Photographers in Chicago, IL: Timothy Whaley Photographic Artists
Timothy Whaley Photographic Artists
Chicago, IL 60607
(888) 207-4686

Website



View Website in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 27 Reviews
Review: Great Service and Quality Photos!
12/28/2009
  • Ingrid S

  • Wedding Date: 12/28/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • A candid shot of my husband wiping a tear during the ceremony.
  • Wally kept us laughing and staying true to ourselves throughout the entire day! He was running everywhere to get every shot but without disrupting the event.
  • Standard engagement shoot, one photographer (although mine brought an assistant) unlimited amount of time. I qualified to receive my digital proofs.
  • Wally was just funny, frinedly and polite. He took control to keep the rowdy ones in line and joked to get the shy ones out of their shells.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Timothy Whaley - Great Photography
12/23/2009
  • Lisa R

  • Wedding Date: 10/17/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is really hard to say because there were so many great photos but we really like the shots that we did in the Rolls Royce and the outside shots at McDonald's campus.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our candid shots were amazing. Except for the formal family shots and bridal party shots that we requested, we barely knew that either photographers were there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers and engagement photos. We also received additional pages for our bridal album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Both of our photographers appeared like they were part of the group. Everyone said how amazing they were.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect photos for a perfect day
12/23/2009
  • Nancy V

  • Wedding Date: 11/14/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many to choose from. I think if I had to make a choice of my favorite photo, I would have to say the black and white photo of my husband and me walking on a path. The angle and artistic touch really made it stand out!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I think it's so funny that this is a question because so many of my guests have compared my photographer to a ninja!!! hahaha...they say that because it's like he was invisible. You never knew when he was taking a picure of you...He did a lot of candid and action shots. He was really good at catching the true emotions of people!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Proofs, digital disc with pictures on it, a wedding album, a wonderful photographer for 12 hours...
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He took the time to get to know my husband and me before the wedding, so he got an idea of how our personalities are. He fit right in with everyone! He figured out really fast that we are fun, sarcastic, and loud, so he went along with it. He was a lot of fun!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent work by Timothy Whaley and Staff!
12/20/2009
  • Audrey O

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have too many favorites to choose one, but if I have to, I would say the staging in the hallway at the contry club.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographers were very respecful of our day. They did a great job of asking questions, really listening, and gathering information before our special day. They are incredibily creative photographers and they had ideas that blew us away. Everyone that see our pictures are say, "These are the most beautiful wedding pictures I have ever seen."
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Albums, DVDs, Engagement pictures, and we had two photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were unobtrusive and moved in and out the crowds effortlessly. They were pleasant, professional and personable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Timothy Whaley and Associates
12/12/2009
  • Kim G

  • Wedding Date: 12/12/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? With over 1200 photos, it's so hard to pick my favorite. They are all my favorite!! Almost 9 months later and I still can't get enough of looking at them; it's like I'm seeing them for the first time, every time.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographer became like a friend on the day of our wedding. We looked at them with a friendly affection, you didn't even realize they were "outsiders". We were so comfortable with having them around; it felt natural. They were great at just happening to be there when a picture needed to be taken. With having two photographers we got different angles on the same moment, which was great! My grandmother even tried to push one out of the way to get a picture with her personal camera because she didn't know they were a "vendor". My mom had to tell her that she was our professional, not just a guest trying to get a picture.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The standard package included full day of coverage, unlimited pictures taken, a personal meeting with your photographer before the big day, back up photographer in case of emergency, complimentary engagement session, web proofing, life-long complimentary portrait sessions. For booking when we did, we got a special of two photographers for the highest one photographer package price, which was a great deal, and an AMAZING addition to our wedding day! The wedding album is an extra cost, but it was very easy to earn other incentives with our bridal album, including getting our negatives when the album was complete, an artistically enhanced photo (5x7, 2 3x5's), and an 8x8 magazine of 40 additional pictures from my wedding day, that I got to pick out.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? By becoming one of the family. At one point I didn't have anyone to dance with; my husband was outside cooling off and everyone else was already preoccupied. One of my photographers (Kelly) put her camera aside and started dancing with me so I wouldn't feel left out. Shortly after my mom came and took over. Not only do I have that memory of my photographer stepping outside her role to make my day special, I was able to have a special picture with my mom and myself.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Timothy Whaley all the Way!
11/22/2009
  • Caroline K

  • Wedding Date: 11/22/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A picture of my husband and I in the park in Barrington we went to for a bit to take pics. My husband is leaning up against a brick awning and I am leaning into him. We are both looking at the camera and smiling gently. I ordered a large size photo of this picture immediately!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I NEVER saw them yet they both (we had a photographer and pj) captured every photo I asked them to and MORE! We had tons of expected shots and non-expected shots. A perfect mix and plenty to choose from.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pics, album, 2 photographers basically all day, and some photos also. The company also put together a gorgeous still video to music (which was a surprise!)!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Both our photographers were unbelievable with our family and friends....everyone commented on them after the big day. They were so friendly and patient and helpful to all!!! That was the thing that stood out the most of the 2 people we chose. Very happy with them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding 9/19/09
11/18/2009
  • wendy n

  • Wedding Date: 11/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? So hard to choose just one...really like ones of us at the ceremony and when we're dancing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Diane did an awesome job of directing when it was time for the posing shots, and when we were enjoying the day we hardly noticed her.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement photo session with free 8*10, parent album upgrades, dvd of wedding-coupon from bridal fair. And really good customer service, I frequently called and everyone I talked to was very welcoming and sweet -hard to find with vendors.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was professional but very approachable and a great listener.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Happy Customer
02/06/2009
  • SAllen

  • Wedding Date: 07/12/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The panoramic
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Great Candid shots just like we wanted.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographers!
02/04/2009
  • Jody

  • Wedding Date: 10/04/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There was an amazing shot of my husband and I walking though a church hallway holding hands with our heads bent together. It is great because every time I look at that picture all of the emotion and excitement of the day comes back to me!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our photographer was always around catching shots of everyone during the day and evening, yet I never felt suffocated by him. Our candids and action shots are great! We requested more of a photojournalistic approach to our wedding and we were so happy with the results!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included the engagement pictures and the photographer.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Absolutely comfortable!! He really felt like he belonged!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great photographers!
01/28/2009
  • lzubeck

  • Wedding Date: 10/17/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor
Promotions
discount

Receive up to $400.00 off our photography services!

Receive up to $400.00 off our photography services! Use promo code ONWE10

Expires 12/31/2010
Promotion has expired