Photographers in Illinois: George Street Photo & Video
George Street Photo & Video
Multiple Locations
Multiple Locations, IL 60654


Photographers: George Street Photo & Video


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.8
  • Creativity : 4.7
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.8
  • 4.8

  • 181 Reviews
Review: TalentedPhotographer!
07/17/2013
  • Tyra

  • Reviews Posted: 4

  • I think hes very creative and talented. Has a great personality and really takes his work serious. Phenomenal service!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: AMAZING EXPERIENCE WITH PHOTOGRAPHER AND VIDEO
07/17/2013
  • Andrea S

  • Wedding Date: 06/28/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is a photo outside of the bridal cottage with my husband and I together. Our foreheads are touching as we look at each other and there are trees in the background, and my personal favorite a willow tree. The sun is shining down on us perfectly to make it seem as though our late family members are shining down on us from Heaven. It is not only a beautiful photo, but emotions are vivd in it as well.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kevin and Cara were extremely professional. They did what they needed to do and talked their plans and ideas over with us for the day. Candid shots were awesome I didn't even know they took half the photos that they did. Action shots, they captured our reception perfectly! You can almost feel like you are in the party. Portraits, were so creative and beautiful. Kevin also got our personalities and did lots of fun shots. My husband and I don't want to be so serious all the time.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our photo package included: Engagement session, two photographers (main for 10 hours, assistant for 6 hours), videographer, wedding album and two parents albums.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They communicated everything they wanted to do with us and coached us through different looks they wanted from us for portraits. They went with the flow and helped us stay cool during a heat wave by taking our formal portraits in the barrel room at the winery we had our wedding. They were so innovative with their ideas and discussed them with us prior to executing them. Very professional in every way.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: The Best Photographer I could have chosen!
07/17/2013
  • garciacm

  • Wedding Date: 06/22/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The pictures taken of my husband and me at Herman Park after the ceremony
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I booked George Street Photography based on the reviews I had seen about them on the wedding websites, and based on the impressive meeting I had with one of their representatives. George street was always very professional through their emails, website, and during their face to face meetings. George Street coordinators always responded very quickly to my emails filled with the many questions I had. The company was very flexible when I came to my wedding day plan: I booked a package with two photographers (one for 8 hrs, and the second photographer for 6 hrs) and George Street let me arrange their scheduled times however I wanted so it covered my wedding day events from noon-midnight. George Street's packages were some of the most cost efficient packages I found as I met with about fifteen different photographers in the Houston area. After the wedding was over, George Street has stayed in contact with me regarding creating the wedding album that came with my package, and we received our wedding pictures proofs online about 2 weeks after the wedding! Lastly, I'd like to say Jessica Parmenter and Adam Clay were great photographers! I told George Street I wanted photographers that had photojournalist styles and they matched me up with the perfect photographers! Jessica shot our engagement pictures and the wedding. She was very flexible and open to any suggestions, and had the friendliest personality. Adam was Jessica's assistant at the wedding, but because I separated their scheduled times, he mostly shot pictures while she wasn't there. Adam was very friendly too and was open to taking as many pictures of people as was asked of him. The pictures from the wedding came out great, and I know the album will come back great as well! George Street was one of my favorite vendors from my wedding day, I would suggest them to my closest friend in a heart beat!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My wedding package included two photographers for the wedding day, and engagement shoot, and a wedding album for myself plus two miniature albums for the parents.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jessica and Adam were so friendly and open to any suggestions. They took as many formal and informal pictures as we requested. They did a great job of keeping us on our time schedule as well!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Perfect Images for our Vision
07/16/2013
  • mrslarson

  • Wedding Date: 06/29/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? At the last minute, we decided to get pictures taken on Michigan Avenue between the Wrigley Buildings. Thank goodness we did, because each of these turned out to be amazing! Our entire theme was Classic Chicago and the 1920s, so this scene fit perfectly!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Lin Benitez was amazing! It was like I had known her for years, so I was super comfortable around her from the beginning even when I was getting dressed. Both she and Alex Zavala were completely unobtrusive, and it was like they were just members of our wedding party that happened to be snapping some photos. They captured some amazing candid photos, and the posed group shots and bride and groom shots look and feel super natural.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included Lin for 10 hours, Alex for 6 hours, the flash drive of all proofs, and an album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Lin and Alex were both very warm and friendly with all of our friends and loved ones. Lin made me feel very comfortable from the moment I met her - especially when I started worrying about the possibility of rain! She assured me that overcast skies are better for photos, and it did not appear as though we would be having any rain anyway!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: RECOMMEND
07/16/2013
  • cathylagasgriego

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? too many to choose
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Great attitude. Just followed my lead and helped guide me when I was unsure.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I did the combo package (the best of the price)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Frank made everyone feel relaxed and had an amazing sense of humor. Loved him

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Amazing!
07/16/2013
  • Shirin M

  • Wedding Date: 06/16/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Out of thousands of photos? There are too many!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Aside from our posed photos, I honestly don't remember where they even were throughout the night. But, looking at the photos from the day, they were everywhere!! We got great action shots of our guests dancing. I honestly can't rave enough about how awesome our pictures turned out. We haven't seen the video yet, but I'm confident that they also did an amazing job!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers, one for 10 hours (Paul) and one for 6 hours (P.J.). We also had two videographers, Ashanti and her assistant, both for 10 hours. Our package included a wedding album for us, two parent albums, and a flash drive with our digital negatives. It also includes the video and a highlight reel. We also had an hour-long engagement photo session.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We got so lucky with all four members of the team. We absolutely love Paul Kubek, our lead photographer (so much so that we took a picture with him, too!!). Really, though, all four of them were incredible. We have no complaints about them. Our families loved them and were comfortable enough with them to ask them for specific pictures. I can't say enough about how great all of the photographers and videographers were!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: worth it.
07/12/2013
  • Christine M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The photographer took a lot of candid pictures, it really showed our wedding in the moment, those were my favorite.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our photographers and videograher worked really well with our church, reception hall and other vendors....no disruptions.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had a great package. 1 videograher & photographer for 10 hours, additional photographer for i think 6 hours, wedding dvd, flash drive with all of our images on it ( my favorite part, and a personalized wedding album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our photographers were really easy to work with b/c they were friendly, and really picked up on what I wanted.

Overall Rating: 4.2 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 3.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

Review: great experience with george street
07/11/2013
  • Lilly W

  • Wedding Date: 06/15/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Action shot of entire wedding party jumping in the air
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Very versatile. Assertive enough to get family shots done, stealth enough to take candids without being intrusive.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? one photographer, digital negatives of all photos taken, 16x20 canvas of one photo, 10 hours of service
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? had a great sense of humor, rolled with the punches, got the job done

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: The memories are in the details
07/10/2013
  • b1lady

  • Wedding Date: 06/20/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many gorgeous photos that I can't really choose! But one of my favorites is all of my bridesmaids surrounding my husband and blowing him kisses while he is laughing with the hugest grin! So cute! Also love the one of my hubby and our beloved dog. But really too many beautiful photos to pick!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our photographer, German, was great about keeping things brief and not being intrusive. As a result, no one felt like they were hounded or that they missed out on anything during the event. Our team got great candid shots, beautiful portraits, and the action shots were so fun! They were really creative!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in our package was 2 photographers, a videographer, a photo album, a flash drive containing all our digital negatives, and a dvd.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? German, Shawn, and Andre were all so fun and professional. They were so nice and accommodating. Anything my husband and I or our guests wanted, they obliged. They were super friendly, helpful, and treated everyone kindly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Our wedding
07/01/2013
  • mnazchick

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They took so many great photos there is no way I could ever pick less then 50
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our wedding photographers were fantastic. They took many candid photos which turned our great as well as the staged ones. They were friendly and everyone loved them, as well as the photos
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a canvas picture as well as a story book album and 2 replica albums
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? they were both very friendly and funny. Nobody seemed to be uncomfortable with them. They were great with our kids too

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor