Photographers in Chicago, IL: Timothy Whaley Photographic Artists
Timothy Whaley Photographic Artists
Chicago, IL 60607
(888) 207-4686

Website



View Website in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 27 Reviews
Review: Did a wonderful job
01/24/2009
  • FutureHope

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • He took a photo of me in front of the window of the hotel overlooking Michigan avenue. You can see almost all of mag mile in the background.
  • I wanted mostly action shots and that is what I got.
  • I liked our package because we did not have to buy an album when we booked them. We will need to now, and I can't wait to see how it turns out!
  • He had such a calming way about him that helped us to relax and be natural. We could tell we were in good hands.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I love my Pictures!
01/23/2009
  • JanieL

  • Wedding Date: 12/20/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't decide!! I don't know how I am going to narrow them down for my album!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We got a great mix of posed and photojournalist shots. We had two photographers so I think that helped capture everything.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I still have to order our album but our package came with an engagement portrait.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was so incredibly helpful and easy to work with. She had great suggestions. Our second photographer was never in the way and captured all that happend.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photography
12/24/2008
  • msugirl1578

  • Wedding Date: 11/01/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were literally over 1000 to choose from but I would have to say that our favorite was one that was taken at Morton Arboretum in front of the lake. The scenery was amazing and the picture really looked like something out of a dream. I couldn't have asked for a more magical picture to capture the day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographer knew when to "get in there" for the shots and when to hold back and take in the scene. Both photographers worked well together and were never disruptive. It was almost like they were just scenery to the day! The posed shots were just as gorgeous as the action shots and there were many from both that we just absolutely loved!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We are in the process of ordering numerous prints for all of our immediate family members, prints for our home, as well as our bridal album. The studio offers such a wide variety of packages with a varied price range with incentives as well. There was also an engagement session included.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our photographer had a great sense of humor that gelled well with my family and made us laugh a lot and made us feel not so "posed" but more just near the ones we loved. I couldn't have asked for more!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I Love My Pictures!
12/17/2008
  • Victoria Lyons

  • Wedding Date: 10/04/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many favorite pictures. I love all the pictures taken outside. Our wedding day was October 4, so the scenery outside looks breathtaking.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kuba did a fantastic job. He was very nice and so quite, it was hard to notice he was even there. He took some very candid shots, that look great. Gregory was just what we needed. He kept all the groomsmen on their toes, so every picture looks good. He knew just the right poses and some of them I had no idea would turn out to be so beautiful. His sense of humor was enjoyed by the entire wedding party. He was very easy going and made the process of taking pictures enjoyable for everyone.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We are still in the process of ordering, but I think we will be going with a New York style album. Yes, they offered us an engagement session, but we decided not to do it. Instead, they offered us a free page in our album. Also, we have free portrait sittings for life. We received upgrades due to emails and specials they were offering when we booked. For us this included another free page for our album. We will definitely be ordering many pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Gregory was very friendly and patient. He had a great sense of humor, which helped to keep everyone in good spirits. He made sure to get pictures of all my family and friends, no one was left out. He did a fantastic job and my husband and I are very pleased, we will cherish our wedding photos forever.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't be any happier!
12/16/2008
  • auroraslu13

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many to choose from. One of our favs is a picture of us in church. We're knelt down on the pews and were gazing at each other smiling, like we have a special secret. Totally unplanned/posed. Its just so 'us.' We also have so many amazing pictures outside with just us and the trees, holding hands, walking.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kuba was our photojournalistic guy and I don't think I noticed he was around at all (and he was there practically since I woke up in the morning)but we was there because I have the pics to prove it! He was quiet, young looking and blended in. Jerry told us what we needed to do and because of his outgoing personality, he blended right in with our family & friends so nothing was "forced." It is hard for me to pick if I like the posed or action shots better! Some of the best action shots, Jerry set up! Everyone knows we had pictures to take, and Jerry made it quick, easy, fun and painless! Everyone raved about how great he was to work with!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We're still in the process of ordering. But, we're getting an amazing magazine/museum album. We also received upgrades due to emails and specials they were offering when I booked. We had an engagement session included, but didn't use it so we're getting some 8 x 10s instead! Plus, we have free portrait sittings for life. I would definitely go back and have pics done later on. My husband is picking out a picture to have made onto a canvas background since we both love the way they look. We will be ordering a combo of loose pictures, framed matted pics and an album!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jerry was so much like my family he just arranged everyone as he needed. He was very sweet with my elderly grandfather, making sure he was always comfortable. Jerry cracked jokes with the bridal party and kept our darling flower girl/ringbearer within his eye shot, so he could toss them in a picture when need be so they never got crabby or antsy!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: October 2008 Wedding
12/15/2008
  • irodela

  • Wedding Date: 10/03/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite picture is a posed photo w/ the big blue sky behind us. It was a beautiful day and the hustle and bustle of the day had us missing it... thank goodness for such wonderful photos capturing the color and beauty of such a mild day in October.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We honestly didn't notice either of our photographers during the ceremony or reception but there are a ton of wonderful photos from those moments. WE LOVED the action shots best but both the posed and action shots were great. We're having a tough time deciding on our bridal book.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? There was an engagement session included in the price, we are ordering a bridal book and a few single 8 x 10 and a handful of 4 x 6s. TW has a great selection of packages to choose from and great deals to upgrade when they are offered. We were able to upgrade to a higher level at a discount which was awesome!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jerry had us laughing and making himself the butt of jokes. He was really great with us and so quick with getting our photos done. Everyone was amazed when they saw the proof book!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!
12/02/2008
  • Stelong

  • Wedding Date: 10/25/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I would have to say that it is the picture of me and my hubby during our first dance. It is the perfect shot of us and he took the picture so you can see my mom tearing up in the background.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was totally in the background when he was supposed to be. I like action shots, but he also did amazing posed pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? They have many different packages to choose from. We are still in the process of ordering our album. The engagement session was included.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Mostly he was funny and had a calming way about him.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor
Promotions
discount

Receive up to $400.00 off our photography services!

Receive up to $400.00 off our photography services! Use promo code ONWE10

Expires 12/31/2010
Promotion has expired