Photographers in Illinois: George Street Photo & Video
George Street Photo & Video
Multiple Locations
Multiple Locations, IL 60654


Photographers: George Street Photo & Video


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.8
  • Creativity : 4.7
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.8
  • 4.8

  • 182 Reviews
Review: Very Happy!
09/07/2014
  • CH_2013

  • Wedding Date: 09/21/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We had so many great shots, we definitely have a couple of favorites. We printed our favorite on canvas - a great shot of us sitting in front of a carousel ride. Jenny is a brilliant photographer and I love her work so much. She has such a beautiful, soft touch, creating a very ethereal atmosphere.
  • Jenny was so good at candids, I lost track of where she was!! Obviously, she got all of these amazing photos and was clearly very close, but she had a great talent for blending in and getting the perfect shot. Portaits came out great as well - a touch dramatic with the lighting - which of course I loved! Same goes for our videographer, Stan. I was a little wary of getting a video services, because I had been to a couple of weddings were the video people were so obtrusive with their giant bright lights and equipment. Stan was the opposite, I am so glad we opted for it in the end - I would be so sad to not have all this great video footage! He was so great, again blended in and was a part of the wedding!
  • I had a package that included my photographer, an assistant, and a videographer, 10 hours each, an engagement session, wedding album, DVDs (with HD/Blu-ray version), and a canvas print. When we were discussing photographers and packages, we met with the representative from George Street Photo and Video. Before they had us fill out a questionnaire and that helped them to pair us with a range of local photographers that seemed to match with my answers. As I was looking at the three choices, one clearly stood out (Jenny) as exactly what I wanted and from there it was magic - everything was perfect! We did engagement photos with her many months before the wedding so we were very comfortable and friendly with her and got a great preview of what was to come. The wedding coordinators I worked with were very helpful with planning details and answering questions, every step of the way. Jenny and Stan (our videographer) were so unbelievable, dedicated, and charming — I can’t be happier with their work! Thank you to all at George Street and our talent for being such an important part of our big day! — for making it possible for us to have Jenny & Stan be part of our wedding day and for all the wonderful help, advice, organization, and the fast turnaround on our orders! This whole experience has been above and beyond, we couldn't have asked for more!!
  • Yes, they were perfect - so friendly and charming! Great to interact with!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Wedding Photographer
08/05/2014
  • cviciedo

  • Wedding Date: 08/02/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved all the artistic but formal shots she had us take. She knew how to use our environment to our advantage. The pictures look very romantic.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Adeline was fantastic at getting action shots. I totally forgot she was there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I choose the basic package which included 1 photographer for 10 hours and unlimited pictures and locations. The photographer came to Brooklyn and Long Island with us to take pictures. I added 3 albums to my package and was given a canvas for free.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was a very nice and pleasant person to be around. She was easy going and friendly to everyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Perfect
07/09/2014
  • krisblac

  • Wedding Date: 05/03/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? She got a great photo of us in a bamboo garden, where we were fairly small and the bamboo stretched way up above us; it was a very artistic, creative shot. Then, of course we have our favorite portrait where we are standing together, with a gorgeous backdrop of our venue.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She did really well - I had people tell me they didn't even remember seeing the photographer at the front of the church. We got lots of candids, TONS of action shots of the dancing during the reception, and lots of portraits beforehand as well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got two photographers, a videographer, a wedding album for us, two mini wedding albums for the parents, our wedding video, and a flash drive with every single digital photo file.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? George Street asked us ahead of time if there were any issues they needed to know about like family members who couldn't stand a long time, so we made sure to photograph them first and then allow them to go sit down.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Happy Customer
06/20/2014
  • ggg777

  • Wedding Date: 05/04/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many! I love the candid moments Megan captured and all of our family portraits. They don't look stiff, everyone looks phenom and the color is great!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Megan was AMAZING. She didn't disrupt a thing, and was super helpful with a few scheduling ideas to get the best light etc. She got wonderful photos of our dollar dance, so now we have individuals with most guests! She was so pleasant and we are so thankful she captured our day so well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a USB of all the digital files (WOW) shipped to us within a month of the wedding, amazing. We got a link to the photos online where our friends and family could purchase prints. We opted for 1 photographer, but had the option of two. We had 140 guests and I think 1 was perfect.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was sooooo nice and approachable, open to our ideas and offered some great ones of her own. She was so terrific I hope to use her for future life events.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Worth it!
06/13/2014
  • Hannah S

  • Wedding Date: 05/22/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All the ones taken outside!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Sally Freshour, recommend to anyone, did an amazing job capturing candid photos as well as posed. I hardly knew she was there when she took candid's and when it came to group posed photos she was assertive and quick.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A flash drive with all the digital negatives of the day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She talked to us and was laid back so put us to ease.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Photography with great service before and after.
05/28/2014
  • Mayra H

  • Wedding Date: 05/03/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The photos that show the many details of my wedding dress on me while on the golf course greens.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Michelle was very soft spoken and only spoke when she needed us to do something. She was great with ideas and different pictures I had in mind during the wedding.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Flash drive with all the pictures with high resolution and no watermarks. 3 total albums. Two photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Michelle was very sweet and comfortable around everyone, I think that helps everyone else become comfortable as well.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Great Connection
04/22/2014
  • Cherry40

  • Wedding Date: 04/06/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Us holding each other under the canopy of winter trees of the Art Institute South Garden
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? All her shots were great. She was a great guide in a few of the posed shots, especially in the beginning when we were still trying to get comfortable. I asked simply for the story of our day which she provided. During the ceremony and reception I didn't notice her at all except when she came to ask a question or two and she managed to get alot of shots of the whole thing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? One photographer for 10 hours. Coordinating staff to help with planning. Online planning site. Proofs online. Rights to all of our digital negatives on a flash drive.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She had a bright personality, was never pushy when it came to giving direction when needed. Never seemed to get in the way of anything.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Beyond Pleased
04/17/2014
  • talie

  • Wedding Date: 04/12/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Well, We haven't seen them yet, but I know we got amazing shot! Molly was absolutely incredible and so was Gigi with the video and the locations we hit were bound to give us the best shots ever!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Both Molly and Gigi just flowed into the crowd.. It was seamless!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Album, DVDs, 2 photographers and 1 videographer
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone keeps asking where I found them because they made everyone feel so comfortable!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Yes Yes Yes! SO wonderful!
03/26/2014
  • loveleahnicole

  • Wedding Date: 03/21/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? (We did videography with GS)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? During the "getting ready" time for the wedding party, he was very deliberate in his shots and positioning. He stayed in the background, but was definitely always present, when it came time for the actual ceremony and reception. If I looked for him, I always saw him working, but he was very good at being unobtrusive and out of the spot-light while capturing unique and authentic moments at the wedding. He also worked really well with the photographers!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? »One George Street Certified Videographer » Two Professional 3CCD Chip Cameras » 10 Hours of Coverage » Professional Retouching and Color Correction » Professional Certified Editors » Personal Wedding Videography Coordinator »Wireless Microphone at Ceremony » Three Fully Edited DVD Master Copies Include: › Unlimited Locations › Entire Ceremony › Reception + Dancing › Highlight Reel
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was always looking for ways to accommodate me. I had forgotten to give my groom the letter I wrote him the night before, so Eugene kindly delivered it to him without hesitation. Him doing that made me feel much more at ease and allowed me to enjoy my day even more.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: George Street was a great choice!
03/12/2014
  • DOriolo

  • Wedding Date: 03/08/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We haven't received our proofs yet (it's only been 4 days!) but I cannot wait to see the pictures of our ceremony and the candid shots from our reception.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? John was our primary photographer and was a pleasure to work with. He was everywhere I needed him to be, but never intrusive or in the way. Any time I looked up to find him for a photo with friends or family at the reception he was already on his way to me, ready to capture the moment.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose a package that included a primary and a secondary photographer as well as a videographer. We also chose our wedding album and our parents albums in advance, we can't wait to see them!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? John and Shawn were both personable and easy going. They laughed along with all the antics and joking around that occurred during the portraits and never got impatient or made us feel rushed!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor