Photographers in Illinois: George Street Photo & Video
George Street Photo & Video
Multiple Locations, IL 60654
(866) 831-4103


Photographers: George Street Photo & Video


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.8
  • Creativity : 4.7
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.8
  • 4.8

  • 175 Reviews
Review: Beyond Pleased
04/17/2014
  • talie

  • Wedding Date: 04/12/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Well, We haven't seen them yet, but I know we got amazing shot! Molly was absolutely incredible and so was Gigi with the video and the locations we hit were bound to give us the best shots ever!
  • Both Molly and Gigi just flowed into the crowd.. It was seamless!
  • Album, DVDs, 2 photographers and 1 videographer
  • Everyone keeps asking where I found them because they made everyone feel so comfortable!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Yes Yes Yes! SO wonderful!
03/26/2014
  • loveleahnicole

  • Wedding Date: 03/21/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? (We did videography with GS)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? During the "getting ready" time for the wedding party, he was very deliberate in his shots and positioning. He stayed in the background, but was definitely always present, when it came time for the actual ceremony and reception. If I looked for him, I always saw him working, but he was very good at being unobtrusive and out of the spot-light while capturing unique and authentic moments at the wedding. He also worked really well with the photographers!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? »One George Street Certified Videographer » Two Professional 3CCD Chip Cameras » 10 Hours of Coverage » Professional Retouching and Color Correction » Professional Certified Editors » Personal Wedding Videography Coordinator »Wireless Microphone at Ceremony » Three Fully Edited DVD Master Copies Include: › Unlimited Locations › Entire Ceremony › Reception + Dancing › Highlight Reel
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was always looking for ways to accommodate me. I had forgotten to give my groom the letter I wrote him the night before, so Eugene kindly delivered it to him without hesitation. Him doing that made me feel much more at ease and allowed me to enjoy my day even more.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: George Street was a great choice!
03/12/2014
  • DOriolo

  • Wedding Date: 03/08/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We haven't received our proofs yet (it's only been 4 days!) but I cannot wait to see the pictures of our ceremony and the candid shots from our reception.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? John was our primary photographer and was a pleasure to work with. He was everywhere I needed him to be, but never intrusive or in the way. Any time I looked up to find him for a photo with friends or family at the reception he was already on his way to me, ready to capture the moment.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose a package that included a primary and a secondary photographer as well as a videographer. We also chose our wedding album and our parents albums in advance, we can't wait to see them!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? John and Shawn were both personable and easy going. They laughed along with all the antics and joking around that occurred during the portraits and never got impatient or made us feel rushed!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Natalie and Rebecca were amazing!
02/28/2014
  • shbeovich

  • Wedding Date: 02/16/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of our ring photos!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Natalie Watanabe and Rebecca Morrison were an asset to our wedding day. They took amazing photos without even us realizing half the time. They really put attention to all the details I wanted.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers - one for 10hours, second for 6hrs, we decided to upgrade our package and pay extra to have the main photographer for 12hours. Our photo package included both photographers, engagement photo shoot, and storybook album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We were so blessed to have Natalie Watanabe and Rebecca Morrison as our wedding day photographers!! They were amazing and so fun to be with, and the pictures are gorgeous!!! I cannot wait to share them with our family and friends. They captured moments I can now have forever.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Ragan/Milkevitch Wedding
02/08/2014
  • kdragan25

  • Wedding Date: 11/23/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A gorgeous aerial shot taken of my husband and I that captured my entire dress and was so beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Nadejda spent an hour and a half during the week of our wedding to review all the shots that were important to me so she didn't have to ask on the day of the wedding. She combined candids, portraits, and action shots throughout the day in order to make sure she captured every important moment.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose to have 2 photographers and no videographer to capture the moments of our day. We had a 2 photographer package that included our lead photographer for 10 hours and a second photographer for 6 hours. Nadejda Tzankova was our lead photographer and she was amazing. We honestly wish we spent extra money to have Nadejda stay an extra two hours to cover our entire reception since her pictures were just gorgeous. We used our second photographer, Kayo Ojo, to capture all of our guests at the reception and everyone really appreciated the opportunity to take professional photos with their family and friends. We have almost 3,000 pictures of our day and they captured every important moment and created lasting memories for us. Thank you George Street!! -Kristen & Brett
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Nadejda was very approachable, smiling, and we felt like she was excited to take part of our day. There was never an uncomfortable moment.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

Review: Loved Gary Hun and his team!
01/06/2014
  • jinjin89

  • Wedding Date: 10/19/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many. One of our favorites was during the reception, when Gary Hun took us down by the water, and we kissed under my veil.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Absolutely great with both candids and portraits. He got every kind of picture we wanted. I hardly knew he was there. Even at the end of the night, after his assistant had finished his time, we were in the car ready to leave and he snapped a couple quick getaway shots without us feeling like he was intruding on our privacy at all
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got an album, DVD, engagement shoot, and 2 photographers. We wanted the whole deal. Photographers elsewhere would have charged more than they did for just photography, but for the same price we got the whole package, and we got to work with whoever we wanted based on their portfolios.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was unobtrusive, and had a great sense of humor. For portraits, he showed us exactly what he envisioned, and was attentive enough to capture our personalities. He was a very sweet but professional photographer, and I hope to work with him again in the future, for family portraits and such.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Great photos for a great price!
12/29/2013
  • csamango

  • Wedding Date: 09/15/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't think I could choose a favorite photo. Our photographers gave us such great variety there is a photo to make everyone in our family happy.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our photographers were wonderful and professional. Our lead photographer nicknamed himself a "ninja" because we would capture beautiful moments without getting in the way. We have a variety of photos and are happy with all of the various styles and shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers (both were great!) and an album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My photographers did a great job making everyone relax and enjoy themselves. The lead photographer Craig kept us organized but was able to bring out the various personalities in our pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Great Photo's for a GREAT PRICE
12/26/2013
  • deet88

  • Wedding Date: 10/19/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One of us hugging taken through a bird of paradise bush so the flowers frame our faces.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kevin Mcilwaine was our photographer. He was so organized, fast and professional. We had a STRICT timeline and I wanted all of our photos taken before the wedding. He came early and scoped out all the places that I had previously sent him as options for pictures so he knew exactly when to take us and where to set up to get the best lighting. The amount of photos he took and candids he got really captured our entire day. You would have thought we had a whole team of photographers, not just one!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got one photographer for 10 hours, and all the digital negatives for free.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kevin had called me a few days before the wedding to go over exactly what type of photos we wanted, what family shots, and all of our family names. He asked for a list of all important family members so he knew there names and could call them and have them ready to make the family shots go quickly and smoothly. He was very respectful of the elder family members we have and even was able to take 3 ENTIRE group (50 plus people) whole family shots at our reception in less then 10 minutes. Even our wedding coordinator was impressed!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Wedding Review
12/26/2013
  • Ann M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We haven't seen them yet, but we know we will love the pics of us outside in the snow!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kate Duffy and Casey McFadden were awesome. They kept us organized, constantly took pics, and had an amazing variety.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pics, albums, and two photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was kind, personable, and organized. She was great with my 2 year old nephew. He smiled in most of the pics!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: George Street, Amazing!
12/13/2013
  • klalynch

  • Wedding Date: 11/22/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was a last minute idea as we were walking out of our venue to get ready for the ceremony. We sat at the end of the walkway and the view behind us was amazing. Lisa Polucci has a great eye!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I had no idea Lisa Polucci was running around getting all the shots she did! I don't know how she did it, but I was completely unaware of her the entire ceremony! I loved the vibe and atmosphere she brought when taking the formal portraits. Having both sides of the families together was stressful but she kept the mood light!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I believe I got a 15% discount for booking early. In my package, I included an album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Lisa Polucci was fantastic with the families! My husband's parents are recently divorced with new significant others. They can be a bit much to handle when they are all together, but Lisa handled them in strides! She kept the atmosphere light and happy which was so greatly appreciated! She was exactly what this bride needed!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor