Photographers in Chicago, IL: SONTAG Photography
SONTAG Photography
Chicago, IL 60641
(262) 745-4178


Chicago Photographers: SONTAG Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.8
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Our Rockstar Wedding <3
11/21/2012
  • Nicole D

  • Wedding Date: 03/14/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Our Favorite wedding photo is one from our reception all with our wedding party fanned down the circle staircase. We just love it.
  • Megan is a good friend of ours, and she knows our personalities well. She knew exactly what to shoot without us even asking! Our action shots from the reception are priceless.
  • We had a Rockstar themed wedding, seeing that my husband is in a band, but it also had a twist of a fairytale themed. Megan included a DVD of all the pictures, and was willing to include any other options if needed.
  • We laughed the whole day! Megan is awesome with making people feel instantly comfortable in any setting.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Shutterblade Wedding Photographer
11/18/2012
  • Mary I

  • Wedding Date: 05/27/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them! Megan did such a great job. We were looking for a photographer who was more artistic with pictures. She did such a great job on such a hot day for our wedding!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Megan just went with the flow of the day and just took the pictures while we were enjoying our day. We did the portraits right away and then we set aside the time to take them during our day. She didn't disrupt anything.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package was just Megan, which I felt was more than enough. We also got the rights to our pictures on a CD. I felt we paid a great price for the quality of pictures we got that day that we will have forever.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very great with the three children that we had in the wedding party. Megan observed the way we all interacted with each other and just fit right in with our families. She did a great job! I would HIGHLY recommend Megan to anyone who is looking for a GREAT photographer for their wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Above and Beyond
11/17/2012
  • Desiree V

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are too many to have one favorite - We went off into the woods to shoot the group shots with the wedding party and those came out fantastic. Also, we climbed out onto a rock in the lake where Megan caught some incredible images with the reflection of the water and the sky... simply beautiful!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Megan was a crucial part of organizing everyone. She was wonderful directing the children in photos and making it fun for them. She was on her toes, thinking ahead and coordinating with others about what needed to get done when, where and how. Her calmness, confidence and positive energy were invaluable. Megan even helped out with non photography related tasks and pretty much became another friend in the bridal party when she wasn't shooting. I can't thank her enough...
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Megan was friendly, enthusiastic, funny calm and centered - we all loved her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: wedded perfection
11/16/2012
  • cynthia D

  • Wedding Date: 10/13/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Geez this is a hard one.Hmmm i going with my husband and son looking through the window at each other.So cute.But every moment caught is all the ones i hoped for.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She keep the wedding party focused.Caught all the great moments we wanted and threw in a bunch of her own ideas.She was great at directing everyone and polite and funny at the same time.Very happy i chose her.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We decided to go with six hours and to rights to the pics to make as many as we wanted.She gave us a preview which is always fun.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She worked well with our kids always smiling.The big thing for me is she wasnt just a photographer cause when i (the bride)needed help with anything.Putting my veil on etc.She was there to help and guide the guests and bridal party in the right direction.Even helped us figure out some outside pics without the rain getting us wet.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: intimate and personal
11/14/2012
  • sarah k

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was after the ceremony when we were finishing the receiving line, Megan caught a moment of my husband and i looking at each other and it just captured the intimacy and connection of our ceremony.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? portraits were done timely. Megan also captured some great candid photos while we were getting ready and after the ceremony.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? our package was unique as my husband also enjoys photo editing so many photos we obtained were raw so we could develop them as we wanted them to look.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Megan mingled through the wedding areas. it was an intimate ceremony in a small area but megan took pictures seamlessly.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Fun, Friendly, Professional.
11/14/2012
  • Derek F

  • Wedding Date: 04/15/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I think my favorite shots are the candid shot of me and my bride kissing with the lights in the background. where shadowed in the foreground. it's spectacular, and the ring shots Megan took were surprising and fantastic creavtivity.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Megan was willing to do whatever we asked and stayed out of the way when she wasn't needed. I honestly forgot she was there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We opted for a DVD with all the pics. we were given time for some offsite pictures the following day, but we haven't used them. Things got crazy with us trying to buy a house at the same time as planning our wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She is super friendly, and it was as if she was a member of the family. Everyone LOVED Megan.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor