Photographers in Illinois: George Street Photo & Video
George Street Photo & Video
Multiple Locations
Multiple Locations, IL 60654


Photographers: George Street Photo & Video


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.8
  • Creativity : 4.7
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.8
  • 4.8

  • 181 Reviews
Review: Great
11/13/2012
  • Kristina R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My husband and I looking into each others eyes against this stone wall..it was a fantastic shot
  • Our photographer was great, she would go off and create her own pictures and when I saw they they were amazing and I hadnt even noticed her taking them
  • 2 photographers, an album and a dvd
  • She was awesome, she would talk to us and then went around just taking candid shots

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

Review: disappointed overall
11/09/2012
  • Laura A

  • Wedding Date: 06/23/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were a few close ups of my husband and me, as well as some cute ones with my flower girl, who is my niece. They got some good getting ready shots and the one who was with the guys was creative and took some fun shots. We were disappointed in how many of them turned out too dark. They also took too many shots of objects and not enough of actual people.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I was not aware of where they were during the ceremony. I didn't see either photographer in any of the shots, except on the video. We did not end up with any shots of us cutting the groom's cake, which was disappointing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included was engagement and bridal portrait photo shoot, 2 photographers for the day of the wedding, and 4 hours of coverage. It also came with an album and a canvas print. The canvas print was in exchange for paying early or on time.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We got to know her some during the engagement photo shoot. We noticed a pattern on the poses she would suggest. We were a little embarrassed to be kissing in front of her, and out in public, but I think we eventually got used to it.

Overall Rating: 3.2 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 3.0
  • Creativity : 3.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 3.0

Review: Loved our Photographer!
11/07/2012
  • Michelle C

  • Wedding Date: 06/22/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favoriate wedding photos were when our photographer captured the first look! I will always get to remember that moment and see how happy we were to be getting married.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our photographer was very professional and our guests didn't even notice him taking pictures. He got all the candid pictures we were hoping for and took great portrait shots too. He was open to our ideas of places for pictures and made a real effort to capture all of the day!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included an engagement session, two photographers, album and a CD of all our engagement and wedding day pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was very professional and respected all our guests and wedding party

Overall Rating: 3.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 3.0
  • Value : 4.0

Review: George Street Rocks!
11/06/2012
  • Rachel M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I really enjoyed all of the photos of the group shots.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographer did a great job of staying out of the way, but also being near by when I wanted a photo taken.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? An ablum, a DVD of the photos, a free canvas print, and two photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I felt comfortable and at ease.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Very pleased with George Street & Lee
11/02/2012
  • Amy J

  • Wedding Date: 05/27/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't even see Lee unless we were specifically posing for shots. And he did a great job...all the photos turned out great!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the most affordable package, which included one photographer and one album. Which, by the way, is plenty!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was just a pro. He already had all the info we gave to George street about what we wanted, communicated easily, and was creative.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Mrs
11/02/2012
  • Shamyl S

  • Wedding Date: 05/20/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My Favorite wedding photo was one taken of my father walking me down the aisle & everyone watching :)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? My photographer, Rick, was like a ninja! He got photos that I was't even of him being in the room for. his camera was quiet, and he contorted himself all kinds of ways just to get that perfect angle. He caught a lot of awesome candids & action shots. And our formal potraits are amazing!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 1 photographer for 10 hrs (although it seemed like he was with us all day), a storybook album chronicling the day, and an online album were all included in our package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Rick (our photographer) was very professional, yet personable. He fit right in w/ our friends & family. He was amazing :)

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Wonderful pictures, good prices
10/30/2012
  • Christine G

  • Wedding Date: 08/11/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved them all! The more formal photographs of the two of us, the wedding party, and family by the water were wonderful. I also loved the detail pictures of the reception and then the candids of dancing, etc were great too! We were really happy with how all the pictures came out!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographer did not disrupt the day at all. He was professional and amazingly he felt invisible during the ceremony. He was great at taking the portraits and good with candids. I wish he had gotten a little more candids for the time he was there, but he really did get a good number.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We were price conscious so we went with a smaller package available, but it was all we needed for now and at a great price - 10 hours with one photographer, unlimited locations, and rights to all digital negatives (no watermarks) afterwards. The only frustration that I had with George Street was come of the contract language (fine print mostly) and the long time that it took to get the digital negatives to us (over six weeks). The pictures were first put on a website for us and guests to see about four weeks after the wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was very relaxed and calm. He had read all my directions and details carefully and remembered all the different types of pictures we were hoping to take.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: My Favorite Vendor
10/30/2012
  • Bethany B

  • Wedding Date: 05/05/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo is one where we are sitting in front of a fountain at North School Park in Arlington Heights.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Both photographers were fantastic at staying behind the scenes but yet being able to capture all of the "it" moments. I'm not quite sure how they did it but they did. They both got some great candid shots like me randomly smelling my bouquet, or one of the bridesmaids laughing. Those are the random moments that I love looking back at. Same with the action shots...things like the croud dancing or our first kiss. And again with portraits...they got some wonderful portrait shots, especially during the speeches at the reception. Love.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? More like what wasn't included. We got a storybook album, 3 DVD's, engagement pictures (we paid more for on location ones), 2 photographers, a free canvas, complimentary event cards, all pictures on a USB drive....I could go on.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The main photographer (David T.) initially made me feel comfortable by calling me a few days before the wedding to talk about what would be happening on the wedding day, what to expect, what questions I had, etc. That really eased my fears. He was nothing short of fantastic on the actual day. He was personable and reassuring the entire time. He joked around with my family and friends and never made any of us feel rushed. He made things fun and flexible yet kept us on schedule the entire time.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Best Photography services in Chicago Suburbs!
10/26/2012
  • Christine K

  • Wedding Date: 10/19/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Since we haven't received the photos back yet I can say my favorite pose was sitting on top of the stairs with my now husband. We needed a moment alone and David Turner caught us at an intimate moment which I felt captured how we are in our daily lives.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Both Stephanie and David were practically invisible to us and our wedding guests. However, at the same time were capturing a guest making a joke in the corner or myself snuggling into my husband. I could not have been any happier with how they accommodated my guests requests to take a picture with another guest or my husband and I. I have heard horror stories how the photographers make a bride and groom stand out in the rain or demand certain shots, none of this was the case in regards to Stephanie and David. I loved my photographers so much I want to hire them to do an after wedding session also.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in our package was one photographer for 10 hours of coverage, an album, unlimited photos, black and white, sepia and copyrights to all photos taken that day. An engagement session was also included in the package that was to be taken at their studio downtown where props could be brought by us the couple. There was also the option to pay a little more for photos to be taken on location for the engagement session. We paid a small amount more for a second photographer for 6 hours of coverage which was more than worth it.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographers blended in so seamlessly that none of my family or friends really noticed them floating around. However, I received many many compliments from guests that stated they noticed how hard they both were working to ensure every moment was captured. I have no negative comments from myself or guests.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Amazing Experience and Photos with George Street!
10/17/2012
  • Mary S

  • Wedding Date: 08/04/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We absolutely loved the photos of the two of us outside at the golf course where we had our reception, where I was at the forefront of the photo looking over my shoulder and my husband was standing a bit behind me on this bridge looking at me. It allowed for a close up of me and my flowers, dress, hair, makeup, etc. while also making it artsy and creative. We then switched and my husband stood at the forefront of the picture and I was in the background. Very cool where it showed us being close to one another, yet the details of each of our dressings.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Lee was great at just blending in. He wasn't like a paparazzi pushing people out of the way to get pictures of me and my husband and instead was just part of the group. He took fantastic portraits where he gave us great direction on where to look, how to stand, how to smile, etc. without ever appearing frustrated if there were a lot of people around disrupting him. He was very cool, calm and collected while being professional.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? For our wedding package we could decide between an engagement session or a canvas print of one of our photos. Because we had already had an engagement session before signing with George Street for our wedding day photos, we chose the canvas print. Three weeks after our wedding we received the proofs to all of our photos. Immediately following that they sent us a form to fill out where we would select the photo we wanted on the 18 x 30 canvas print. We ordered it and it arrived within a week! Extremely fast turnaround time and they were able to crop, edit, and zoom on the photo to make it perfect. We had just one photographer, where it would have been nice to have two, but we thought one would be just fine and ours did such a great job we have no regrets!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Lee was extremely calm and professional, never raising his voice or trying to be the center of attention to get people rallied. He was great at getting people together and to cooperate during the family photos and while at the church.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor