedback. They made it easy and fun. It was a blast. I can't wait for the wedding day:)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Engagement & Wedding Photos
11/21/2009
  • Justeen J

  • Wedding Date: 11/21/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many coming in that I haven't had a chance to pick a favorite yet!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Sarah Anna Photography was everywhere, and nowhere at the same time! They captured everything without interrupting us at all. I knew they were there, but they in no way intruded on us or any of our guests, and I was able to stay completely natural. The candid shots are my favorite.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included two photographers (which is essential!) and an engagement session. My wedding was so recent that I have yet to select a picture package. She has some great album choices that I'm looking forward to going over!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Sarah Anna Photography showed up on the Thursday night before our wedding, while we were setting up, so they actually got a chance to meet a lot of my family before the big day. I had so much contact with Sarah beforehand that I felt like we were old friends by the time my day rolled around. The engagement session is really what did it, though. It gave her a chance to learn what we wanted and gave us a chance to learn how to react to the camera so that there were no worries that day of the wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: E-session!
11/20/2009
  • Kelly W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite engagement session picture was the one they got of us smiling together with a beautiful backdrop of the woods. There are actually a lot of favorites.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They got EVERYTHING! I was surprised at how many moments they were taking pictures and we did not even realize it. The eye they had for the great shots was amazing. If the wedding pictures are half as good as the engagement pics, I will be extremely happy!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, engagement-session and wedding day pictures!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They are just really easy to work with and fun to hang out with. We had a great time. Can't wait until the wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: E-session review
10/21/2009
  • Laura P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We enjoyed the photos towards the end of the shoot. I think we were able to relax more and capture some of the great fall colors we were in search of!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She did a good job of continuing to take photos without having to tell us what to do. The shots captured us in a more natural, personal light.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our wedding package, we received our e-session as well as some free prints and a complimentary DVD for our photo sessions. This is a great bonus that we will definitely use!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Once we began taking photos and got the hang of it, we felt more comfortable doing so. She encouraged us to laugh and have fun which is what we are used to anyway! We can't wait for the wedding day to come so we can capture a lot more great moments.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great job Sarah!
10/05/2009
  • Erin L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't even choose what my favorite photo is! Sarah did such a great job with all of them.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She did a great job of not invading our time or space, but she managed to get amazing shots! I looked at the photos after the wedding and I couldn't believe she even got the pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Yes! All of the above! They way exceeded our expectations
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Sarah has become a very good friend. We're still in touch. She was easy going and able to adapt quickly. She didn't get frustrated or short tempered. She fit in very easily!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great engagement shoot!
10/05/2009
  • Megan H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I am not getting married until next year, but we recently had our engagement session. I had two favorites. One was down by Lake Michigan in Kenosha. My fiance was very uncomfortable at the beginning of the shoot, but somehow she still captured his wonderful, natural smile. It makes a great shot! I also love one where we are wearing shirts of our favorite baseball teams (he likes the Brewers, I the Cubs) and I am kissing his cheek. It is just caught at the perfect moment!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? After our free engagment session, I had the DVD of all the shots in two days! It's been so great to be able to show them off immediately!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? So far she has made my fiance and I very comfortable, and I wasn't sure that he was ever going to be comfortable with getting his picture taken. I know that having the engagement shoot will make all the difference on the wedding day, since we will be much more comfortable!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor