Photographers in Illinois: George Street Photo & Video
George Street Photo & Video
Multiple Locations
Multiple Locations, IL 60654


Photographers: George Street Photo & Video


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.8
  • Creativity : 4.7
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.8
  • 4.8

  • 181 Reviews
Review: Liz Z
08/05/2013
  • libbyluvsmath

  • Wedding Date: 07/12/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • There are so many amazing photos that Alain and Amanda took that I cannot pick just one.
  • The photographer did a great job blending into the events of the day! I hardly noticed them during the ceremony or dancing, but based on the quantity of fantastic pictures we have to choose from I feel they did a great job of getting every single shot. The candids and the portraits that Alain and Amanda took were fabulous. We are thrilled with our pictures from George Street.
  • Photographer for 10 hours, 1 assistant for 6 hours, non-watermarked high quality digital images on a flash drive that we can print anywhere, and a photo album. Engagement pictures cost extra money, but we did not plan on taking them so that was okay.
  • Words cannot express how awesome it was for everyone to work with Alain and Amanda. They fit in perfect, made everyone feel comfortable, and they both had such passion for the creative part of photography that they just made everyone excited to try the shots and poses they came up with. We absolutely love their work!!! Best part...we arrived home from our honeymoon to find we already had access to our photos! Fantastic!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Overal Wonderful!
08/02/2013
  • aewelch

  • Wedding Date: 07/13/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My photographer, Bri McDaniel, captured beautiful moments of our day! My favorite shot was one she took of us by ourselves in the sanctuary of the church. We are sitting in a pew and my husband is kissing my forehead. It is really cute and artsy!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I used George Street solely for photography for my wedding. They have locations all over the US, but I used their group out of Atlanta, Georgia. They were cheaper BY FAR than any other photographers I looked at including travel for 2 hours! I used Bri M. and she was WONDERFUL!! They also give you a wedding coordinator to help with the whole process and it was SO helpful! They were there every step of the way answering tons of my questions extremely quickly. They let you choose what photographer you want based on a "photography personality" test you take with them online. Don't worry about being picky! I didn't like the ones they matched me with and kept asking them to show me more and finally found one that matched me perfectly! And they were really helpful throughout all of that. Overall, quality photos, unbeatable pricing and awesome help!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? They had MANY different packages to choose from depending on price, but I chose the least expensive package. This came with one photographer and 8 hours of coverage-- and VERY competitively priced (even including the travel 2 hours each way)!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Bri is very personable and felt like a close friend while she was there, yet she managed to stay hidden well during personal family times.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Great Experience!
08/01/2013
  • kwindgassen

  • Wedding Date: 07/06/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I love photos our photographer took of just my husband and I in a little alley. They're candid and beautiful! Plus, super creative! Love them and we're using some of them for our thank you's!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The candids (which is mostly what we wanted) turned out great! Also, not sure how they did it, but neither my husband or I ever remember seeing them during the ceremony, but we have tons of great pictures so I know they were there :)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included a lead photographer (10 hours), associate (6 hours), ALL of our digital negatives WITHOUT watermarks (YAY!!) and an album of our favorite pictures of our choosing. Also, all of the photos available online for all of our friends and family to view and purchase.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were both just very nice and very open to our ideas.

Overall Rating: 4.2 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

Review: Perfect Experience
07/29/2013
  • Mike B

  • Wedding Date: 06/22/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite photo was a picture Shinay took of the two of us outside, under a beautiful tree, with Nicole gazing up at me. The lighting, the background, and the spacing were perfect to capture the moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We asked Shinay to stay in the shadows, so to speak. We didn't want her bothering our guests while they were having fun. Shinay did such a great job that I often forgot she was even there. I had to approach her twice to make sure she'd gotten a picture, which she already had. When we got our photos back, there were several shots and angles I couldn't believe because I didn't even see her taking them. Shinay was absolutely perfect.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We first had an engagement photo shoot where we met Shinay. At our wedding, we had two photographers and a videographer. We will get one album for us and two parent albums, along with our DVD.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Shinay was just so sweet and accommodating. She smiled the entire day and just helped us feel at ease by laughing, joking, and making sure she got the photos that we wanted.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: We LOVED Vlag G and Leah G from George Street
07/24/2013
  • AislinnMolinari

  • Wedding Date: 06/15/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo is a candid photo of myself, my husband, and our bridal party walking across the street in a park. We're all laughing and we're all so happy... it captures the moment perfectly!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Vlad G and Leah G were always around, but never noticed, unless they were asking us to pose for a picture or we were asking them to capture a moment. They captured a lot of candid photos, they had us pose for some formal portraits, and they had us doing very silly and creative things to capture some really unique moments. In the park, we were jumping, we were picking each other up, and we opened a champagne bottle, just to name a few.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers, 10 hours with one and 6 hours with the other. We also had full rights to the digital prints, so about 3 weeks after the wedding, we received a flash drive containing every single picture from the day. We also received every picture, rather than just a set number of pictures from the total taken, which was really important to us. We also will create an album with our favorites.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Wedding days are very hectic and often stressful. Our photographers understood that, and were very patient and kind, and made sure they captured all of the important moments without disrupting them. They also seemed like friends to us, rather than just people we hired.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Couldn't be happier
07/21/2013
  • mandy.goeller

  • Wedding Date: 06/22/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One that Ryan R. thought of himself. It was us as bridge and groom kissing on the stairs to the lighthouse in downtown Baltimore with the city in the background!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I told Ryan R. and Andrew M. that we wanted mostly candid shots and to just do what they do best. They were great. They got every shot we asked for, helped us decide on more shots and took advantage of any down time at all. They were never pushy at all they just blended in the whole time.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included one lead photographer for 10 hours! and a second photographer for 6 hours, one 20 page album and all the digital rights to the photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were both just calm the whole time. They talked to us when they needed to and seemed to be having as much fun as us. Ryan showed us some of the photos as we went and of course told me I was beautiful. Andrew was giving advice to the best man as he is a budding photographer himself which I thought was great.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Previous wedding planner and So Pleased..
07/19/2013
  • ashly1818

  • Wedding Date: 07/06/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The ones that we did with fireworks as well as the ones on the brick wall at Landsdowne. I am in love with the candid shots he did of my dress and ones of all of my family and friends and the ones of my HUSBAND and I :)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I never say Ryan unless I was actively looking for him. Once I received the photos back I was pleased to see he captured kisses that i did not even know he caught. I loved having someone catch moments that you cannot explain to someone. Candid was my favorite and I told him that, which was clearly his favorite because he took off running :) Even our solo portraits were great, even with the awkward lighting and extreme heat and our golf cart breaking down. Ryan made it all amazing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We did the most basic package as we had very limited time, a short 3months, and they worked with us to find the best photographer for our event. We were even planning a wedding in Northern Virginia when we are currently living in Miami which is incredibly hard to plan a wedding out of state.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Introducing himself in the beginning and then just blended in to the party. Our photographer, Ryan, was great. He was fun, professional and a total pro. I had a very clear idea of what I wanted to have as shots, so I selected every picture I was in love with on Pintrest and sent it to him a week out of our wedding so he had a very good idea of what I wanted before he arrived there. I sent him links to the location so he could get an idea of what we were working with. Ryan had a tough wedding since the sun was setting in our faces for our ceremony and the heat was scorching. Our golf cart even broke down while we were out taking photos a mile from the club house. He remained calm and professional and just told us which shots would end up over exposed and suggested other locations or views. He was open to any ideas my bridesmaids and groomsmen threw at him. George Street provided him with all the details we gave them, in advance, and then put us in touch with each other in advance of the wedding, too. He was early the day of the wedding and got right to work! We are incredibly happy with the way our pictures turned out, and he was fun to work with!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: June Wedding
07/17/2013
  • rebeccamalvarez

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A dipping picture outside.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were great with candids. They only organized our "must-have" pictures and let hte rest be natural.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, albums, DVD, engagement pics.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were friendly and patient with our large family and bridal party.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Keltz Wedding
07/17/2013
  • jess2willy

  • Wedding Date: 06/22/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved the outdoor pics that were in the rain and under an umbrella.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Mark and Makayla did a wonderful job of catching our most special moments while at the same time, not being too intrusive. The candids/action shots painted a perfect picture of the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? An album, DVD, and two photographers were included in our wedding package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Mark answered any and all questions prior, during, and after the wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Inredible Experience
07/17/2013
  • cgriego

  • Wedding Date: 06/29/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The wedding party and family all captured jumping in the air. My wife and I just received our proofs back from George Street Photography, and I was very impressed by the quality, the time it took to get our proofs back, and the overall experience from George Street.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were great all around. Frank and Kristen were great with keeping things going.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received two photographers (10 & 6 hours), a videographer (10 hours), a DVD of all non-watermarked images taken during the ceremony/reception, and a leather bound photo album. During the time frame that we were working with George Street Photography my wife experienced the loss of her brother, and George Street sent their condolences via flowers which we both thought was a very personal touch that was certainly not expected.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our photographers were Frank Hernandez-Papini (main photographer), Kristen Alper (assistant photographer) and David (videographer). Frank is not only the most AMAZING photographer, but has a great sense of humor and is great with dealing with people. I would highly recommend Frank (and crew) to anyone seeking George Street Photography's services!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor