Photographers in Illinois: George Street Photo & Video
George Street Photo & Video
Multiple Locations
Multiple Locations, IL 60654


Photographers: George Street Photo & Video


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.8
  • Creativity : 4.7
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.8
  • 4.8

  • 181 Reviews
Review: Photographer
12/05/2012
  • Lindsay B

  • Wedding Date: 06/10/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My favorite photo was a closeup of my husband and I looking into eachothers eyes
  • The photographer was very nice and laid back which helps when everyone else is stressed. At the same time, she didn't take her experiences with other weddings and really apply it to our pictures. I felt like there were a lot of pictures that were not taken and many things were missed. I never got a picture of juse myself in my gown posing, etc. and when you are a bit stressed, it is very hard to remember details of what you want pictures of. I thought that some of the pictures were a bit amature and looked like anyone could have taken them. I was really only pleased with about 100 pictures out of 900 taken.
  • The digital negatives that one photographer took was all that was included in my package, which we will not get for some time, which I was aware about. You can pay for prints, canvases, and albums seprately.
  • The photographer was quite and relaxed and went with the flow. We were a bit behind schedule but she kept her cool and that made us feel comfortable.

Overall Rating: 4.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 3.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

Review: quiet dissapointed
11/29/2012
  • Hellen o

  • Wedding Date: 07/21/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The getting ready photos and some pre-reception photos. The church photos were soo far and were not very clear. The picture quality were not very sharp
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? potraits were good candid not soo much. definitely avoided disrupting the day. The photographer was good but i felt that she had time to get so many more photos as we waited for the reception and i had to be directing what to do which was kind of frustrating. since i paid for the hours it was dissapointing to just sit somewhere waiting instead of more photos being taken. Also craeativity would have been great.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We just GOT OFFERED digital negatives. we paid for the 10 hours of photography and we paid almost 1400 bucks but we did not receive a canvas and no album, no prints and when my husband called they said we had to pay additional money for the album or prints or canvas. I would advice everyone to really be aware of what they offer. i feel its simple courtesy to offer print or an album atleast. who makes 1400 for just taking photographs. so we feel ripped off and definitely it was last minute and we did not expect that this company would take advantage and give us such a bad deal. we should have read out contract well i guess. please just be aware!!! 5 months and my home still has no prints of an album yet my videographer from another vendor was half this cost and i have my dvd CLEAR AND AWESOME..one photographer,
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? she was good. we were comfortable with her

Overall Rating: 3.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 3.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 3.0

Review: Great photography!
11/27/2012
  • Colleen B

  • Wedding Date: 10/12/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were too many to pick just one!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ryan was great about really blending in during the ceremony/reception. We didn't even notice him yet he managed to capture every shot we could have asked for. We got a lot of really great candids and action shots and never even realized they were being taken.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Just one photographer and digital negatives.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ryan was very easy to get along with, he was laid back but really helped walk everyone through the day. He even helped look up how to fold a pocket square on his phone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Bride
11/17/2012
  • Megan S

  • Wedding Date: 08/11/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All our outdoor pictures
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He took charge when we needed to and was invisible te rest of the time. He took great candid and action shots during the reception and great portraits when we needed them.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got one photographer for 10 hrs and will get the digital copies of all the pictures after 6 mos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was so nice and managed us so well. He knew who the important people were and catered to us and what we wanted.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Priceless pictures!
11/16/2012
  • Brooke C

  • Wedding Date: 09/08/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had white balloons for all the groomsmen and bridesmaids and they gathered all around us while my husband lifted me up! it was very awkward to take but is absolutely stunning in print
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We did all the first looks and portraits before the ceremony and he was fantastic with candids
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I opted for the lowest package. Included 10 hours of photography. USB with high resolution pictures will be delivered in 6 months
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Very friendly, great sense of humor, explained to everyone where he would be and what we should do. Ian was amazing!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Soooo Very Disappointed
11/15/2012
  • Sarah P

  • Wedding Date: 06/30/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I want to cry I am so very unhappy with George Street. I paid a lot of money to have pictures to remember this day for the rest of my life and I didn't even get that. They NEVER contact you when they say they will and my photographer was not good. All they offered me for reimbursement was a free canvas print and a credit for the pictures. Tell me, why would that be beneficial if I'm unhappy with the pictures? STAY AWAY from this company if you want to have memories that last forever.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

Review: George Street Photography
11/15/2012
  • Courtney D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's hard to narrow down my favorite, but I would have to say the picture of my husband and I smiling at eachother under my veil. We were so happy! It was a beautiful moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Mike Taylor was awesome! He was always right there, but we don't remember really noticing him! He was great at capturing the feeling of every special moment. We have so many wonderful candid's from our wedding day due to him!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We picked a package that included 2 photographer's; our main photographer for 10 hours and the second photographer for 6 hours. It included a 70 page photo album filled with our favorite pictures from our big day! We were also supposed to receive a DVD with our pictures, but instead we received an email telling us we can upload them from the site. We were a little displeased with this. Otherwise, we were very happy with our selection and we received an amazing price!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Mike made everyone feel comfortable and at ease! He was wonderful and took beautiful pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Good, but not perfect
11/14/2012
  • Meghan T

  • Wedding Date: 09/08/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The wedding party went to a park in between the ceremony and reception. There the photographer had the groomsmen lay on the ground, the bridesmaids stand behind a row of flowers and David and I stand in the middle of everyone. The flowers and green grass gave a great background for a beautiful day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I was disappointed with the candids. When I talked with the wedding coordinator, she said that my photographer did excellent candids, but my photos show very few candids. We went to a park in between the ceremony and reception, so I figured he would be talking a lot of photos while we were walking through there, but he kept his camera down until we got to a standing, organized portrait. The portraits are a little dark and show a lot of dark circles around the eyes. It may have been the lighting in the church, but I assumed that he would be able to work around that. I feel that the photographer hadn't looked at my online profile because he did not capture the photos I had suggested on it. My wedding party and Myself ended up telling him what pictures to take because he was not interactive. He would have been great for those wanting only formal pictures, but for couples who want the little moments captured (like us), he was a let down.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had one photographer.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I can't say that he did. He was very quiet and stayed out of the way. He didn't interact much.

Overall Rating: 3.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 3.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 4.0

Review: Great Photos
11/13/2012
  • Natalie S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo is of my husband and I kissing on top of some rocks that overlook a great view!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? My phtographer Elaine was teriffic! I didn't have to worry at all the whole day of the wedding about her. She knew just what to do. She worked well with the crowd and with directing everyone to getting the right shot. My pictures are beautiful
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included engagement session, 2 photographers and 1 videographer on day of and an album
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Elaine knew just what to do. She was professional and kind in directing people around and she kept everyone on time with the schedule

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Very happy
11/13/2012
  • Kristin J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I had so many favorites....it's hard to pick!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I new even knew the photographers or the videographer was there! Caught every moment perfectly!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 2 photographers and all my proofs
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They fit right in w everybody! They acted as if they were supposed to be there and just did what they needed to do!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor