Photographers in Illinois: George Street Photo & Video
George Street Photo & Video
Multiple Locations
Multiple Locations, IL 60654


Photographers: George Street Photo & Video


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.8
  • Creativity : 4.7
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.8
  • 4.8

  • 180 Reviews
Review: Perfect
07/09/2014
  • krisblac

  • Wedding Date: 05/03/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • She got a great photo of us in a bamboo garden, where we were fairly small and the bamboo stretched way up above us; it was a very artistic, creative shot. Then, of course we have our favorite portrait where we are standing together, with a gorgeous backdrop of our venue.
  • She did really well - I had people tell me they didn't even remember seeing the photographer at the front of the church. We got lots of candids, TONS of action shots of the dancing during the reception, and lots of portraits beforehand as well.
  • We got two photographers, a videographer, a wedding album for us, two mini wedding albums for the parents, our wedding video, and a flash drive with every single digital photo file.
  • George Street asked us ahead of time if there were any issues they needed to know about like family members who couldn't stand a long time, so we made sure to photograph them first and then allow them to go sit down.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Happy Customer
06/20/2014
  • ggg777

  • Wedding Date: 05/04/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many! I love the candid moments Megan captured and all of our family portraits. They don't look stiff, everyone looks phenom and the color is great!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Megan was AMAZING. She didn't disrupt a thing, and was super helpful with a few scheduling ideas to get the best light etc. She got wonderful photos of our dollar dance, so now we have individuals with most guests! She was so pleasant and we are so thankful she captured our day so well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a USB of all the digital files (WOW) shipped to us within a month of the wedding, amazing. We got a link to the photos online where our friends and family could purchase prints. We opted for 1 photographer, but had the option of two. We had 140 guests and I think 1 was perfect.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was sooooo nice and approachable, open to our ideas and offered some great ones of her own. She was so terrific I hope to use her for future life events.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Worth it!
06/13/2014
  • Hannah S

  • Wedding Date: 05/22/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All the ones taken outside!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Sally Freshour, recommend to anyone, did an amazing job capturing candid photos as well as posed. I hardly knew she was there when she took candid's and when it came to group posed photos she was assertive and quick.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A flash drive with all the digital negatives of the day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She talked to us and was laid back so put us to ease.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Photography with great service before and after.
05/28/2014
  • Mayra H

  • Wedding Date: 05/03/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The photos that show the many details of my wedding dress on me while on the golf course greens.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Michelle was very soft spoken and only spoke when she needed us to do something. She was great with ideas and different pictures I had in mind during the wedding.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Flash drive with all the pictures with high resolution and no watermarks. 3 total albums. Two photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Michelle was very sweet and comfortable around everyone, I think that helps everyone else become comfortable as well.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Great Connection
04/22/2014
  • Cherry40

  • Wedding Date: 04/06/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Us holding each other under the canopy of winter trees of the Art Institute South Garden
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? All her shots were great. She was a great guide in a few of the posed shots, especially in the beginning when we were still trying to get comfortable. I asked simply for the story of our day which she provided. During the ceremony and reception I didn't notice her at all except when she came to ask a question or two and she managed to get alot of shots of the whole thing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? One photographer for 10 hours. Coordinating staff to help with planning. Online planning site. Proofs online. Rights to all of our digital negatives on a flash drive.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She had a bright personality, was never pushy when it came to giving direction when needed. Never seemed to get in the way of anything.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Beyond Pleased
04/17/2014
  • talie

  • Wedding Date: 04/12/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Well, We haven't seen them yet, but I know we got amazing shot! Molly was absolutely incredible and so was Gigi with the video and the locations we hit were bound to give us the best shots ever!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Both Molly and Gigi just flowed into the crowd.. It was seamless!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Album, DVDs, 2 photographers and 1 videographer
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone keeps asking where I found them because they made everyone feel so comfortable!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Yes Yes Yes! SO wonderful!
03/26/2014
  • loveleahnicole

  • Wedding Date: 03/21/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? (We did videography with GS)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? During the "getting ready" time for the wedding party, he was very deliberate in his shots and positioning. He stayed in the background, but was definitely always present, when it came time for the actual ceremony and reception. If I looked for him, I always saw him working, but he was very good at being unobtrusive and out of the spot-light while capturing unique and authentic moments at the wedding. He also worked really well with the photographers!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? »One George Street Certified Videographer » Two Professional 3CCD Chip Cameras » 10 Hours of Coverage » Professional Retouching and Color Correction » Professional Certified Editors » Personal Wedding Videography Coordinator »Wireless Microphone at Ceremony » Three Fully Edited DVD Master Copies Include: › Unlimited Locations › Entire Ceremony › Reception + Dancing › Highlight Reel
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was always looking for ways to accommodate me. I had forgotten to give my groom the letter I wrote him the night before, so Eugene kindly delivered it to him without hesitation. Him doing that made me feel much more at ease and allowed me to enjoy my day even more.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: George Street was a great choice!
03/12/2014
  • DOriolo

  • Wedding Date: 03/08/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We haven't received our proofs yet (it's only been 4 days!) but I cannot wait to see the pictures of our ceremony and the candid shots from our reception.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? John was our primary photographer and was a pleasure to work with. He was everywhere I needed him to be, but never intrusive or in the way. Any time I looked up to find him for a photo with friends or family at the reception he was already on his way to me, ready to capture the moment.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose a package that included a primary and a secondary photographer as well as a videographer. We also chose our wedding album and our parents albums in advance, we can't wait to see them!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? John and Shawn were both personable and easy going. They laughed along with all the antics and joking around that occurred during the portraits and never got impatient or made us feel rushed!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Natalie and Rebecca were amazing!
02/28/2014
  • shbeovich

  • Wedding Date: 02/16/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of our ring photos!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Natalie Watanabe and Rebecca Morrison were an asset to our wedding day. They took amazing photos without even us realizing half the time. They really put attention to all the details I wanted.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers - one for 10hours, second for 6hrs, we decided to upgrade our package and pay extra to have the main photographer for 12hours. Our photo package included both photographers, engagement photo shoot, and storybook album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We were so blessed to have Natalie Watanabe and Rebecca Morrison as our wedding day photographers!! They were amazing and so fun to be with, and the pictures are gorgeous!!! I cannot wait to share them with our family and friends. They captured moments I can now have forever.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Ragan/Milkevitch Wedding
02/08/2014
  • kdragan25

  • Wedding Date: 11/23/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A gorgeous aerial shot taken of my husband and I that captured my entire dress and was so beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Nadejda spent an hour and a half during the week of our wedding to review all the shots that were important to me so she didn't have to ask on the day of the wedding. She combined candids, portraits, and action shots throughout the day in order to make sure she captured every important moment.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose to have 2 photographers and no videographer to capture the moments of our day. We had a 2 photographer package that included our lead photographer for 10 hours and a second photographer for 6 hours. Nadejda Tzankova was our lead photographer and she was amazing. We honestly wish we spent extra money to have Nadejda stay an extra two hours to cover our entire reception since her pictures were just gorgeous. We used our second photographer, Kayo Ojo, to capture all of our guests at the reception and everyone really appreciated the opportunity to take professional photos with their family and friends. We have almost 3,000 pictures of our day and they captured every important moment and created lasting memories for us. Thank you George Street!! -Kristen & Brett
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Nadejda was very approachable, smiling, and we felt like she was excited to take part of our day. There was never an uncomfortable moment.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor