Photographers in Illinois: George Street Photo & Video
George Street Photo & Video
Multiple Locations
Multiple Locations, IL 60654


Photographers: George Street Photo & Video


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.8
  • Creativity : 4.7
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.8
  • 4.8

  • 181 Reviews
Review: George Street Wedding Pictures
04/25/2010
  • Jessica S

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • There were 2 different pictures of my husband and I that are our favorites. One is a black and white picture by a weeping willow tree and the other is a black and white picture with my flowers being in color where he is dipping me back and kissing me.
  • Our photographer was very good at taking candid shots throughout the day without being too noticable. We got a lot of creative pictures throughout the day but we were the ones who were coming up with the different ideas that we wanted. She was not very assertive with different ideas that she had. We were disappointed with the lighting in some of our outdoor pictures that could have been really great pictures. The editors were unable to fix the glare and lighting issues on those pictures for us.
  • We received engagement pictures (studio pictures...we didn't care for them too much) 10 hours of service on the day of the wedding, and with a $200 upgrade to our photo album we received the rights to the pictures within a month or 2 of our wedding.
  • She was very easy going and took the pictures that we asked her to take.

Overall Rating: 3.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 3.0
  • Creativity : 3.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

Review: Great Deal
04/20/2010
  • Kelly M

  • Wedding Date: 04/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our first dance and the outdoor shots of just my husband and me following the wedding
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our photographer Terri was amazing! She was so good at stepping in to get the portraits that we wanted and then was able to fade into the background for candids and action shots. Terri was so great the entire day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? On site engagement pics, album, 2 photographers-1 for 12hrs, 1 for 4 hours, high res digital negatives with rights
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Terri was like one of the family, she was polite courteous and was able to laugh and joke along with my very large family.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: FANTASTIC
04/20/2010
  • Colleen W

  • Wedding Date: 04/21/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our pictures in the church and outside by Lake Michigan
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our photographer was great with every type of shot!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Ours included an album
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? By just being fun and relaxing .. beautiful pictures came out of the fun situations that you didn't even know she was there taking pictures

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: George Street Review
04/20/2010
  • Marcy M

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The candid shots during dancing at the reception were extremely entertaining. Our favorites were at Wrigley Field.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We wish we had more photos just of the bride and groom.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included an album, engagement pictures, 1 photographer, digital negatives after 30 days.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our photographer blended in well and just seemed like a part of the group.

Overall Rating: 4.2 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 3.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Awesome Job
04/20/2010
  • lauren c

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? After the wedding we went to a Beautiful Golf Course to take pictures. After taking a bunch in a row we were walking to a new place to take some different pictures, while walking my husband grabbed me from behind and gave me a big hug.. the photographer caught it and it looks amazing!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We got along with our photographer very well and enjoyed his company even though he was working! He captured many candids that look amazing and captured me and my husbands fun and outgoing personalities in the pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We recieved and Engagement session and a free photo before the wedding. We also received the digital negatives and an album(which we upgraded) Also with the package you are assigned a event coordinator who helps you along the way to make sure you get everything you want and expect for your photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was SO funny! I accidently called him the wrong name, his name is Ignacio and i called him Francisco- but he turned it into a joke and i ended up calling him francisco the whole day. He got to know the bridal party while setting up so when we were taking pictures it was easy for him to talk to them and make them smile. He was awesome!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Great Pics, Great Price, Great Service
03/02/2010
  • Nicole S

  • Wedding Date: 06/06/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have a great picture of my parents...all four of them (divorced and remarried). It was very special to me.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't even know he was there! I was so excited to see all the great pics he got- great candids!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had one photographer for 10 hours, the rights to our cd's within 30 days, and a discount on our album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He totally put us at ease and fit in perfectly.

Overall Rating: 4.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 4.0

Review: Great Photos and Reasonable Price!
02/24/2010
  • Nancy C

  • Wedding Date: 09/19/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The photo on the bridge over the Chicago River.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Most of the photos were candids. We barely knew she was around!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? One album, CD /w our photo images, one engagement picture, one photographer.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was calm and not pushy.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Great photographers!
02/22/2010
  • Nora H

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband and I loved the photos that our photographer caught of us right after the ceremony when we thought we were alone. It was a true moment that we didn't even know anyone was looking - truly encompassed the whole day and our relationship! I think our photographer had to jump a fence just to catch it - she was amazing!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was very unobtrusive - like a fly on the wall. She never told us to all get around and pose for pictures. She just knew when to shoot and what to shoot for all the candids, to truly get the life of the wedding.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received engagement photos and wedding day photos as well as an album. The price is very right with George Street. They have great options for any price point you are working with.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our family loved the photographer as she was very friendly and very fluid in her work. She was never pushy but very kind in getting everyone round up to take photos. Everyone loved her and actually had a great time hanging out with her at the reception!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

Review: Good company to work with!
02/10/2010
  • Elena C

  • Wedding Date: 09/09/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Group shots at the park. I wish I could have more of just my husband and I.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographer was there but he didn't bug anyone. I asked him couple times if we should pose or do anything specific and he replied, "Just act natural." I wish I could of have several more pictures where photographer would of tell us what to do.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 8X10 photo album with 20 pictures
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Dave and DJ were very nice. Great guy to work with, I wish they could of be more aggressive.

Overall Rating: 3.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 3.0
  • Creativity : 3.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 3.0

Review: EXCELLENT photographer!!
02/08/2010
  • Jamie D

  • Wedding Date: 09/26/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We used George Street for our September wedding. Both my husband and I are big golfers, and the photographer was able to capture the beauty of the course we were married on, as well as our moment together. It was gorgeous!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? You barely even noticed she was there, yet the memories she captured were priceless!! She was agressive enough to get the shots, but not so pushy that she was in the way of the day. It was great.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pics, unlimited pictures, an album, and in-reception studio for indoor formals
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very open and inviting ... met with us before hand, talked to us anytime -- it was great

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor